We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Hotels Halifax

Expedia.comUSD 191*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 396*
USD 191*
USD 396*
USD 191*
USD 396*
USD 191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Delta Hotels Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 582: English reviews
Start your review of Delta Hotels Halifax
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Housekeeping was bad. They do not give shampoo and soap daily (I have stayed in cheaper hotels and I have never experienced not getting new sets of soap and shampoo daily). The bed was not made properly, they just put the duvet back on top of the bed without tucking the ends which led me to think that they might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from Delta Halifax, I am sorry to hear your soap and shampoo was not replenished. As a regular practice, we do replace all amenities used in the guest room unless the customer chooses to participate in our greenstay program. I am glad to hear our staff was friendly. I would like the opportunity to follow up with directly if...

Coldbrook, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the City for business and stayed at the Delta Halifax. Check in was easy and we went to our room on the forth floor. Room was a Kng Size which we had requested. Room was well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. Nice to have a mini fridge in the room. We would certainly stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from the Delta Halifax, Thank-you for your review and for recommending us as a great place to stay to others! We look forward to your return visits. Very Best Carey Power

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good solid property well located for the tourist or convention crows and it attracts both in solid numbers. Our room was reasonably spacious though the bathroom was a little small. Beds were quite comfortable and the view of the harbour pleasant. Free wifi (at least with our conference registration) was strong. Room (and common areas) starting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from Halifax, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location, and the views from our guestrooms. We are finalizing dates for our latest room renovation to update our product, in the meantime we are committed to maintaining clean guestrooms, and providing excellent service. Again, thanks so much for your review....

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were great and took pleasure in assisting us with a pleasant and helpful demeanour. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. The Bluenose conference room was amazing. We used the valet parking, highly recommend. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHowe73
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from the Delta Halifax, Thank-you for your review, and letting others know you wouldn't hesitate to return. We strive to ensure all of our guests feel welcome, and that our products and services match our guests needs. We look forward to seeing you on your return visits. Very Best, Carey Power

Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't do like we did and park and go into the Delta Barrington which is right across the street. Lol. Service was nice we were a group of 38 and they were all ready for us. There's a pool and hot tub although I didn't partake. Beds really comfortable. Bathroom had some minor issues nothing to complain about. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenMClark
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from Halifax, Thank-you for your review. We really appreciate all feedback, positive and constructive. I am glad to hear you would stay with us again, and recommend us to others. Very Best, Carey Power

Newport
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Nice to be upgraded to the club floor with snacks and drinks and breakfast included. Rooms are a bit faded but staff is super friendly and knows their city well. Parking is valet or far away, but for a downtown hotel, the location is great and the pedway connections make it easy to reach a lot of offices without needing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings From Delta Halifax, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at the Delta Barrington. We are sister properties located directly across the street from each other. I will be sure to pass along your comments about their friendly and knowledgeable staff. Glad you had a great stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Very Best,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The staff try to make the best of a bad situation but hold out no hope of this property being renovated according to a staff member at the front desk. I was upgraded to room 315 and was told it was a junior suite. While it was a large enough room it was not what I would consider a suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from the Delta Halifax, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry room 315 was not to your liking. We do not have a confirmed date for our property renovations as of yet, but we do anticipate more information in the coming months as we further integrate into the Marriott family of hotels. In the...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Room 329. Small and old feeling, especially the bathroom. Only 2 small bath towels provided for 2 people. Bottom bedsheet was a flat sheet so came loose, duvet cover on upside down? The rest of the hotel was nice and service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from the Delta Halifax. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review rating your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had a good experience. We are finalizing dates for an upcoming renovation to bring rooms up to a more modern feel. In the meantime we are committed to providing well-maintained and clean guest rooms....

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Stayed at the Delta as part of a group. Checking in was a bit slow as the line was long. Room was small but clean and had all the amenities we needed. Parking is a bit of a hassle during events at the nearby ScotiaBank Center because they all use the same public parking garage. There was a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatJ27
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from the Delta Halifax. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on tripadvisor. It is great to hear we were able to resolve the noise concern to your satisfaction. We are committed to maintaining a welcoming space for all of our guests. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Very best, Carey Power.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Delta for a conference. My room was quite outdated compared to my travelling companions, and very out of the way (Room 192). I had 2 double beds - one of which had blood stains on the mattress upon my usual 'bed bug check.' I did not see any other evidence. The bathroom is small with chipping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anythingbutonions
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels Halifax, responded to this review

Greetings from the Delta Halifax Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are finalizing dates for our latest renovation to update our product. In the meantime we are committed to maintaining clean guest rooms. I thank you very much for your comment with regards to the mattress, indeed we found a spot on the mattress that...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,757 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harbour City Bar and Grill
Harbour City Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Halifax

Address: 1990 Barrington St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 1P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Price Range: $223 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Halifax Hotel Halifax
Delta Hotel Halifax
Halifax Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Halifax Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Halifax
#13 Family Hotel in Halifax
#14 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#14 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels Halifax staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We styed in room 406. Not waterfront view but we weren't there for the view.”
MikeW748, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the club floor!”
jamespN6064GX, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“as mentioned - liked room 404 - quiet and spacious and a great work area”
dunc7906, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As at all Delta's, the higher floor rooms are better.”
312jasg, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are better hotels all over Halifax. Don't go to this one.”
EBF91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 191* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 191
Hotwire.comUSD 191
AMOMAUSD 396
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates