We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Hamilton

PricelineUSD 88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 122*
USD 88*
Great Deal
USD 93*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Located well with lots of business and restaurants close by. The front staff are very accommodating. The breakfast is standard and the room is small. Plan on taking a tray to your room. Housekeeping is spotty. If driving and have lots to take into the room, book one on the ground floor where you can back your vehicle right up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I only have good things to say about this place! We've stayed overnight on our way to Niagara Falls. The room was clean, well equipped and maintained. Parking and breakfast are included in the price. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V_514
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your feedback and kind words. It is always nice to hear such positive comments. We hope to see you again in the near future! Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2016

myself and son arrived quite earlier than the checked-in time and some of the rooms were still under the process of cleaning, after we explained to them that we had eleven hours journey, they did not keep us long in the reception and we were checked in. The room was very neat and the staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnie F
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor, I am glad to hear we were able to accomodate you and your son so quickly. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Right from check-in to departure, we had bad experiences with hotel staff and our room. We had many issues with our room upon check-in: TV that didn't work, broken toilet seat, drain that wouldn't drain in the shower... When we asked about it, we were just told that they couldn't do anything. The next day, they did offer to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrivingPlaces
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I am sorry to hear of all the issues you experienced during your stay with us, as we try to ensure everything is in perfect working order. As far as the staff being rude this is unacceptable behaviour and I have advised them of your concerns. Unfortunately we do not have a public bathroom for guests. I...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

As a family group we booked 4 separate rooms. We had no issues. Staff was GREAT. Rooms were clean; beds comfortable, lots of hot water, wifi worked great and there was a good variety for breakfast. Quiet and safe neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst stays in a hotel I have ever had. I have travelled a lot and I could not believe how poorly we were treated. We first arrived to a room where the telephone and TV were broken, the toilet was broken and when we went to shower the tub backed up to the rim and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey S
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Room was decent... Not foul smelling or dirty.. Charged over what they said.. quoyed 135.00 Charged 180.00 after tax and $15 pet fee. EXPENSIVE ... but dog was not a problem ..more hotels should allow pets... ok not YOUR PET... only my behaved one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luke w
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This inn was great for it's price which is why I rated it 4/5. The breakfast was good (however, the breakfast room was small but you can always pack your food onto your plate and eat in your room) and parking was very conveniant because you can park your car right outside of your room if you're on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Salehin95
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Drove 4 hours to find out they had cancelled my reservation.. They then finally got me a room after 30mins of waiting to tell me that I had a 250 dollar deposit! Room toilet was broken and continuously running . In the morning upon checkout , attendant checked room and said we were smoking and it smelled like smoke and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassy A
comfortinnhamilton, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The property cancelled your reservation, as the "Credit Card" you booked with was invalid and infact a Debit Card. The property as listed on all of our websites and partner websites, states a valid credit card is required at check in. Due to the late hour when you arrived the...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The room while clean was a little cramped for maneuvering around the table I used for my laptop. The office chair was crammed between the base of the bed and the table when I sat down allowing for little movement. the bed was comfortable. Parking was convenient. Exit to the car could be made through a locked sliding door from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveandjoann

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
173 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#13 of 20 in Hamilton
475 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is in Hamilton's east end, with easy access to the QEW and Stoney Creek, and only 15 minutes to downtown Hamilton. The hotel is located less than one mile from Confederation Park, an adventure park on the shores of Lake Ontario and minutes from Stoney Creek, Copps Coliseum, Hamilton Place theatre and the Hamilton Convention Center.The Comfort Inn Hamilton has renovated all their guest rooms which includes new bedding, drapes, vinyl and carpet. The bathrooms have new tiling and a new vanity. All rooms have a 37" LCD flat screen television, refrigerator, wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Most rooms have a microwave. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at participating locations of Union Burger, Kings Buffet and Coffee Culture.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors.This Comfort Inn hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaperFree local callsFree 24-hour coffee and tea. All guests must book and present a Valid Bank Issued Credit Card. Cash and Debit/Debit Visa accepted only at check out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hamilton

Address: 183 Centennial Pkwy. N., Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: $104 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor at the rear of the Inn to cut down on noise.”
Casey1919, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The environment were quiet”
, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and a good, safe place to stay”
X8561JLsoniam, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I liked the lower floor”
Smilelady8008, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose near the back end”
322gabeb, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 93
Hotels.comUSD 93
TripAdvisorUSD 88
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates