We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Kingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Lakefield, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Was a late drive and we needed a place to get some sleep before leaving early in the morning for home. We were looking for a clean inexpensive hotel. I had seen a news show that Motel 6 was one of the most clean hotels. The motel was convenient and off the highway. We checked in and went to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay so that we can provide a better guest experience in...

Alexandria VA
Reviewed 10 August 2015

It has been a while since I have stayed at a Motel 6. I must say I was impressed. While I didn't have my dog with me on this trip, I liked that Motel 6 is pet friendly without an extra fee. This stay has encouraged me to want to stay at Motel 6's in the future. I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oquick1
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear oquick1, Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! It is fantastic to hear we have changed your mind about the chain. Welcome Back, we have missed you! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience of Motel6, we were impressed by the warm welcome. Rooms were sparse but clean and perfectly comfortable. Note however that the walls appear to be paper thin, we could hear everything going on next door and in the corridor. For the price, excellent value and recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear englishhabdullah, Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! Please come back and stay with us any time! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

London, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Great value hotel. Nice, clean and modern decor . Staff was very friendly and checkin was a breeze. Wished rooms had more storage, bed werent to comfy either. My daughter slept on sofa bed which she found really springy and had to go to front desk for extra blankets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Marlene M, Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

Reviewed 1 August 2015

Having used Motel 6 in Burlington, I know what to expect from Motel 6 in Kingston: clean decor, laminate flooring, working TV, A/C, microwave and fridge, free WIFI, parking, fitness room, and a lounge area with free coffee machine and kettle. These amenities are offered at $90, which is a great value. The bedroom is very clean and I enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThYeung
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! Please come again! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

Elora, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

If you're tired of driving all day, it's a clean hotel to lay your head down and sleep. The modern decor is ok, not a cozy feel, but felt clean! Not near anything so you'll have drive to restaurants. We're also use to having free breakfasts at hotels when we pull off from driving and this hotel does not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xforce
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear xforce, Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

Peterborough
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I don't know what people are complaining about. Handy to the 401, laminate flooring which is much more hygienic than carpet, and comfortable bed. You can't beat the price! We were visiting Kingston for a soccer tournament, and only stayed one night, but had no complaints, Check in and check out was fast and friendly, and I found this new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386Jo_Anne
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear 386Jo_Anne, Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! That is fantastic to hear I hope you did well in your tournament and we see you again next year! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I stayed here one night. I was a little worried about the number of kids in the hall and the motorcycles in the parking lot. There was nothing to worry about. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and it was a great night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William1098
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear William1098, Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! It si fantastic to hear you had a great night please come again! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Price: $125 (varies by day - check with the hotel for deals) Cleanliness: Excellent Quietness: No noise from outside, but internal wall/door sound-proofing could be better (woken by corridor chat and a 4:30 alarm in some other room) Comfort: Excellent Location: Bit of a drive into Kingston, but very safe and really conveniently placed between the town and Frontenac Park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dfkk
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Dfkk, Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! Please come again! Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Room was design like a Hospital room , Very little furnature in the room. The fridge int he room was loud and air condtionar as well. Some how we are given a handicap room , shower had hair on the floor, the bed was hard , Tv didnt work well and no where to figure out the tv station :(...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJsparky
Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingston, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6 Kingston! I'm sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Please eccept my apologies and be aware that measures have been taken to prevent future occurrences. Clayton Kemp General Manager Motel 6 Kingston

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
93 reviews
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
820 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
169 reviews
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off Highway 401, the Kingston Motel 6 is the first motel in Canada to be built with the "Modern Rooms" look! This inn features a coin laundry facility and free wireless internet. Micro-fridges are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingston

Address: 1542 Robinson Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingston Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Kingston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Dodge

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles susanpC1085DP, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They Motel is organized with room selections. Pets on 1st level makes the most sense. (Ease to outdoors) All rooms are quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles als243, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lorid300, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sudha_Janardhanam, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance so as to reserve the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Scrappydoo2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5