We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Memorial University Guest Accommodations

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
40 Livyers Loop Macpherson College, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3P7 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
93
71
28
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
71
28
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorm room yogurt single bed tv lounge continental breakfast study room student accommodation private washroom separate bedrooms local hotels other cities stayed nights own bathroom reception desk quiet location would stay here again cab ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very basic room with heavy plastic over mattress. Room on par with a prison cell. Two single beds secured to floor. No A/C or fresh air. One tv which didn't work for the entire floor. Communal bathrooms.Male on one side of floor female on the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jandanow
Response from Yuri G, Manager at Memorial University Guest AccommodationsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello jandanow! Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our accommodations. We have several accommodation types available to suit the different needs of different guests, containing either...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Check in was smooth rooms were very clean ,Continential Breakfast was great,Price of room was ver Good ,Will be back great service .Parking is not cover in the check-in because it is run by a different Department ..It should be free with check-in ..Bur will...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shanefoote52
Response from Yuri G, Manager at Memorial University Guest AccommodationsResponded 5 September 2018

Hello shanefoote52, and thank you for your review! I'm very glad to you enjoyed so many parts of our accommodations including check in, breakfast, and price. I've made a note of your feedback regarding parking and hope to use this information to improve our accommodations...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed a week in Macpherson College and found the accommodations wonderful. Our 2-bedroom suite was clean and had lots of storage for clothes including hangers. Just like a hotel we were given the normal bath products, towels and sheets. But unlike a hotel we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leenog
Response from Yuri G, Manager at Memorial University Guest AccommodationsResponded 30 August 2018

Hello leenog! Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you had a positive experience at our accommodations, especially with respect to facilities, amenities, breakfast, live music and price. If there's anything we can do to improve please let us know! We're...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very convenient as working on campusCheck in and checkout easy and straight forwardStaff were very helpful and accommodatingRestaurants were limited to Churchill Square as we did not have a carWe were dependent on MUNstaff for transportation but that was not a big inconvenienceMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gleslie2018
Response from Yuri G, Manager at Memorial University Guest AccommodationsResponded 30 August 2018

Hello gleslie2018! Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our accommodations. If there's anything we can do to improve please let us know! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! - Ty M., Guest...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Great price, friendly staff, secure facilities, quiet, lots of other couples and families staying there, great breakfast, very clean - particularly the washrooms! The only drawback was the location - about halfway between airport and city center. We used the city bus (about 8 minute...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenM1940
Response from Yuri G, Manager at Memorial University Guest AccommodationsResponded 30 August 2018

Hello Jen M, and thank you for your review! I'm very glad to hear that you you enjoyed so many aspects of our accommodations including price, staff, facilities and cleanliness. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the location of our accommodations. We are...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The residences at Memorial University offer modern and comfortable accommodations for travellers of all types. With three different room styles and prices to choose from, you are sure to find just what you need. More Centrally located and just a 10-minute taxi ride away from the airport, our campus is an ideal home base for your holiday, conference or event, and our dedicated staff will help ensure you take advantage of everything the city has to offer. We invite you to experience the warmth and hospitality of the oldest city in North America from the heart of its university campus. Stay at Memorial! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
961
Price range
USD 61 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Memorial University Guest Accommodations Newfoundland, Canada
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
961
Price range
USD 61 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Memorial University Guest Accommodations Newfoundland, Canada
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
The Guv'nor Inn
75 reviews
1.12 km away
Blue on Water
167 reviews
2.02 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott St. John's Conference Centre
1,031 reviews
2.05 km away
Holiday Inn St. Johns
242 reviews
2.06 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 409 nearby restaurants
Georgetown Bakery
50 reviews
1.30 km away
The Guv'nor Pub
117 reviews
1.12 km away
Fabulous Foods
41 reviews
1.16 km away
Georgestown Cafe & Bookshelf
24 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 162 nearby attractions
The Rooms
1,619 reviews
1.59 km away
Basilica Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
341 reviews
1.59 km away
Suncor Energy Fluvarium
77 reviews
.78 km away
St. John's Farmers' Market
28 reviews
1.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Memorial University Guest Accommodations staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Excellent wifi coverage "
gleslie2018
27 Aug. 2018
Read review
"As far as university summer accommodations... great value! "
JenM1940
27 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Very comfortable bed :) would definitely book again. "
ChloeBriand
24 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Staying in a one-bedroom suite with our own bathroom was definitely worth paying more money than for the..."
ccsantos
21 Aug. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing