We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canadas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

When we checked in, the room we were taken to, smelled pretty bad, beds were not made up, there was a powder on the carpet and we were told the last people in, had been 'unsavory' and had made a mess.... which had yet to be cleaned up, so, we aren't sure why they gave us that room. Next room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chaos440
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. Being shown the wrong room was a mistake made by our staff. we remedied the situation as fast as possible. We have a company that comes in every month and takes care of our rooms. All of our beds have been replaced in the past year... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

While traveling long distance for work, it was a cheap easy place to shower and rest. Conveniently located near highway 401 on a main road into Belleville. Room was cold when I entered so I had to turn the heat up, hot water in shower was hard to regulate, but I figured it all out. No bugs, no smells, No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Canada's Best Value Inn Belleville. We have done some big renovations over the past two years and we are glad they are paying off. Last year we got all new beds and most recently we have upgraded our wifi for the enjoyment of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

ETOBICOKE
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Room and bed were certainly acceptable. Unfortunately, general maintenance was lacking. Toilet ran on, refrigerator ran warm and radiator ran loud. As other reviewers commented, WiFi was extremely weak.

Helpful?
Thank CAMERON D
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have most recently upgraded our wifi with all new equipment. We are still working on a lot of renovations. We hope you come back again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I made the mistake of staying here in early December: WHAT A HUGE MISTAKE!! The room stank of body odour and cigarettes. The bathroom was disgusting and the duvet had several large stains on it. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham H
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We were sorry to hear of your inadequate stay. We have been in renovations for quite some time. Recently upgraded our wifi and last year put in all new beds. Within no time all our bathrooms will be remolded. More 

Travellers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My husband stayed there early December 2015 because the TV in his shop wasn't working and he wanted to watch the hockey game, plus have a shower in the morning. When he finally settled in after a long day's of work, the TV had lines thru it which he was disappointed about, but he's not one to complain. In the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand your frustration for this matter. No one enjoys being charged for damages. There was an attempt to contact guest before the charge.The TV in fact was not watchable during your husband's stay, It was left with a giant hand print on the left hand side. We were not notified of any issues or we would have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Had to call police on Motel Management... Twice. Threats, Abusive managers and staff (Patel, Andy and Larry) provide threats and intimidation before service . Three days no running water. No power in room. Mold on ceiling of first room we were placed in. RHIS IS BATES MOTEL.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin J
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the unhappy experience you had staying with us. Our policy states no pets allowed. Even after we found out you had a pet in the room we were more then willing to try to work out some agreement. No extra charge was given. The only thing we did ask was that you... More 

London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Despite the clerk going through the trouble of giving me the WiFi password, the WiFi did not work, nor did the old tube style TV in my room. Little things on top of that were annoying such as yellowish towels (they were clean smelling however), no bag liners in the trash cans, no bath mat for a cold bathroom floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gcmgome
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Belleville location. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are underway again with renovations and hope before long all of our rooms will be done. We apologize about the vehicle you described as that is our work van used to carry heavy materials... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2015

They had me pay twice and now they won't respond to my emails. Internet didn't either, as we were promised. If you can - stay somewere else. Breakfast next door was great though so please don't let this review concern them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie A
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel is inexpensive but can use some upgrades.The maid service leaves something to be desired. Found 3 hairs in my bathtub and the toilet paper roll was on the sink with no toilet paper on it.The second day the room was clean.Could not connect to the free WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank Bruno Z
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are hoping to have the improvements done shortly. Please come and stay with us again. Thank you More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The WIFI didn't work; the stale smells were awful, the whole place was dated; the smell of pot was pervasive. We don't think it was worth $99 a night. 2 beds in room were acceptable and fairly comfortable, just off main interstate.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belleville hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
377 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
159 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
2.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 325 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C6, Canada (Formerly Belleville Motel 5)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: $97 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Belleville
Belleville Hotel 5
Canadas Best Value Inn Belleville, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles B7380JXwilliamb, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chaos440, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My room was filthy and it was noisy too.”
 of 5 bubbles V8156QMgrahamh, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 984dianes, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles traceyj1971, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay