We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We hosted our annual company conference at the hotel, and they did a fantastic job. We had a number of travel challenges due to weather and our guest arrival times changed many times. They adapted nicely, and could not have been more helpful. Conference rooms were well organized. Food service was excellent. Service and attention to assisting on any request...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Steve F, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay with the Sheraton hotel Newfoundland. This was a very refreshing and delightful review to read for sure. We are very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay .We will be sure to share your comments concerning your conference with...

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Nice hotel with decent amenities (gym and pool) with a classic vintage view of the harbour. You feel as if you were back in the 50's with cargo boats unloading. The food is good and the service is very friendly but perhaps it could be a bit more professional. But I really enjoyed the location. You will not need to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marco514
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Marco514, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. We will pass along your kind words regarding your dining experiences to our culinary team. Our prime location at the foot of Signal Hill so close to the beautiful downtown core of St.John's is definitely a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The hotel is in a great location for St. John's. You can start on one end of Water St and work your way down. I've been to St. John's a few times and this was my first stay here but not my last, as an SPG platinum member I had access to the lounge which is very beneficial for mornings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D C
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello DC, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and your fellow travelers.We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the kind words about our associates.Our prime downtown location is definitely a huge benefit to our guests.Thank you for taking the time to mention...

Reviewed 3 March 2015

The actual place is great location, room was very nice. I stayed not the club floor- quiet and nicely furnished. The lounge had food/drinks/computer with working printer. The misses--- >spoke briefly to the management about not billing me for the night when I arrived a day late because of flight cancellation that stranded me at midnight in halifax due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkynSea4me
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello SkynSea4me, We really appreciate you taking the time to pass along your feedback regarding the aspects of your stay which you enjoyed and the areas in which we could improve. It is feedback such as this which allows us to identify areas of success and others that need more attention. I apologize for the issue that you encountered with...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The Sheraton in downtown St. John's offers great accommodations and a great location for enjoying the city. The hotel is conveniently situated with quick access to the main thoroughfares, making it easy to get anywhere you might want to go. Parking was convenient as well. The room and facilities are excellent - clean, modern and sophisticated. This is an upscale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tr2dis
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello tr2dis, We were extremely happy to read your review and we thank-you for sharing your thoughts.We are obviously pleased to read that the hotel and our amenities were able to meet your expectations. With all of our offerings, location & service we feel we have a great product for any guest to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This is an old hotel that has undergone many renovations and upgrades over the years. Currently, it has many good features and some unexpected shortcomings. The rooms are well furnished and modern. The restaurants offer excellent food choices and the front desk works well. However, there is no bellboy nor a luggage trolley - not very convenient when you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Upalong
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Upalong, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always our goal to not only meet but to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is very evident that we failed to accomplish that on your stay. Although we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay we are disappointed...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Spent a week for business at this location. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms could use updating and are showing signs of heavy use, scratches in the desk and worn carpet. Gym is very good and has a selection of cardio, free weights, and a small pool. During the stay a large snow storm blew in and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasdt
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Andy S, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and your fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the kind words about our associates and our fitness facilities. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the...

Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the sheraton for a three night visit for a conference for work. We had a gorgeous harbour view from our room facing signal hill. The conference room was clean and very large. Although I did not have enough time to enjoy it their dining area is gorgeous. A ten minute walk from the famous George street made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistydawndeell
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon mistydawndeel, Thank-you for such a wonderful review of the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. Our prime location at the foot of Signal Hill so close to the beautiful downtown core of St.John's is definitely a great benefit to all of our guests. We are also delighted to see that you enjoyed the view from your room. The spectacular view is...

London
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Myself and my husband stayed at the Sheraton the week leading up to Christmas and we are both confused by our feelings.. First, the check in. It was very fast, Ashley checked us in, she was sweet, funny and fast. We asked about the amount of guests in the hotel and she said we practically had it to ourselves and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pattycakesmaker
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Pattycakesmaker, Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are delighted to hear that both Ashley & Gary were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We are proud to have them as a part of our team. We will be sure to pass on your king comments to both of...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Spent few nights at this hotel and it was fine. Small, but nice gym in the basement and tiny pool (Pools in Newfoundland hotels are the smallest i have ever seen). The best thing though was the hotel is very lively, good restaurants and bar, so one doesn't really want to go anywhere else. Dont waste your money on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sig40
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Sig40, Thank-you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit.Even though our current Club Lounge offerings surpass our brand requirements we are reshaping the food and beverage options based on suggestions from our valued guests. If you have any thoughts on...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 24 in St. John's
228 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
No photo provided
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 24 in St. John's
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking St. John's historic harbour, Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland offers travelers a wealth of amenities all within easy reach of the historic city's myriad attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Address: 115 Cavendish Sq, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: $163 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton St Johns
Sheraton Hotel St Johns
Fairmont St. John's
St. John's Fairmont
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Canada
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#6 Business Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Spring Green, Wisconsin
4 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a harbour view room”
 of 5 bubbles soleil_0402, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask questions to clarify view and the room amenities”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleMHawco, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a porthole room or one with a harbour view - do it”
 of 5 bubbles SUSKNO, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 246 was a great view of the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles Daveee00, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to club”
 of 5 bubbles A1556ENandrews, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5