We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center

Save
Share
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
150 King St E, Hamilton, Ontario L8N 1B2 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
80
88
63
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
88
63
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive level higher floor great pool self parking flat screen tv per day pool and hot tub bagels clean hotel jackson square downtown concert privileges washroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got BTS tickets in May for a show on September 20th. I booked a room through Expedia on May 7th, two days after I purchased my tickets. On Monday, September 17th, I called the hotel to inform them we were going to be a...More

Thank Katharine B
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

We take all comments seriously and we will take your comment under consideration as we continually monitor and improve our guest experience. Your room reservation was booked through Expedia and we are sorry that they did did not take necessary steps to inform you about...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very good stay at the Plaza Hotel. The room was very spacious and clean with a comfortable king size bed. Although it faced onto the main road, we really didn't hear much of the traffic outside and had a great sleep! The...More

Thank Usia2014
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Horrible customer service ! Do not book ! We had been booked in for months and are now forced to stay in another town and rent a car to drive to Hamilton as they just sent us email saying hotel is going in a different...More

2  Thank Rhonda B
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I had a recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Hamilton Hotel for a medical appointment, I did not get much sleep. All throughout the night I could hear the pipes of people either flushing the toilet, or having a shower in the room above mine....More

Thank Chey T
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 14 September 2018

I’m terribly sorry for your recent experience; we certainly did not want to leave you with a poor impression. We do our very best to serve our guests, I’m sorry we disappointed you. Additionally, I regret you found our food cold and unsatisfactory. We are...More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

It is a very good hotel, clean, comfortable beds - excellent front staff & housekeeping staff. - Perfect downtown location - walking distance to Shakespeare's (first class steak & seafood), Black Forest Inn, Denninger Foods. The restaurant on site is room service only in the...More

Thank Bootleggers
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, location and service. It is good to know that...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
214
Price range
USD 101 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Hamilton
,
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
,
Hamilton Plaza Hotel And Conference Center Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
214
Price range
USD 101 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Hamilton
,
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
,
Hamilton Plaza Hotel And Conference Center Ontario
Location
Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Days Inn Hamilton
564 reviews
.38 km away
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
795 reviews
.67 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
815 reviews
.83 km away
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
299 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,411 nearby restaurants
Burrito Boyz
64 reviews
.19 km away
Greek Palace
38 reviews
.18 km away
Tatemono Sushi Bar & Restaurant
40 reviews
.02 km away
The Fizz Sodas + Sandwiches
9 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 339 nearby attractions
Theatre Aquarius
89 reviews
.26 km away
MERIT Brewing Co.
17 reviews
.55 km away
Gore Park
5 reviews
.24 km away
St. Paul's Presbyterian Church
5 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
destination_sun
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mp0p0vic | Property representative |
No, we do not have a shuttle service at the hotel, Regards !
1
Vote
Kizy
1 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from R G | Reviewed this property |
Safety conditions can be an issue, depending on the state of the country. I wouldn't suggest walking anywhere these days, plus cabs are very inexpensive, not worth taking a chance to walk.
0
Votes
Ann Marie H
11 August 2015|
Answer
Response from ConcordHospitality | Property representative |
Hi Ann Marie H, The hotel does have parking available on-site. We do not own the lot, it is operated by Impark and costs 8 CAD per day. I hope this helps! Best, Andrew Holmes, GM
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They will cancel your reservation and not even tell you ...and keep your money!"
99katharineb
3 weeks ago
Read review
"We were at the top floor (#700) with view of Hamilton Mountain"
Bootleggers
25 Aug. 2018
Read review
"We were on the 1st floor near the pool. It was fine for us, but it did smell strongly of pool chemicals."
Sticks_and_Bugs
16 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Nice room to stay"
leena950
6 Feb. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing