We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
139
157
64
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
139
157
64
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantbed was very comfortablemini fridgecabot trailnova scotia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived here after spending several hours on the Cabot Trail, as usual from Holiday Inn the welcome and service were first class, room allocated, chat with the staff on local amenities, quick swim in their pool to relax, the room on the 6th floor was...More

Thank John J
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinater at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 4 days ago

Cracking, What a fantastic review! Thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time on our island and got to experience some of the great attractions we have to offer! We're glad to hear that you found our rooms well appointed and...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first time staying here at the Holiday Inn Waterfront in Sydney, NS ... I was here for work but brought my mother and son with me. We stayed 7 nights. The staff here from front desk to housekeeping were all fantastic. Very...More

Thank York130
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 1 week ago

York130, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating, our rooms well appointed and enjoyed meals in our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the weekend, woken up at midnight by people in the hallway slamming doors and yelling to each other. This hotel advertises quiet time after 10pm, but this is the third time we have stayed at this location and been woken up by either...More

Thank Sheilagyhz
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 4 days ago

Sheilagyhz, Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel comments such as yours allows us to access where we have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has been a couple years since i last stayed at the Holiday inn Sydney, overall not much has changed. Location is good, rooms are clean and are a decent size. Food options at the hotel are good and reasonably priced. The hotel itself could...More

Thank luvtapar1979
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 2 weeks ago

luvtaper1979, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We value all feedback, both positive and negative, as it allow us to better improve guest experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and clean comfortable...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Am currently staying here as my husband is on business and the boss said he should take me along. This hotel is super super clean, great view of the harbor, has a neat pub in the lobby which great mussels. The staff are really helpful...More

Thank jjocko
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 2 weeks ago

jjocko, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront! We are delighted you were able to tag along on this trip and had a great time! We love the french toast too! Come...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you get a water view room, be aware that the corner rooms have round windows with no shades...the light..."
Read review
"I had second floor with view of the water so I was good!!!"
Read review
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing