We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Capital Suites Yellowknife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capital Suites Yellowknife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Capital Suites Yellowknife
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we checked into our suite we found that it was right next to the lift. We had had this problem at another hotel and asked to be moved as you can hear the lift going up and down all the time. We had a 3 night booking and were unhappy about the position of our suite. The girl in...

Thank melissaj652016
Gananoque, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night in January 2017. It is very comfortable room with the layout of a 1 bedroom apartment ,fridge, stove, coffee machine,wifi. This is one place that is worth the money. There is a small commissary in the lobby. This hotel is a 5 minute walk from downtown. There is a shuttle service to/from the airport. Come...

Thank YKHusky
Newton G, General Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Newton

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice little suites hotel located about 3 blocks from downtown Yellowknife. Nice and clean; everything is new. The rooms are a bit smaller than the pictures show and this was a bit of a downside. Also, no kitchen sink which one would think a suite hotel would have. Price was reasonable, given the newness of the hotel....

1Thank Bill R
Newton G, General Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed our Standard room and hope you will try one of our Suites on your next visit. I am sure you would enjoy our fully equipped kitchen. Newton

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked by my employer. Seemed like a nice place to spend a couple nights, room was clean & spacious. Wifi was very slow. There was a lot of noise in the hallways from intoxicated people around 1am, because of this I wouldn't want to bring my family to this place. The free airport shuttle was good. Walking...

Thank Dale B
Newton G, General Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have not had a comment about noise from Intoxicated clients for Years and I will certainly be looking into this as the Quality rest our Guest gets is important to us. Newton

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed in Capital Suites for one night, and I am quite glad we did not stay longer than that. Upon arrival, we checked-in with a lady at the reception desk who did not seem to be in high spirits (did not get her name). She was not rude but not the friendliest. The other staff we met later in...

Thank jeni_hk
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel was clean, so was the room. Room was clean and nice. Room was too hot during my stay and you can't control the setting, so I had to open the window. There is a closet to hang your clothes, microwave and a Keurig coffee machine. Outdoor energized (for block heater) covered parking to park your car, so no...

Thank Jenny T
Newton G, General Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. I am sending a team to check the controls for the heat in that room immediately. We look forward to serving you again soon. Newton

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We arrived near to midnight at Capital Suites. The shuttle was on time at the airport, even at that late hour! The receptionist was friendly, caring and helpful. Room was average, but clean and it had all we needed for a night's stay after 49 hours of travelling. Coffee and tea making facilities in room as well as free wifi....

1Thank YvonneTA
Newton G, General Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will share it with my team. Newton

Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the large kitchen / dining area. Clean and well equipped kitchen, with a full size fridge, stove and microwave. A Keirig coffee maker was restocked daily with coffee and tea. Plus complimentary coffee/tea in lobby until 11 am. Comfortable bed. TV in living room and bedroom. Good sized bathroom with tub/shower. A great variety of...

1Thank benandwob
Newton G, General Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments. We are happy you had a good time staying with us and looking forward to serving you and your friends soon. Newton

Napa, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had excellent services. The front desk was helpful. Our only complaint was that our room was near the front corner of the hotel and we heard road noises most of the nights we were there. It was nice to be able to come back to the hotel and be able to sit somewhere other than on the bed to...

2Thank Midhaste
Newton G, General Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for you Feed back. We do look forward to serving you again. We do our best to accommodate special request, so on your return please let us know about your room location preference. Again Thanks for sharing. Newton

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Ideal for a long stay Capital Suites has rooms with full kitchens, a laundry room, a gym, free coffee in the room and in the lobby. The room was clean and well appointed with modern furnishes. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The taxi phones are right out front for your convenience and everyone has a restaurant recommendation.

2Thank Echo Z
Newton G, Manager at Capital Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will share with the team. Newton

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Room/Suite (15)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (4)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Dining (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
0.9 km away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
388 reviews
1.5 km away
Super 8 Yellowknife
Super 8 Yellowknife
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
215 reviews
0.7 km away
Coast Fraser Tower
Coast Fraser Tower
#2 of 10 in Yellowknife
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
#5 of 10 in Yellowknife
20 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
#8 of 10 in Yellowknife
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Capital Suites Yellowknife

Address: 100 5603 | 50th Avenue, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 1E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Price Range: $164 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Capital Suites Yellowknife 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capital Suites Yellowknife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Hotel Yellowknife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Suites Yellowknife staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Suites Yellowknife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want a refurbished room on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles melissaj652016, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 782BillR782, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suites were nice, but I am not sure about what a regular room was like.”
 of 5 bubbles Midhaste, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 313 and it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles maryanneg2013, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“quiet hotel at the edge of the city”
 of 5 bubbles nataliec95, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5