We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,232: English reviews
Start your review of Cambridge Suites - Halifax
 Click to rate
Bridgewater
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our children planned a retirement dinner for their mother. The Cambridge was the perfect location for the event planned. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The accommodations and restaurant were excellent. Thank you..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 499larryy
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

They could afford to turn down the heat, the hallways were suffocating which carries into the rooms. Lots of noise from the hallways and we could actually hear the conversation from the adjoining room not to mention the street noise when the bars let out (even on the 5th floor). The front desk staff were lovely and overly accommodating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsy9811
Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Full disclosure, I am an absolute Cambridge Suites flag-waver. I love this hotel, it is my first choice, and it is the first that I recommend to anyone looking to stay downtown. The staff are always exemplary, the service is off-the-charts wonderful, and the quality experience that you receive in return for what you pay makes it so worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRobar
Paradise
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Proximity to everything was perfect. Spring Garden Road and all downtown restaurants. We could walk to the Scotia Centre in just a few minutes. Hotel was nice and very clean. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast had loads of options. Overall terrific place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amydT654RS
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We paid extra for a King suite type room but bedroom was so hot that we were unable to sleep! The pullout bed was very uncomfortable and no extra blankets were found and cold air had to be put on as high as it would go to TRY and cool down bedroom section but didn't work. Asked for extra pillows...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8597KEkellyl
.
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved the room it was what we had asked for it was clean the view was awesome lots of room really enjoyed the stay over all didn't get to check out anything the hotel had to offer but what we seen of it was really nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judylynns2017
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear judylynns2017, Thanks for the great review of the Cambridge. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Megan

Louisbourg Ns
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and a few friends went to Halifax this weekend to enjoy UFC. Upon arrival to our room we noticed dried up blood on one wall and again on the bathroom wall. The tub didn't drain and the AC also didn't work. The room was that hot over night we had to open the windows. That being said the screaming...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 314jonathano
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear 314jonathano, As you can see from our other comments your experience is not the Cambridge standard or the normal occurrence. I am unsure what happened or why you were checked into a room that did not meet expectations. I am very sorry! I would love to talk to you more about your stay. My email is mdelaney@cambridgesuiteshotel.com if you're...

East Kingston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel,plenty of space in room...great location close to everything I wanted but parking was dreadful and then to be charge $19.00 a night not worth it. Restaurant was good but limited menu.Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendamC843XS
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear brendamC843XS, Thank you for the review. I wish your stay was better than "not bad", but I hope you do come see us again. Kind Regards, Megan

Glace Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. Will deffinately be back. Only minor complaint i have is the sifa bed is not too comfy and if we are guests paying for the room i dont understand why we have to pay for parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blairm164
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear blairm164, Thank you for the great review of the Cambridge. Parking on the streets downtown even cost money, but we do try to keep are prices very competitive for the heated underground parking we do offer. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Megan

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff were very kind and accommodating. Able to extend my stay and get a late checkout easily, even during a busy time. Highly recommended. The exercise and spa area were very clean and the location is great for seeing downtown Halifax

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik B
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear Erik B, Thanks Erik B for the great review. I hope you come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Megan

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Price Range: $124 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambridge Suites - Halifax staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Phoenix
Antigonish, Canada
over a year ago
Brooklyn, New York

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cambridge Suites - Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Explain what you need and the staff will assist you. e.g. there is a snorer in the group”
 of 5 bubbles LornePidgeon, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The upgrade to a suite was worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles Oceansong2001, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a top floor for better views”
 of 5 bubbles traveller0012015, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of Citadel hill or View of harbour (ask if they are still building highrise immediately outside your window! )”
 of 5 bubbles FineTuned, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“expect large deposit when not using credit card. parking will be extra, room phone will not work”
 of 5 bubbles 431mared, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5