We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embleton House Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“place to stay”(7 reviews)
“jetted tub”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Embleton House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
51
8
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
8
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayenjoyed our chatsjetted tubclose to downtownframe lakecentre of townexcellent stayold townfaithkenhostskitchenettefireplaceairbnbaccommodationsyardcomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a fantastic visit in the B&B. Ken and Faith are wonderful and ready to provide everything their guests need. The room was very well equipped, the way they do the free breakfast works very well and we never felt we missed anything. The...More

1  Thank Dimitris I
Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and BreakfastResponded 8 January 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope we meet again one day!

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Actually I booked Airbnb but it was terrible.. so suddenly I was looking around the other b&b and then I contacted Embleton in the deep night. But Faith welcomed us sincerely :) Most of all, the room was super clean and lovely. Highly recommend for...More

Thank soyoung941225
Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and BreakfastResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for the review it is appreciated so much! I hope we get to meet again one day! Travel safe ladies! Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Faith and Ken truly put their guests first. This is clearly seen in the design of their place and their easy going manner. We never asked a question they couldn't answer. We stayed 6 nights in a luxury suite and appreciated Faith restocking the fridge...More

1  Thank Pataec
Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and BreakfastResponded 18 September 2016

We are over joyed that you had a great stay. We work hard and really appreciate feed back. We enjoyed meeting both of you! Thank you for your kind overview it is appreciated! Hope we meet again one day! Ken and Faith

Reviewed 2 August 2016

The stay was awesome, it was like staying at your own place. They have BBQ's to use and you can come and go whenever and the location was close enough to the main down town to walk. They were great hosts, they made sure we...More

Thank brettimler
Response from Faith E, Owner at Embleton House Bed and BreakfastResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for the kind words regarding Al's Hideaway! it is really appreciated!

Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had the Northern Room. Beautiful place, clean and affordable. Faith and Ken keep their place very clean and welcoming for every guests. We will definitely go back again on our 2017 trip. The only draw back was maybe because it was summer vacation, but...More

Thank Danielle1960
Response from Arctic-Rose, Owner at Embleton House Bed and BreakfastResponded 29 March 2016

Thanks for the kind words! Its appreciated. I'm confused about toys and bikes being in the way. Rarely do we have children here. When they on occasion visit they are told to keep these items away from sidewalks and entrances to guests residents. Some guests...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yellowknife
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 66 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Faith E
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Faith E | Property representative |
I am happy to say Embleton House is known for all of that.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My favorite is the Sunshine Room"
Read review
"use the website and it will give you a good idea about the rooms."
Read review
"We stayed in the Sunshine suite...very bright and cheerful and on first floor."
Read review
"I would go for one of the rooms with your own bathroom just for convenience."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing