We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Fraser Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Fraser Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Fraser Tower
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

- Quality breakfast is included - Well located, 10 mins walk to supermaket and downtown - Very clean - Friendly staff - Beautiful view - Facility such kitchen and gym Overall experience is very nice, recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keli C
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and take pride in great service. Sincerely, Jenni

Cambridge Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed at the Coast Fraser for just under a week. They were very accommodating, especially when we brought a dog into the mix and we didn't have to move rooms. It quiet, warm, and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisawH1014PD
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jenni

.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very nice!!!! Staffs was very kind and house keeper was good. Nice clean and breakfast was good. kitchen was nice clean and use comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and very quiet area!!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8658NNjennys
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jenni

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, decent 3 star place that charges way too much for what you get but you can't do much better in Yellowknife. The continental breakfast is bare minimum and they can't get staff to clean your room sometimes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are working to improve every day and hope to offer you a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Jenni

West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro: Spacious and clean room. Full kitchen. Complimentary breakfast (but rather basic). Friendly staff. Con: Poor sound insulation, can hear water dropping sound from time to time which disrupt sleeping (remember to bring ear plug), location is a bit off downtown considering extremely low temperature outside if walking (about 10 minutes walk to superstore)

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisC764
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed all that Yellowknife has to offer. I am sorry that you had trouble sleeping and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jenni

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay hotel. There is no bar or dinning options, but that's okay because it got us into town. There is a nice gym for working out. We had very highs and lows at the hotel, none of which was the hotels fault. On night one, as expected, people come in late from aurora hunting. However, the kids that were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I apologize for the noise on your first night but am happy to hear that you experienced some great aurora right from your room. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jenni

Hay River, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An older building, but it's nicely updated since I last stayed there. We stayed in a two bedroom suite as my boyfriend and I were travelling with his father; the other option was to book two seperate hotel rooms in one hotel. Aside from the cheap, outdated motel in town, this was the best deal, and much nicer! Comfortable beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TristaNault
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Jenni

Fort Smith
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wifi down, not one available kids channel, left a day early and charged full stay as front desk didn't know how to adjust amount, said manager would fix and call us back, never did..waiting for cc statement to see if it actually was done as when we call he (the manager) is never there.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 913richardu
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues with your card as well as our internet. We have addressed these issues and hope to improve moving forward. Sincerely, Jenni

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The rooms are comfy and spacious. We sleep late after the aurora tours the previous night and we missed the scheduled house keeping service around 10 am. We called the front desk from 11 am till 8 pm for many times for towels and garbage disposal but no one attend to our needs. The front desk staff is not helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slangmui
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and I apologize for the service you received from housekeeping. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that the aurora was out in full force for your visit! Sincerely, Jenni

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The front desk handled our reservation, needs and questions with great courtesy and consideration. The guest internet service was functional for only one of our 6 nights stay. This is of great concern for business travellers, and for all who wish to keep in touch with their friends and families.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globe_travellers007
Jenni B, General Manager at Coast Fraser Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I apologize for the internet as I am sure it was very frustrating. We hope to see you again and hope to improve. Sincerely, Jenni

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
1.0 km away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
399 reviews
1.2 km away
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
#4 of 10 in Yellowknife
25 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Yellowknife
Super 8 Yellowknife
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Capital Suites Yellowknife
Capital Suites Yellowknife
#5 of 10 in Yellowknife
95 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
#8 of 10 in Yellowknife
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the heart of downtown Yellowknife, Coast Fraser Tower prides itself on spacious apartment style suites with spectacular views of the Yellowknife skyline and exceptional service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Fraser Tower

Address: 5303 52 Street, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 1V1, Canada (Formerly Fraser Tower Suite Hotel)
Region: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Price Range: $198 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Fraser Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coast Fraser Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Fraser Tower Hotel Yellowknife
Coast Fraser Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Fraser Tower staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Fraser Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would face the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles jackg508, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spacious room”
 of 5 bubbles Slangmui, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable suite and bed. The bathroom is in need of updating though it was very clean. ”
 of 5 bubbles Globe_travellers007, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ok for family wanting to self cater”
 of 5 bubbles debbiesT5732OK, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is always good to stay in the newer renovated rooms of the hotel! Everything seems to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles BeatriceBernhardt, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5