We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland

    199 Kenmount Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3P9, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    USD 160*
    USD 162*
    USD 162*
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good27%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “water slide” (17 reviews)
    “kenmount road” (14 reviews)
    “front desk” (40 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
    Special Offer: Member Rates
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    30 Oct.31 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 160
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 162
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 162
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (312)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 311 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    had a grate stay, and brecfest was delisious....and the front desk lady was very frendley.the maid cleaned up well , was in pressed with having a microwave and a cury coffie maker in the room and a freezer to put our drinks in ....

    2  Thank edjit1
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Booked two rooms as I was travelling with my mom and 2 sisters. Requested joining rooms, near an elevator as my mom is 90 and mobility is limited. We were unable to secure joined rooms but we were near the elevator and across the hall...More

    Thank Cathy B
    Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Cathy B, Thank you for your 4-star review. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us last week. Its great to see that we were able to accommodate your mom is a spacious accessible room. Those rooms...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The location is great for the shopping district. A bit of a run to get downtown but not terrible. The pool is fantastic for the kids. The security of the building is good. You need your room card to open doors and activate the elevator...More

    Thank ThrstyTravler
    Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 2 weeks ago

    Good morning ThrstyTravler, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the pool. I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet with your expectations, I will be sure to address that with...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We chose to stay outside of the downtown area. This hotel was clean, great free breakfast, close to great restaurants, 10 mins from downtown, great fitness centre and pool. But the best was just outstanding service. When we return we cancelled our over priced reservation...More

    Thank wayne0012016
    Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello wayne0012016, Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and especially our team members. We are so proud of the work they do each and every day. They work very hard and are really going to...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Hotel is well maintained and my room was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed it. Very up to date. Microwave, fridge, Keurig...all the things that are nice to have. Front desk was great. Very helpful. Breakfast is included...and is actually good. Lots of...More

    Thank P R
    Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 4 weeks ago

    Good morning P R, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendation is really appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward...More

    Murray Premises Hotel
    614 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
    846 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    JAG
    337 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    Comfort Inn Airport
    317 reviews
    #9 of 23 hotels in St. John's
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 126 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in St. John's
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
    • #2 Family Hotel in St. John's
    • #3 Business Hotel in St. John's
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 148
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • St. John's
    • Also Known As
    • Travellers Inn St. John`s Hotel St. John`s ,
    • Travellers Hotel St Johns ,
    • Travellers St Johns ,
    • Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland Canada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
    846 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Airport
    317 reviews
    6.24 km away
     
    Murray Premises Hotel
    614 reviews
    4.61 km away
     
    JAG
    337 reviews
    4.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fionn Maccool's
    39 reviews
    .07 km away
    Swiss Chalet
    85 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Montana's Cookhouse
    119 reviews
    .80 km away
    Boston Pizza
    97 reviews
    .85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rennie's River Trail
    65 reviews
    .63 km away
    Avalon Mall
    28 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Best Kind Hiking Tours
    13 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Cineplex Cinemas Avalon Mall
    21 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    herve572014
    24 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from FairfieldFrontoffice | Property representative |
    Good Morning Herve572014, Unfortunately our hotel does not offer a shuttle. However, there are always taxis available at the airport at all hours. Warm regards, Lynn Johnston Guest Services Manager
    1
    Vote
    zrmac804
    17 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Blackheart2063 | Reviewed this property |
    you'd have to call the hotel
    0
    Votes
    Nicole S
    2 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Ann Marie R | Property representative |
    HI Nicole, If you mean do we have a pack n play, yes we do, However, please advise of your dates as we have a limited supply of these. Are there any other needs you may have? Ann Marie R Guest Services Manager
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around St. John's

    Room Tips
    "room on 3 floor has a/c units"
    Read review
    "We stayed on the 5th floor was perfect. We faced the Main Street/corner. Quiet."
    Read review
    "Away from the elevator"
    Read review
    "King suites are great"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing