We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (16)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Barrie, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. While staying at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, visitors can check out Chappell Farms (6.0 km), which is a popular Barrie attraction. Guest rooms include many amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning. The property boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving, free parking is available, and while at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, guests can go online with free wifi. While staying in Barrie, you can check out a popular French restaurant like Chavo Crepes, which is serving up some great dishes. Should time allow, Sunnidale Park Arboretum (0.7 km), Flying Monkeys Craft Brewery (1.6 km), and Georgian Mall (1.7 km) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in Barrie!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Indoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
872Reviews
191Photos
9Q+A
64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 236
  • 230
  • 150
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This was the absolute worst experience I've ever had in all my travels all over North America and Europe. Not only did they lie about the price 3 times but they charged me more than Jasper and Banff Alberta during the high season! When they over charged be my Credit Card with
Read more
Response from GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Responded 6 days ago
We are sorry that you are unhappy. Let me assure you that you were charged $91.87 tax included for your stay at the hotel. Upon check-in we preauthorized (not a charge) your credit card for the one night stay plus a $150 incidental deposit. Upon checkout the $150 was released on our end. It is now up to the issuing bank of your credit card company to put these funds back. It can take anywhere from 3 to 7 business days for this to occur. My front desk agent was correct that a manager was not available to speak with you at 2 o'clock in the morning December 5th to discuss rates. I can assure you that this front desk agent quoted the appropriate rates to you and explained the charges of your stay of December 3rd as I outlined above. At such time it was your decision whether to book the room for an additional evening or to continue on your journey. We did not have several people working the front desk between 2am and 6 am as you have stated. My staff member did not refuse to help you out. The only thing that she did was not provide you the rate that you wanted to pay. Unfortunately, you have acted on your promise to "give the hotel an online A or F rating depending on the rate that was quoted to you". How unfortunate!
Read more
The rooms were large and confortableAll staff treat you like familyThe location was very convient for access from the 400 on and off I would stay there again for business and pleasureThe only issue I had was the pool mens washroom and shower area not fit for anyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Nice little surprise for our last night accross Canada.Room was so quiet and compfortable we slept in past breakfast. Lots of options around the area to eat.Easy access to the highway.One of our best nights stay on our trip!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
an ok hotel, rooms are clean, continental breakfast ok...you would b better off at Tim Hortons. Staff was friendly but the hotel commons is totally dated. Stayed there for one night just because I had no other choice
Read more
We called and booked a room last minute in the night because we were driving home to Burlington and got very tired at the wheel so wanted to be safe. We were happy to get the room and pulled off the highway, got our stuff in order and went in. They looked surprised to see us an
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTravelodge Barrie On Bayfield
The Two Double Beds at the Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTravelodge Barrie On Bayfield
The King Size Room at the Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
you basic room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTravelodge Barrie On Bayfield
The Two Double Beds at the Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTravelodge Barrie On Bayfield
The Two Double Beds at the Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Previous
Is there a fridge and microwave in every room?
I do not remember those details, but we did not need them. Call the hotel and they will tell you and give you what you need !! We were very happy with our stay and the convenient location!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have ground floor rooms for people with walking issues?
Yes. Ground room floor and breakfast area on same level as lobby. No problems getting in.
1 vote
Are there smoking rooms
Yes there were, when I was there in July.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there smoking rooms
Yes, we do have some smoking rooms available in the hotel for rent
0 votes
Hi! We are considering booking this hotel for the first week in October. Will the pool and hot tub be working during that time?
Our pool will be in working order. We no longer have a hot tub as it was closed almost 2 years ago.
1 vote
Previous
12
"Rooms facing south t the forest is more quiet, in D section."
"stay away from the exit doors its where they smoke."
"Lower your exceptions, this will be an adventure, bring bug spray, are those bed bugs?"
"if you have mobility issues, best to get same floor as lobby to use breakfast, otherwise lots of walking and stairs."
"I recommend getting a room away from the main door entrances, they would be quieter."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge barrie on bayfield hotel barrietravel lodge barriebarrie travel lodgebarrie travelodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBarrie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing