We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience Guelph Off Highway 401 close to the University of Guelph and Harvard Plaza Ideally located off Highway 401, our Days Inn - Guelph hotel near the University of Guelph makes it easy to reach downtown shopping and popular attractions within minutes. Toronto and Niagara Falls are only an hour away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
517Reviews
54Photos
4Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 185
  • 136
  • 77
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I enjoyed my stay at the inn and was treated well by staff when Inran into difficulty with light and drain by reimbursement of someExpected fees. It was nice to receiveMy imperfections with grace and Show appreciation for informing the staff ofThem. Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The Days Inn at Guelph allows me to be close to the university and provides an extremely comfortable environment and a good breakfast at an economical price. I usually have trouble sleeping, but at this facility I sleep like a log and get a very long refreshing sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DaysInnGuelph, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph
Responded 1 Nov. 2018
All of us at Days Inn are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Guelph.
Read more
The Days Inn experience was good, but could've been improved by having a working coffee machine in the room and having outlets that worked. The large size clean rooms and bathrooms were appreciated and it was quiet at night for sleeping. We did get a comfortable bed and a good
Read more
Response from DaysInnGuelph, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph
Responded 1 Nov. 2018
Hi Peggy, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will definitely be looking into the issues which you have mentioned here. Come see us again on your next trip to Guelph. Thanks
Read more
Stayed here in September for a couple of nights. Not a luxury stay but it served the purpose. Room was OK, nothing great and nothing to complain about. The breakfast should be improved since it was rather poor. For us, it was just a place for us to sleep the night and we got
Read more
Response from DaysInnGuelph, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph
Responded 4 Oct. 2018
Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your comments and hope to serve you again sometime in the near future.
Read more
The receptionist was very friendly, room was decent the only issue I had, was the bed, it was extremely hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. I was glad that I was only there for one night, as the bed felt like a stone slab.
Read more
Response from DaysInnGuelph, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph
Responded 4 Oct. 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be affable and helpful. I apologize that the bed you had in your room was uncomfortable I will be reviewing this with our housekeeping staff to see if it needs replaced. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
My room was nice. Clean. 4 coffee packets. I'm happy
My room was nice. Clean. 4 coffee packets. I'm happy
This is the filthiest place I've ever seen. Tried 3 different rooms to find one. This sadly, was
PreviousNext
1234567
A valid credit card will be required at check in which can be preauthorized for incidentals. The final room charge can be paid by major credit card, cash, or debit. Hope that helps. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Welcome to you and your pet! We trust that you will enjoy your stay with us. While you are here, we ask that you abide by the following policies to ensure that you and all our guests will receive the best service and accommodations that we can provide. * We accept cats and small dogs that are under the weight of 50 pounds. * Dogs CANNOT be left unattended in the guest room. * Cats must be caged if you wish to have your room cleaned by housekeeping. * Pets must be leashed while in public areas, both inside and outside. * Pets are not allowed in the Breakfast Area. * The law requires that you “poop and scoop” after your pets. * Knowing that there are other guests next to you, please do not allow your dog to constantly bark while in the guest room.
0 votes
Hi 926Ellen sorry for the delay. I was on the first floor close to the front desk so I didnt see what room 255 was like. This is a great hotel and very quiet as well. I had the One Queen Business Class which had the Microwave and Fridge. Hope this helps
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I bring my dog to this hotel?
Yes, pets are welcome.
0 votes
"Check if sports teams are staying and get a room as far away as possible!"
"Use the machine in the breakfast area for your morning coffee instead of trying to get the in room machine to work."
"Ask for ground level room with silent Air Conditioner"
"check your A/C or heater before unpacking"
"ask for an air purifier to help mask the terrible odours"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 74 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn guelph hotel guelphguelph days inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGuelph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing