We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is the best in the city. Connected to Market Square, it allows shopping, food and pedway to Harbour Station. It is close to a great variety of restaurant, bars and shops. It is newly renovated and offers any traveller, the comfort you deserve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingcoady
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a fun weekend in Saint John, starting with carols in Market Square and ending with a walk at the Irving Nature Park. The Delta was welcoming and clean. Parking was free (although a bit of a challenge to find on the way in.) Check-in was smooth and friendly (thanks, Robert). The rooms were well appointed and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank signindoc
Stephen W, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

signindoc, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that Robert helped contribute to a positive experience for you; we will be sure to thank him on your behalf. We sincerely apologize that some guests had total disregard for their fellow guests in the hotel during your stay; we always have extra staff and security on hand to try and...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was the tour leader for a group of 21 lighthouse enthusiasts from the US visiting the lighthouses of New Brunswick. We stayed at the Delta Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is perfectly situated downtown and the service was outstanding from the moment we arrived in our charter bus to the moment we left. Rooms were great and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faros
Stephen W, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Faros, Thanks for your note about your fantastic experience with us. It was a pleasure to have your group with us. We hope to have you visit again in the future for another great experience. Regards, Stephen W

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

parking was a little confusing to find. staff are courteous but a little standoffish. no upgrades were offered and I find it hard to believe there wasn't anything more than a roof view avaliable. pool area is weirdly lit in a bluish light and the ceiling there looks decrepit, no towels poolside. the room is standard and clean. it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Stephen W, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Karen P, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. It will help us greatly to improve our customer service skills at Front Desk to avoid coming across as standoffish. We apologize that there was not a room with a better view available during your stay; we have inventory out as we continue our renovations. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I had my wedding at the Delta in Saint John, we stayed there from August 19th until August 21st, 2016. We also had many out of town guests, friends and family members stay the night at the Delta. The service we received was out of this world. Rooms were very clean, amenities were great, and their restaurant has amazing food!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
Stephen W, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Ashley V, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you chose us and that we delivered a great experience for you and your guests. We look forward to celebrating with you in the years to come. Regards, Stephen W

Amherst, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in our drive back to the US after 2 weeks in Nova Scotia. For the price, it was definitely disappointing. Parking was very expensive - we had to use the valet option bc with the Thule on our car, it wouldn't fit in the parking garage. Rooms were worn and nothing special. The beds were pretty comfortable though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjm0515
Stephen W, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

mjm0515, Thank you for your feedback about our pricing; we will certainly take this into consideration in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed our beds; we encourage you to try us again in a renovated room you next time in Saint John. Thank you for sharing. Regards, Stephen W

Halifax, NS
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I've been staying at this Delta for years and it's definitely seen better days. There's nothing wrong with it - it's comfortable enough, it's just a little tired. However, I'm pleased to see they're doing something about it - the facilities are under construction as part of a $10M facility renewal. Anyway, my room was just fine, with my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB81ontheroad
Stephen W, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

JB81ontheroad, Thanks for your business. We are proudly working hard to present our guests a whole new product. We apologize that you had problem with your TV remote; we are working with our suppliers on a solution to be resolve some of our remote/TV issues. We welcome you back again soon for another great experience. Regards, Stephen W

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Getting from the airport to the hotel was by cab only and alittle pricy. When checking in there was a convention arriving so it was alittle slow but not to bad. The room was roomy, no view which is disappointing. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly, very impressed. Nice and close to everything. The restaurant was tasty, fast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb L
Stephen W, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Barb L, Thank you for your feedback about Taxi pricing; we will be sure to share this with our preferred company. We are glad that despite the hotel being very busy you had a great experience. We hope to have you back again in the future for another great stay in a renovated room. Regards, Stephen W

scotland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Loved staying in this hotel which is almost right on the main wharf where all the restaurants are with seating outside, all lit at night etc. Also the best place to view the highest tide/lowest tide here. A really pretty and interesting wharf to visit and the hotel is very close. Parking is at a few minutes walking distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wherewegoing71
Craig W, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Good Day wherewegoing71, Thank you so very much for providing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had such a great time while staying at Delta Saint John. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again, Craig

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed one night and when we checked in to our room we discovered that the air unit was not working. When I examined it I discovered that the air condenser unit was frozen solid. One huge piece of white ice. I reported this to our front desk agent who I don't think believed me and I was advised that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b c
Craig W, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Good Day b c, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We too are excited and looking forward to a completely renovated hotel. I sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced in the guest room regarding the AC unit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you again,...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
869 reviews
0.8 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
536 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
4.5 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delta Brunswick is the largest hotel within the historical city of Saint John. Located footsteps from the Saint John City Market, a National Historic Site of Canada. Delta Brunswick has been awarded a 4 star rating by Canada Select, has 18,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 254 large guest rooms. It is conveniently attached to Atlantic Canada's longest indoor, climate-controlled pedway system connecting to Saint John City Market, Brunswick Square Shopping Complex, City Hall, the Canada Games Aquatic Centre, Harbour Station, the Saint John Trade & Convention Centre and Market Square. Business and leisure guests can relax in the largest hotel pool in Saint John and indulge your senses with a Maritime culinary experience in our award winning restaurant, MIX Resto|Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John

Address: 39 King Street, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4W3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $110 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Brunswick Hotel Saint John
Delta Brunswick Saint John
Delta Saint John
Saint John Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Saint John New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Addison, Maine
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good view from our room: noisy at night - sorry can't help here.”
 of 5 bubbles signindoc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a harbor view are much nicer, if you can get one.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwU2948OF, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the interior but very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadrat1948, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles brandonbJ151WD, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteO337, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay