We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Hubbards, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed here but were not very impressed..bugs in the bathroom.Looking very worn and dated..would not stay here again.There was no free breakfast..they did offer a $5. coupon on one..so for two staying in a room it would amount to $2.50..a cheap offering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry H
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, which is why I gave them two vs. one. The smell in our room, however, was so strong (smelled like carpet freshener used to cover up other funky smells) that it left me nauseous and with a terrible headache. We bought a can of Febreeze, but that didn't even touch it. :-(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette O
admiraldigby, Manager at Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed the staff, it was unfortunate that you had a bad experience with us at the Admiral Digby Inn, we are not sure what happened with the room, if you had informed the front desk we would have certainly put you in a different room, and then we could have taken care of the room...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this lovely motel during the annual wharf rat rally.The view will take your breath away..love that you drive right up to your door..great for carrying suitcases!!Rooms were great size,very clean..great pool..GREAT restaurant on site...homemade rolls daily!! Full hot breakfast was included in room price ( delicious) but not sure if that is usual protocall or just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buffy M
Raleigh
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Considering this was not a new property, it was a nice place to stay after arriving on the ferry from Saint John. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Having a restaurant on site with good food also made it convenient. The staff was helpful and friendly. Kim did a good job of serving us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMOliver
Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We decided to make this a return visit as last year was memorable. This time we were disappointed, the check in staff seemed confused and preoccupied. Breakfast was good, however they were understaffed and everyone was waiting. Some 15 minutes or more, nothing like last year and that is a shame since it is a nice place. Talked to desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoyingretirement65
Barefoot Bay, FL
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Good room, GREAT view, nice people, and a very good (off the menu) breakfast is included. A great place to stay either before, or after a Whale Watching Tour (with Petite Passage Tours)! On the Bay of Fundy. Good shops for those so inclined and MANY resturants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
East coast
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed one night at the Admiral Digby Motel & Cottages. We were in room 43, which cost an extra $20, but got a private balcony and a big room. The room had 2 stairs (with a nightlight) between the bathroom and entrance, and the rest of the room. There were 2 beds, a fridge, microwave TV, and coffee maker....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedo-goer
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very basic room. Our room #23 smelled like 'a nursing home" as my daughter put it. Shower head feeble but on the plus side they do provide makeup remover pads! Restaurant at the hotel had good food at a great pr ice, super friendly service and a superb view of the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
Boston MA
Reviewed 7 September 2016

You cant imagine how relaxing it is just to sit down in front of the motel and view the Bay of Fundy. The accomadations provided by the attentive staff made our trip memorable. The food in Digby is world class, especially at the attached restaurant to the hotel. Find time and make Digby a choice destination.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brockton300
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We booked with Admiral Digby a few weeks before we travelled through Booking.com. We were a little concerned that the accommodation might not be good because it was available when there is an enormous motorcycle rally, the Wharf Rat Rally that 30,000 people are expected to attend starting the next day. The hotel is a few kilometers from Digby situated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDSMD

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
5.0 km away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
110 reviews
21.0 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
99 reviews
3.6 km away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#6 of 7 in Digby
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
Seawinds Motel
Seawinds Motel
#3 of 7 in Digby
50 reviews
5.6 km away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages overlooks the Digby Harbour and Bay of Fundy. All rooms and Cottages have an ocean view. We are rated 31/2*. We have an excellent Restaurant on site serving fresh homemade seafood, etc, lounge to relax and unwind, public laundry, indoor pool and very friendly staff. We are a minute drive from the Saint John/Digby Ferry. Whale watching, Beaches, Historical sites close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages

Address: 441 Shore Rd | Nova Scotia, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Price Range: $122 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Digby Inn & Cottages Ltd Hotel Digby
Admiral Digby Inn And Cottages Ltd
Admiral Digby Inn And Cottages Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hilton Head, South Carolina
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing on the upper floor, for the view and with rear entrance it's quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IanF403, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor of the main building, with a view of the Annapolis Basin”
 of 5 bubbles tonyhj_winnipeg, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front of hotel on the top floor would be quieter and have a beautiful view of the Bay of Fundy”
 of 5 bubbles 2015eastcoasters, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 41 was excellent and highly recommended. (Corporate room)”
 of 5 bubbles Glidr, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the second floor to enjoy the view of the Bay of Fundy”
 of 5 bubbles brockton300, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay