We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotels.comUSD 106*
View Deal
#4 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 140*
USD 106*
USD 140*
USD 105*
USD 140*
USD 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many of the rooms face onto the indoor atrium where the swimming pool, lobby and bar are located. The rooms have full glass doors facing the atrium that don't block out any sound. We were kept awake until 2 in the morning by people drinking at the bar. Those people were probably woken early by our kids splashing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Ams
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the layout of our hotel. Many families with young children enjoy this because they can watch their children in the pool and common areas of the hotel. However, whenever possible we do our best...

Brantford, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We arrived on Saturday March 4th, for Bedazzled Dance Competition. Check-in was quick and friendly. We Stayed in room 530 which had 1 King Bed and a double pull out couch. The King size bed was honestly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I have an anxiety disorder and normally have a hard time sleeping in hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MascaraGeek
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi MascaraGeek, Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our property. We are please to know we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for the next dance competition! Sarah Guest Services Duty Manager

Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel is well located. It is near many restaurants and the major shopping mall in Guelph. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room I had was small but clean. The heated bathroom floors were a nice surprise. I did not use the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuno G
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Nuno G, Our hotel would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Guelph. Sarah Guest Services

Singapore
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a room with two double beds for our family of two adults and two young children. On hindsight, should have taken a larger suite. Service was warm and friendly and the room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was excellent. This hotel offers much convenience as it's just across from Stone Road Mall. It's also well-connected to the major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Dan F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! We are happy to know you found the location to suit your needs, and that the service was friendly. We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you visit Guelph! Sarah Guest Services Duty Manager

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I Went here for the Buffet on Sundays and been there 3 times before all times with family members. the food is good the value is a bit pricy but still worth it. call ahead and reserve your spot though it can be busy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C A
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi C A, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to have you as a repeat guest for our Sunday Brunch! We look forward to serving you again! Sarah

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The hotel staff were very professional and friendly and the lobby is spacious and nice. My trip came with complimentary buffet breakfast which had a very good selection. My problem was the room I had. It's my own fault I didn't speak up and request a change- the room faced the interior of the hotel (the atrium). Lots of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanBarra
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the atrium-style layout was not to your taste. There are rooms that face the outside of the building, and we will gladly accommodate requests for these rooms whenever possible. Thanks very much for your comments, and we...

Toronto
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My 8yo daughter and I just returned from an overnight in Guelph with a friend and her young daughter. The girls had a Cheer competition in town and we decided to make it a little more fun for them with an overnight since both have big brothers who are on the road for hockey quite a bit. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4kids3dogsandahubby
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. While our atrium style hotel does have rooms overlooking the lobby and pool areas, a large number of rooms do have windows that...

Iroquois, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

When originally told by Guelph University that our class had been booked in at a Holiday Inn for our week-long course, I was ready to be disappointed. I couldn't have been more wrong. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, from the two ladies who signed me in (and had to reprogram my key cards 4 times because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaJoan
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that you were well attended by our staff and you enjoyed your time with us. Should your travels bring you back to Guelph we hope to have you as a guest. Sincerely, M. Marsh Guest Services Manager

Mount Forest, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

My stay was perfect.2 nights as in Guelph for minor surgery. The staff very kind The room was clean and beds excellent Breakfast great Used pool and sauna Thank you I will be using hotel later in year again Special rates for hospital clients Thank the waitress from Yorkshire,great lady

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay and we are so happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services...

Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

No surprises here - nothing but good value for the dollar. Easily located, prompt, friendly check in, clean, comfortable and central to Guelph venues. Lots of free, on-site parking. We stayed following a Christmas Party and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Sarah C, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jack D, Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review. We truly appreciate your business. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sarah

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
1.7 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#5 of 13 in Guelph
392 reviews
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
184 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from: University of Guelph campus Linamar Monsanto Mandel Scientific Cargill Nestle Waters OMAFRA Syngenta CFIA Semex The Cooperators Eli Lily Sleeman Breweries Danby Hitachi Owens Corning Bayer Crop McNeil Consumer TC Industries Tiger Drylac Denso Skyjack ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 601 Scottsdale Dr, Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $139 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guelph
#6 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're forced to stay here, ask for a room facing the street and not the inner atrium.”
Sarah_Ams, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The 5th floor was very quiet, the 2nd floor was a bit louder but not bad.”
MascaraGeek, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make Reservations to go to the buffet”
246ca, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the atrium”
ShanBarra, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't fussy about noise ask for a room overlooking the atrium (v the Parking lot :)”
4kids3dogsandahubby, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 106* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 105
Orbitz.comUSD 106
HotelQuicklyUSD 140
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates