We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Booking.comUSD 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Due to the fact that I'm an IHG gold member, I normally try and stay at holiday inn express whenever I get the chance. This place was no different, smaller than others that I've been too but the quality overall was the same. Spacious clean room that was adjacent to the pool.....came with a fridge and safe, flatscreen tv....big comfortable...

Thank Dennis H
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 April 2017

the place is clean and comfortable. they have a small snack center which was good. we brought a blacklight to check the linens and they were all clean. free wireless worked well. seems like a good plce to stay

Thank Jeff F
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a good, solid HIX in a good location for business in SW Ontario, provided you have a vehicle with you. The rooms are clean, check-in/out is efficient, and everything works as it should. The small breakfast area is well-maintained. Parking is free and simple. The hotel is not in a walking-friendly area, so be sure to be ready...

Thank 5fredw
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Beware. The customer service was terrible. Upon check in they were rude. Stayed one night. Wanted to keep our 200.00 cash deposit because of a small spill of Coke on the sheets. Had several phone calls to management; they said they would keep 100.00 + Hst for a spill that can be easily washed out of the sheets! Don't you...

Thank KimmyOrangeville
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear KimmyOrangeville, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Guelph, ON. I'd like to say sorry for the troubles you've experienced because of the issue with how our staff assisted you upon your check in and how your concern about the cash deposit was handled. Thus, I have sent you a private message...

nova scotia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Checked in party of 4 adults to enjoy nice stay with heated pool and hot tub for 2 nites..Pool was freezing and hot tub was beyond hot that you could not get in at all..Room was fine and breakfast plentiful but don't advertise heated pool if you are not going to provide it..

1Thank willis1novascotia
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Hi willis1novascotia, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast options offered and the room accommodations provided. However, it is with regret to know that your stay...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

I checked in to this establishment at around 7 pm on a cold and wet night in November. As I was going through the process I noted a sign on the wall beside the desk, printed on 9 X 11 white paper in black font announcing that the water would be shut off between 10 pm and 6 am -...

Thank Tootsie20
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will once again apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us in regards to the water. It was certainly an unfortunate situation that the install took longer than expected and impacted some of our guests. But I am happy to see that outside of...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute and we're please with what it had to offer. The room was large, clean, offered a microwave and fridge. Price was typical for hotels in the area. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool, hot tub or breakfast but everything looked like what most hotels have to offer. We were a bit concerned about...

Thank Donna E
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph. I only wish you had been able to utilize more of the amenities we offer for all of our guests to enjoy! Hopefully you'll have...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This location is very handy to visiting clients and has nice large suites. The pool and gym are small but worth the time to use them. Unfortunately Housekeeping forgot to resupply fresh towels, toiletries and supplies for the coffee machine. The Reception promptly brought the items to the room.

Thank Gbearhan
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, but please accept my apologies for the items that were missed when cleaning your room. That is definitely not part of the exceptional service we strive to provide all of our guests with. Of course I was happy...

Freeport, Freeport, The Bahamas
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently for two nights while visiting friends. Room is great, easy to access. Welcome was good. However, we were heading out for the day on two separate occasions and I said "good morning " to two separate employees of the hotel. No reply was given. Nothing is more important in the hospitality business than actual hospitality.

1Thank Tim_Tibbitts
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this reveiw of your stay.I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, but do apologize for the staff that did not acknowledge your greetings. I do hope that if you return to Guelph that you choose to stay with us again so that we can provide you...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

For what every reason there was a missed communication when checking in with the front desk. The outcome was soon rectify by a phone call to our room from the front desk. An apology, complimentary breakfast and extra points awarded to our account. The misunderstanding was handle with extreme professionalism. Thank You!

Thank Hickster60
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is good to see that the issue was dealt with quickly and professionally and that we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction, and that it did not impact the enjoyment of your stay with us. If there are any other ways you can think...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Videos (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (108)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Room/Suite (40)
Dining (15)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Bathroom (13)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
9.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
183 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#5 of 13 in Guelph
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Smartest Choice among Guelph, Ontario Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guelph, the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. In addition to a great location, our affordable hotel offers every modern comfort and convenience necessary for a memorable stay, including free high-speed Internet access in each of our spacious rooms. Many guests appreciate our many amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour business centre gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer and copier services. In addition, guests looking to gather with colleagues or business associates can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express Guelph. Our hotel's location just outside the center of the city lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, including the Church of Our Lady, museums, Wings of Paradise, and beautiful parks. Plenty of on-site amenities keep guests entertained and relaxed, including our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre with state-of-the-art equipment. With our free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better hotel in Guelph for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Guelph. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Address: 540 Silvercreek Parkway North, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $130 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guelph
Holiday Inn Express Guelph
Holiday Inn Guelph
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guelph
#7 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the top floor”
Tootsie20, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The larger suites are an excellent choice”
Gbearhan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
217craigs, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 208...mattress showing wear on one side”
Marilyn154, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I always recommend the top floor as they tend to be quieter.”
gillandjohn4, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 111* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 140
Hotels.comUSD 111
Expedia.comUSD 111
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates