We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 St Johns

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 St Johns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St Johns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Because of the pool and water slide, expect lots of kids (both families and kids groups like sports teams). This may not be ideal if you are looking for peace and quiet. The walls/floors are not very soundproof so you can hear thumping whenever kids run down the hall. I didn't hear any noise from neighbouring rooms so it might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zrmac804
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our pool and water slide does make us a popular spot for children and families and while we are not right downtown we are close to the airport as well as the Hospital, University, College and Institutes. Sincerely,

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Excellent service , only thing is that if one books through booking . Com it's N American site we thought cost was 95 per night but was actually 119 plus taxes

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lona B
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, we are pleased to hear you found our service excellent during your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,

Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland and Labrador
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Rooms are clean,, comfortable,,,, Swimming pool and hot tub... used to be a great breakfast but the new owners toned it down.. not a real good breakfast but it will do.. Other than that its an all round good hotel to visit..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickl91
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and were able to make use of our pool and hot tub. Unfortunately we did discontinue our hot breakfast over a year and a half ago, however we still offer a complimentary continental breakfast which also includes boiled eggs and pancakes....

Reviewed 5 November 2016

When we checked into our room we heard thumping on the floor above us, I went to front desk and was told we had children in the room above us the front desk clerk ask if we would like to change rooms which we said yes to! The staff at this hotel is very professional and the rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff so accommodating and that they were able to make your stay that much more pleasant. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Burin, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

When ever my son has an apt at the janeway...we always stays here. I'm so glad that the staff is so friendly & so nice to be able to relax & even have fun in the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliasM1962JO
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that we have been able to make your visits to the Janeway a little more pleasant. Thank you for your review. Sincerely,

Clarenville, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

our room was extremely noisy with the people above us running and jumping. At 10:15 after enduring it all evening we had to issue a complaint with the front desk. Things quieted down shortly after.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9023TBmargaretg
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had issues with noisy neighbors during your past stay with us. However, we are pleased to hear that our front desk staff were able to help with your complaint. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely,

Clarenville, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our room was nice, we stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite here. The only real issue we had was that our Jacuzzi didn't seem to have been cleaned since the last guest stayed there. We found hair and dust in the tub. Upon calling the front desk, a house keeper was sent to our room to clean the tub. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilove2travel10101
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your initial experience in our hotel was less than stellar, but we are pleased to hear that we were able to quickly rectify the situation for you. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,

Bristol
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Had a couple of perfectly pleasant nights here. Not too far from the centre of St Johns. Staff and reception were very pleasant and helpful and breakfast was great. Had a great time looning around in the pool. Only slight grizzle concerns the general design fault of hotels these days-doors of the big, heavy slamming variety, the sort which reverberate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billhartzia
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great time with us, we were happy to have you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,

Gander, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335wandar
TracyMacDonald, General Manager at Super 8 St Johns, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Comfort Inn Airport
#10 of 24 in St. John's
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada St. John's
#9 of 24 in St. John's
516 reviews
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#7 of 24 in St. John's
614 reviews
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 24 in St. John's
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With over 80 guestrooms to choose from, including junior suites, Jacuzzi suites and kid’s suites, check in and check out Super 8 Motel St. John’s. We’re the first choice where most travelers stay for hotels and motels in St. John’s, NL. Why? It could be our great rooms, featuring super comfortable beds, modern furnishings, mini-fridge and microwave. Perhaps it’s our free Super Start breakfast or complimentary high-speed Internet access. Maybe it’s our shimmering indoor heated pool with waterslide, water mushroom and hot tub ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 St Johns

Address: 175 Higgins Line, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 4N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: $140 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 St Johns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 St Johns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. John's
Super Eight St. John's
St. John's Super Eight
St. John's Super 8
Super 8 St Johns Newfoundland, Canada
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. John's
#4 Business Hotel in St. John's
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 St Johns staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 St Johns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor if you want to be near the pool, but avoid this you'd prefer peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles zrmac804, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor would be quieter because the swimming pool is on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rickl91, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 4th floor are best if you want quietness”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyp120, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 203 close to pool, but noisey”
 of 5 bubbles Retired-Cruiser, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in 417 no view but quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Allie1608, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5