We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Hamilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Hamilton
 Click to rate
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like other courtyards the food is not safe for GF travelers, but they have so many local food places around and some deliver that this should not hold you up. The hotel itself is nice and clean, room is nice and the service folk working are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mthuber
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Modern rooms, decent gym and hot tub, nice outdoor quiet area. Close to a lot of restaurants . Super quick shuttle to Hamilton airport. Nice coffee shop ( Starbucks) in lobby . Staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westjetjoe
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Westjetjoe, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel and staff to be accomdating to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Ottawa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are updated...tastefully decorated and modern. The bed was very comfortable...I didn't want to get out of bed. The staff were courteous. We were only there for one evening (for a wedding), but I would definitely go back if I'm ever in Hamilton. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lglo
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Iglo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to see that you found the room to be comfortable and especially the bed. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Niagara Falls Ontario
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although The Courtyard Hamilton is on a main street, it is set off the road so there is very little noise. The hotel is built around a courtyard that looks like it would be a nice spot to relax in nice weather. Our room, at the back, was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The only small note would be that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Locksley9
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Locksley9, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable. I am glad that you found our location to be quiet and relaxing for you. I am sorry to hear that you found your HVAC system noisy. We will have our maintenance team inspect this. Thank you again for staying...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights while working in Stoney Creek. As a loyal Marriott reward member I found the closest Marriott for the week. The location is great, just off the Linc. Close to highway 403, the mall, the box store shopping. Lots of restaurant options near by but I ate at the hotel each night. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrider28
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Tbrider28, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy you found that our locaation suited your needs and had the ammenties close by that allowed you to be successful during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Reviewed 10 January 2017

very comfortable bed, nice sized room, thermostat control in room. we had a king bed, with sofa sitting area. pool isn't large, but nice and hot tub available. there is an exercise room, again not large but it would certainly do nicely. in hotel restaurant, delivery take out restaurants close by or walk. good location and nicely priced. clean comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim p
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Kim p, Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all the ammenties to suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Not bad for location as it is close to most amenities. Staff were pleasant. Bar was overly expensive. 3 drinks cost almost $60! Stayed with a family member who is rarely in town and is some very high ranking member of their rewards program which they didn't seem to honour here for some reason. Still not sure why they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Justin M, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to read that you found the Bistro to be overpriced and that there may have been some complications with our Rewards program. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss any of this...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I selected this particular Courtyard by Marriott because it advertised a free airport shuttle service (on demand) and have two restaurants next door. This was a poor experience because I ended up having to pay for a Uber to get to the hotel, which sort of defeated the purpose of staying at an airport hotel. Here was my experience: I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Adrian L, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the experience you have reported with the shuttle. Unfortunately the shuttle does not run in a loop and is book on request only. While the shuttle would have been contracted for a crew at that time of night I apologize that we were not able to...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, close to many many restaurants and stores. Friendly staff and hotel has a restaurant. Clean and modern look. I would stay here again! Plenty of parking. Coffee maker and refrigerators in the rooms. Bathroom has a tub and a shower for the soakers out there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Matt T, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and the ammenities suited to your needs. We look foward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Brian Lubbers General Manager

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I spent one night at this hotel. What impressed me was how clean the room was as well as common areas. The bed was very comfortable and shower had great water pressure. Everything I needed was there. A number of restaurants were close by within walking distance. All staff who I came in contact with were very pleasant and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek G

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
213 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Hamilton

Address: 1224 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: $155 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Courtyard
Courtyard Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Hamilton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back area further from road”
 of 5 bubbles Locksley9, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had 3rd floor it was great”
 of 5 bubbles N2846QWkimp, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Might want to make sure you get a normal room.”
 of 5 bubbles I5702HXjustinm, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room overlooking the lovely garden, waterfalls and outdoor sitting area for quiet and a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Globepro, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the rear rooms may be less subject to outside noise, although the front side is seT quite far back from the busy street out front.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4622PRgregm, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5