We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We have always liked the scenic location but the hotel is still falling apart. Most of the sliding patio doors don't work, the restaurant chair I had almost collapsed under me and bathroom decor belongs to the 60s. The breakfast buffet was expensive and tasted like rubber. We went for a swim and a hot tub. Not good. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye-999
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We truly are fortunate to have the most wonderful location in Belleville. Your comments will help us as we work to improve as a hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you again.

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Driving towards Toronto from the US, we simply needed a place to stay overnight, so stopped here. The hotel needs a facelift on the outside, that's for sure. The room was fine and suited our purpose of a quick overnight. The two fellas at reception were very friendly, giving us good advice on where to go for dinner etc. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ateach52
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We truly are fortunate to have the best location in Belleville. We are glad to read that you had a good night's rest and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as we were in the area for a wedding. The hotel and rooms (especially bathrooms) are tired. There have been some minimal upgrades, but overall upholstery is stained, furnishings are old, and beds are uncomfortable. The thermostat in our room could not be adjusted, and we had to cool the room by leaving the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandCMarch16
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our team as we look towards improvement. Thank you for the kind words about the team. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great location that's been battling construction on Dundas for quite a period. Rooms are okay! Lots of parking! Friendly staff! Only one elevator in hotel! While we were there, there was a hockey tournament in town. The kids were incredibly noisy and the parents didn't seem to care. They were more interested in getting drunk themselves. Felt bad for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that your stay was not as restful as it could have been. You will be happy to hear that the construction has wrapped up - finally :) All roads are open and our park like setting is restored. We appreciate your kind words...

ottawa
Reviewed 5 October 2016

What was undoubtedly once a lovely hotel in a beautiful site is now a dirty, smelly, tired old dump in need of a thorough cleaning and total refurbishment. The bathroom is dirty and the balcony a sorry sight with pealing paint. In addition the elevator doesn't work properly, the breakfast is substandard and the grounds are littered with cigarette buts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gerryottawa
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments for corrective action. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk rep Jim was super friendly and made check in very easy. Room was dated and the balcony had spiders, however the lake view made up for it and the customer service was awesome. Even though the hotel was full, it was very quiet in the room and not many noise disturbances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed it! We truly are fortunate to have the most wonderful location in Belleville and a great team behind it. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you again soon.

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here on the labour day long weekend, intending to spend the next day at Sandbanks Beach in Picton. We arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk efficiently checked us in, and made some suggestions for restaurants for supper. Our room on the third floor faced south east, out back, had a water view. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamabear2694
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed it! Your comments have been shared with the team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We had a good time this weekend in spite of the rain. My only complaint is that the pool wasn't warm enough to go swimming in. Here a a couple of pics that I took of the night time view from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 'weekend getaway'! Hope to see you again soon.

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is an adequate hotel for the price. Our water view from the 4th floor was very nice. I found the bed comfortable and service was decent. But this Travelodge is definitely dated and in real need of refreshing both in the rooms (particularly the bathrooms) and the common areas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl R
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your insights, we will keep them in mind as we look to improve.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Visited there for 1 night only (last minute booking). Imagines of the property online looked wonderful (along with the indoor pool). However, the reality was completely different. Grounds and rooms were dated. To begin with, the indoor pool we discovered (upon arrival) was closed for over a year. The outdoor pool's decking was crumbling at the touch and the horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojocas2016

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
396 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
10.9 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Bay View room”
 of 5 bubbles DebLindsay, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the Bay side”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a south facing room. You will be looking at the Bay of Quinte and on the opposite side of the building from the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles GreyDiamond, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a sports team, get a balcony room to dry your equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles mh743, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don['t get a room on the side of the train if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles tayleefarm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5