We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
136
155
63
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
155
63
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwithin easy walking distancewater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againbed and pillowslate checkstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I've stayed here several times over the summer for work. Every room has a view of the harbour and it is amazing at sunset. It's also within walking distance to several good restaurants. The rooms are always clean and friendly staff. I will be staying...More

Thank Jon P
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 7 December 2017

Jon P. Thank you for telling us about your experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We are glad to hear that you found our accommodations clean, our staff friendly and enjoyed our downtown location. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

they may not be the newest hotel but is relatively well maintained and has a welcoming lobby and the staff were also welcoming so it made up for many other possible short comings that we did not see as short comings and just enjoyed the...More

Thank Farukh S
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Farukh S. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We value all feedback, both positive and negative as it allows us to better improve guest experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

This property is right on the waterfront and has been constructed so that every room has a view of the harbour. It is very close to the terminal where cruise ships arrive on a regular basis. During the off-season (Fall & Winter) the restaurant is...More

Thank Guest102412
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 30 October 2017

Hello Guest102412, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates and we focus on training them to provide each guest with...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The room was disappointed. Bed was uncomfortable. Cheap mattress, cheap blanket. No big lights. Only three lamps. Bathroom was out of time. Bathtub was not clean. On their website said breakfast was included but actually not. Breakfast buffet was more than $18 per person and...More

Thank wenzhixin93
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 25 October 2017

Hello wenzhixin93, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Easy to find hotel. Good location and near river walk. Breakfast was quite good but not on the house. Reasonably priced. Great view of the harbor from our room. Fitness center less that great. Near a very good restaurant.More

Thank Bhoff4273
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 17 October 2017

Bhoff4273, We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We value all feedback, positive and negative, as it allows us to improve guest experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 114 - USD 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had second floor with view of the water so I was good!!!"
Read review
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
"ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing