We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,268: English reviews
Start your review of Cambridge Suites - Halifax
 Click to rate
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, excellent price, Very nice rooms and clean! Nice view of Citadel Hill. Continental breakfast was great. Will definitely book again in future. Close to downtown to walk and shop. Free parking!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myles M
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear Myles M, So happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our offer with free parking - that's a steal! See you soon I hope, Megan

Coldbrook
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were told our check in would not be until 5pm and when we arrived it was 6pm. Found out that people can request a late check out for no extra charge, but this affects the people coming in next. Not impressed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinelB9483HS
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear catherinelB9483HS, I am so sorry you were impacted by a group we had in house leaving later than normal. It doesn't happen often, but I am very sorry this impacted your stay. I do hope you come back and see us again soon, Megan

Sydney
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While the Cambridge does show it's age a bit, particularly with regards to the hallways, the genuinely friendly and accommodating staff from the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping more than made up for a few cosmetic issues. After all, it's the people that make a difference: refreshing, in a tired and hurried world.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmC4774CQ
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear martinmC4774CQ, Thanks for the great review of the Cambridge. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Many updates will be coming soon to the Cambridge to make us even better. Kind Regards, Megan

Riverview
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like the location of this hotel since it central to the water and the busy area on Spring Garden rd. Rates in Halifax are all over the map but I continue to see Cambridge as always competitive. Rooms have been kept up to date as have the bathrooms. Very comfortable bed. Convenient parking below ground. I have never been...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Club_Toss
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear Club_Toss, I hope we continue to always meet your needs. See you soon, Megan

Osborne Corner
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a wonderful Hotel to stay at while in Halifax....very accessible and clean the staff were amazing .......would recommend this Hotel to my friends and will be returning here the next time we visit Halifax

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamiew2017
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear tamiew2017, Thank you for the great review and recommending us to others. See you soon, Megan

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family enjoyed a three day mini-March Break trip to Halifax. Cambridge Suites was the perfect spot to call our home away from home. We were able to park our car and walk everywhere we wanted to be. The $99/night rate with parking and breakfast included was an added bonus that helped our vacation dollars stretch farther!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingNSmom
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear travellingNSmom, I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and had an opportunity to take advantage of our March break special. I hope you come see us again, Megan

Port Hood
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable. The food was delicious. The location is convenient for downtown activities. The staff was wonderful! Excellent price for a junior suite! Loved that there were blackout curtains for sleeping longer in the morning! And I was surprised at how sound proof it was. I could hear music from my neighbours...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMacIsaac
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear VMacIsaac, Thank you for the great comments about the Cambridge. I am pleased you had a quiet, restful sleep with us. Kind Regards, Megan

Baddeck
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel in a great location in downtown Halifax. Pillows were a bit hard but staff indicated they would address in my next visit. Front desk was quite cheery and helpful with addressing any outstanding issues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5586BFadrianw
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear L5586BFadrianw, Thank you for the great review of the Cambridge. I hope you come back and see us soon. (yes, we also have flat pillows). Kind Regards, Megan

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The sheets were dirty and had blood on them and they didn't change them and the second night I had to sleep in a bed with no sheets. So disapppointed in the cleanliness of my room. I should have been moved to a new room!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R2193YGvirginiac
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear R2193YGvirginiac, Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not have a good stay with us. You were talking to me while at the Cambridge and I thought we had resolved the issue to your satisfaction. Housekeeping did come by with new sheets, but your son was sleeping so he was sent away. Kind Regards, Megan

Moncton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient and accessible location. The front desk gentleman was very friendly and professional and very accomo dating. He respected the fact that we had been there before and listened to our needs. The service in the room was good. The food (dinner) ordered was timely delivered and very nice. The breakfast was included and the variety was good.The location is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oluwasayoo
Megan D, General Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this review

Dear oluwasayoo, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back and see us again very soon. Kind Regards, Megan

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,647 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cambridge Suites Hotel is located in Downtown Halifax across from Citadel Hill. The rooftop patio offers a beautiful panorama of the city and you're within walking distance of many downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature comfortable beds in spacious living areas and kitchenettes to make you feel at home. Complimentary Continental breakfast helps start your day while our sauna, spa tub & fitness area lets you wind down. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Halifax

Address: 1583 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax
Price Range: $133 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Suites - Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Hotel Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Halifax
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambridge Suites - Halifax staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Phoenix
Antigonish, Canada
over a year ago
Brooklyn, New York

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cambridge Suites - Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a newer hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LetsGetGoing_9, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Explain what you need and the staff will assist you. e.g. there is a snorer in the group”
 of 5 bubbles LornePidgeon, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The upgrade to a suite was worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles Oceansong2001, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View of Citadel hill or View of harbour (ask if they are still building highrise immediately outside your window! )”
 of 5 bubbles FineTuned, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“expect large deposit when not using credit card. parking will be extra, room phone will not work”
 of 5 bubbles 431mared, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5