We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cooke's Motel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cooke\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Cooke's Motel
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

First, this property is combined with the "Regent Motel," where the customer reviews are much lower. We found the beds extremely uncomfortable, and the location is right on a busy road. Although we paid for 2 nights, we spent one sleepless, uncomfortable night, and moved on, with no refund offered. Can't recommend this!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gailgonda
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Unfortunately, I came in on the last day of a long road trip, in the rain, with a cold & a wet dog. The office was locked and I stood in the rain to ring the bell before a teenage boy came to the door and caled the manager on a cell phone. If I had more fortitude, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan8606
lizza13
Reviewed 23 September 2007

We stayed here from September 7 to September 9, and we did enjoy our stay. The rooms were very clean, despite the age. The rooms were older, but kept up well. When I had called to inquire on the rooms and that bad review, the owner was very understanding. She told us that we could come and check it out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lizza13
Toronto
Reviewed 23 August 2007

Cookes Motel @ Saint John, New Brunswick. August 16th to 19th. Based on the bad review of July 2007, I almost cancelled my booking . I called Susan at Cookes Motel and told her about the bad review and how I was apprehensive about staying with them. She said," come and check everything out for yourself and then decide" and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TorontoNadodi
swastika, ontario
Reviewed 25 July 2007

We were there July '07. I based my stay on the previous review. Oh how times have changed!!!! It was horrible. The only positive was the great water pressure. The beds were lumpy and felt like crators in the center. The towels are now threadbare and sparse. The breakfast is the worse let down. You have a choice between 2...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kimberleywalker
CookesMotelMgmt, Manager at Cooke's Motel, responded to this review

This guests stayed at our motel with her husband, daughter, mother, & a dog in two rooms for 4 nights. I gave her a rather large discount for her rooms based on the length of stay & combination of multiple rooms (approximately $85CAD). We have select rooms that we place animals in because animals tend to make a big mess....

chicago, illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2005

For those heading to New Brunswick, or even en route to Nova Scotia through New Brunswick on the 1, I suggest that you stop at Cooke's Motel in West Saint John. Just off the 1 on the old main highway, the setting is not that impressive as you approach: the buildings surely must date back to the '50s when this...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sand-da-man

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.0 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
542 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.0 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
0.0 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Saint John
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Cooke's Motel

Address: Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cooke's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cooke's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookes Hotel Saint John
Cooke's Motel Saint John, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cooke's Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at some other property!”
Susan8606, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates