We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
20 University Dr, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 5G4 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Special Rate:Free room upgrade
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
51
57
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
57
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen half the price quiet area place to stay staff person min walk rooms were very clean per night apartment students tv dorm toaster college stove shelves desk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I stayed at Grenfell Campus Chalets for 3 nights. Each night you were expected to return your own towels in order to get fresh ones. This might be fine for one night only, but is not ideal for a long-term stay. I wouldn't recommend it...More

Thank loririchard76
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I ran into an unfortunate situation and needed a place until my apartment was ready. I was referred to Grenfell Campus and I quite enjoyed my stay. The staff I dealt with (Mary and Kate) were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and...More

Thank Danielle506
Response from Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of NewfoundlandResponded 22 June 2018

We are so glad that we could help! Good luck with your new apartment. We wish you all the best.

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Room very clean and spacious. Staff very nice and helpful. Has everything you need for a one-night stay. Room do not have air conditioning, but has a fan. If 4 student share the same apartment, one kitchen 2 bathrooms (1 four-piece, 1 two-piece), it will...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger260752
Response from Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of NewfoundlandResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 16 August 2018

The Grenfell Campus provided easily located, suitable accommodations on short notice. The apartment was a great improvement over four adults sharing a hotel room. We appreciated the way the renters were assigned apartments for maximum privacy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmacca129121
Response from Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of NewfoundlandResponded 20 August 2018

.Glad your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.

Reviewed 16 August 2018

Kitchen less than adequately equipped with necessary dishes and cutlery. Coffee maker dirty with mouldy used filter. TV remote didn’t work properly. Ground crew mowing lawns at 7 am outside bedroom windows exposing occupants of bedrooms to noise and gas exhaust. Room quite hot, not...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beeniebee
Response from Marie-Claude R, Manager at Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of NewfoundlandResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We strive to give good customer service. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We provide the basic kitchenware in the chalet apartments but have a few extra dishes at the front desk...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Nestled in western Newfoundland's scenic Humber Valley, Grenfell Campus invites you to experience clean, affordable and comfortable accommodations, great service and world renowned hospitality. We offer More two types of accommodations: The chalet style apartments include a fully-equipped kitchen, a living area, 4 private single bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms. The traditional style residence rooms include one shared bathroom per two private bedrooms and a full refrigerator. A common kitchen and lounge area is available on each floor. Other features include laundry facilities, free local calls, free internet access. Ask for the new Residence Complex to stay in a brand new building that just opened to the public in September 2013. We operate from from May 3 to August 18. Weekly and monthly rates are available for some room types. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
540
Price range
USD 54 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
540
Price range
USD 54 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Glynmill Inn
294 reviews
1.06 km away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
218 reviews
1.39 km away
Quality Inn
87 reviews
1.45 km away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
221 reviews
1.71 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 83 nearby restaurants
Admiral's Gallery & Keg
36 reviews
1.29 km away
Brewed On Bernard
91 reviews
.70 km away
Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill
201 reviews
1.47 km away
Chez West
48 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
Corner Brook Stream Trail
116 reviews
1.40 km away
Corner Brook Caves
21 reviews
1.47 km away
Corner Brook Museum & Archives
20 reviews
1.58 km away
Margaret Bowater Park
8 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"A fourth mug and a frying pan would have been appreciated. "
lmacca129121
16 Aug. 2018
Read review
"No bedside light."
sharryo2018
10 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Book early if possible but well worth the effort "
Wanderers_Song
7 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Need A/C or additional fans. "
cherylloder
7 Aug. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing