We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Admiral Inn Burlington

Booking.comUSD 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 77*
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Admiral Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Admiral Inn Burlington
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Admiral Inn for one night on my way to southern Ontario. The price was fair, the rooms clean and the check in staff friendly. The morning guy could use a smile adjustment. The breakfast was probably one of the best ones I've had at a hotel. Lots of choices and the room was nice and big. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarineL2
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Let's start with the positives. The hotel was older and rooms were a bit small but the 2 double beds were comfortable as was the cot we used. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful especially the night desk person Joe. He was awesome to everyone and very helpful. Him alone would make me come back. The cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LZ1616
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Lisa; Thank you for taking the time in writing your review for the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with our Front Desk staff and with our Housekeeping department. However, we are puzzled to hear of your comments about our Breakfast Staff as she only receives the best...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 ( 2 adults,3 children) stay here this past weekend. It was kind of last minute booking but we ended up securing a great rate with a room that had two queen beds. It was all that was available and it should be noted that most hotels in the Hamilton/ Burlington area was fully booked due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TYH_RAA
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time and sharing your memorable experience at the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington. Our number one goal is to provide the best hospitable customer service to all of our guests - we are truly happy that you had a wonderful experience with us. We believe that this certainly sets our hotel apart...

Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I decided on the Admiral Inn because of the price compared to others in the area. The king bed was comfortable and clean, good quality sheets, TV, coffeemaker and mini fridge although I did not use it. The breakfast was hot and cold selections. Small workout room only. Adequate for me, clean and a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mellowjude
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington and for your recent stay with us. Exceeding our guests expectations is our priority and we are delight to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. We look forward to your next return... The Staff & Management Admiral Inn Burlington

Saint Thomas, Ontario
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The original room that we had assigned to us smelled badly of cigarette smoke. When we identitified this to the front desk we were moved immediately to another room. Lots of choices for the complimentary breakfast and service is always good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou_dealmeida
Gina D, Front Office Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Lou; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington and for your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced, but we are happy to hear that everything was taken care off immediately for you. Our staff and management takes great pride in our guests and we always try...

Oakville, Ontario
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I made an enquiry about renting a "training room" for two (3) day periods. The group is extremely small being a total of (6) people only. The "Front Desk" person, who I later found out is the General Manager, was quite unprofessional and inflexible with any questions asked, specifically, when I asked about the policy for bringing in food from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DiverFrank
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Mr. Woodward; Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for your meeting inquiry at the Admiral Inn Burlington. We took some time before replying back to you as we were really puzzled on your questionable review. We would like to believe that maybe you were just having a bad day and decided to take it on...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The entire hotel is non-smoking but we were shown to our room and it wreaked badly of cigarettes. To their credit, we went to the front desk and the man nicely and immediately moved us to another room. The hallway also had a strong cigarette smell. Other than that, the hotel is a fantastic value for the price. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffmw315
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jeff; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington and for your recent stay with us. We can only apologize for the inconvenience of the cigarette smell as some guests wish not to follow certain rules and policies. We can assure you that the hotel is 100% non-smoking and we do charge a penalty fee. We are...

Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

On my first night I noticed that the patio door didn't lock. As a women travelling alone this alarmed me. I called the front desk to be told that they knew the patio door didn't lock but that I'd be ok as they hadn't had any reported incidents. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! It's 2 am and I can't sleep knowing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah C
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Deborah; Thank you for taking the time and writing your review for the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington. We are completely shocked ourselves with your feedback as we take great pride in providing the best customer service and safety for all of our guests. In fact, we did move you to a different guestroom and you did enjoy your...

Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Walking through the front door was a very pleasant surprise, the Reception area was fresh and very beautiful deco The rooms were comfy well decorated, comfy beds spacious rooms, adequate breakfast all in all very good value for the money, would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 456Kayzee456
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington for your recent stay with us and we are just thrilled to hear that you found our little gem a pleasant surprise. We look forward to your next return with us... The Staff & Management Admiral Inn Burlington

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very friendly at he desk. Room was extremely comfortable, neat , tidy had a small fridge, coffee machine and very efficient heating system as the night was chilly. Bed was very comfortable and lots of pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roush2007
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; The Award Winning Admiral Inn Burlington would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback - we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to your next return with us... The Staff & Management Admiral Inn Burlington

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
162 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
425 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
4.4 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Admiral Inn Burlington

Address: 3500 Billings Crt, Burlington, Ontario L7N 3N6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: $99 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiral Inn Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms would be of the same level, we were on the first floor, so don't know what ground floor would be like”
456Kayzee456, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you have the lower floor , noise from people heavy footed above can be heard.”
roush2007, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try not to face the main road if you don't like traffic noise”
26Vicky1960, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors so its either first floor or second. First floor has side doors where you can park by the exits for easy in and out.”
kristens709, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book it before it's full.”
heatherbI4226HW, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 77
Orbitz.comUSD 77
Hotwire.comUSD 77
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates