We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auberge Wild Rose Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge Wild Rose Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at this lovely Inn. The room was clean, well furnished and decorated. The queen bed was like sleeping on a cloud! The hot breakfast which was served to us and included in the price of our room, consisted of fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, ham (choice of) toast, fruit, juice and delicious coffee. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

our mattresses are pretty much new. our breakfast is not fancy, but it is hot and fresh. thank you for staying with us. wishing to see you again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This inn is on the outskirts of Moncton and only about 22 km from Shediac. It was relatively quick and easy to get into downtown by car. Lots of parking. Located right across the road from a golf course. Lovely on the outside and on the inside. I think we had one of the smaller rooms and yet it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you, Sheri, for the review. we are located between Moncton and Shediac, but much closer to Moncton (7 miles to down town). Clean room is our core.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had two nights booked here. Nice room. Older bathroom. Hosts English not so good. We didn't try breakfast we were wake up and go. The second night booked we cancelled. No refund. Booooo. We needed to fly back earlier. Too bad so sad was the attitude of this establishment. If your ok with no refund policy book here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your stay. our cancellation policy is 48 hours. we felt sorry that we could not refund the reservation which was cancelled on the same day.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a lovely queen room at the front of the inn that was nicely decorated, had lots of space with windows facing the golf course. The room was extremely clean. We found the owners very friendly and helpful and attentive. Perfect location for my early morning flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

as a boutique hotel, we have 16 suites. each suite has two large windows. so there is enough natural light in room. to offer a clean room to our guests is our most essential part of job. thank you for your stay and your review.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Wild Rose in late September. Our room was very spacious and quiet. The attention to detail is very noticeable. It's clear that the owners care about the property as well as the guests. Sometimes it can be frustrating to find that a hotel is missing something obvious. But, our room had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomH365
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

we are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. situated at country style environment, our boutique hotel is nice and quite. we pay attention to details to meet guests' needs.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Situated in quiet area next to golf course. Room was very comfortable and clean. It wasn't far from eating places. Breakfast was adequate. The host and wife were hospitable and cordial. The inn had a lot of character.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosephineC899
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

we offer hot full breakfast. there are a few nice restaurants close to our hotel, just 3 minutes away, and all of them provide 10 percent discount to hotel guests. thank you very much for the review.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Inn is situated in a quiet setting near a golf course and woods in the back. You can take a 15 min. walk in a trail behind the inn. We had a ground floor room. It was clean and comfortable and equipped with a fridge, an a/c unit as well as a floor fan. The breakfast was ok - eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor M
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your stay and your review. we have game room, small exercise room, and own walking trail. adjacent to a full golf course, our hotel is a relaxing place for adults.

Calgary
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent two nights here while in Moncton. The host and his wife are very friendly and accommodating. He even offered to do our laundry for us as we were in a pinch. Rooms are modern and comfortable. The only odd and potentially safety issue is that in each room there is a candle with matches, presumably for use in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPaCalgary
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much for the review and your stay. each suite has candle with a box of match. it is not for power outage, it is for romantic environment.

langley b.c. canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Quiet location in rural area beside golf course.Short drive to downtown Moncton or airport.Room was very clean and tidy .Breakfast was very good. Inn keepers were pleasant .Would not hesitate to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simpsonfamily
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

thank you and thank you for the review. sitting at country, we are just 7 miles to down town and 4 miles to airport, and adjacent to Lakeside Golf Course Club.

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The property grounds are beautiful. The service was great, the owners are attentive and eager to make your experience memorable and the best it can be. The suite is a little dated but it is suppose to be with all the antiques :) The bed was comfy, bedding and linen were clean. The whole place was spotless. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdlandry2016
innkeeperdennis, Owner at Auberge Wild Rose Inn, responded to this review

we put new and old stuffs in suites, and try to match them well. mattress, TV, music system are new, furniture antique. thank you for staying with us and thank you very much for the positive review.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
7.6 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
353 reviews
10.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Delta Beausejour Hotel
Delta Beausejour Hotel
#6 of 28 in Moncton
867 reviews
7.9 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
538 reviews
8.6 km away
L'Hotel St. James
L'Hotel St. James
#21 of 28 in Moncton
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over the past 17 years, travelers from around the world have been discovering our Inn. They enjoy the intimate setting, the uncompromised rooms, wonderful food, and exceptional service. The Wild Rose Inn offers 16 private suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private balcony, music system, unparalleled comfort as well as complimentary hot full breakfast. Across from the Lakeside Golf Course and minutes from Shediac and Downtown Moncton, the Inn offers visitors the perfect location. Guests could enjoy game room, gym, wireless internet, and walking trail. On site licensed restaurant offers supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Wild Rose Inn

Address: 17 Baseline Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1H 1N5, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Wild Rose Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Auberge Wild Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Wild Rose Inn Moncton, New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moncton
#5 Family Hotel in Moncton
#10 Business Hotel in Moncton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge Wild Rose Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Wild Rose Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter floors are upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles donleb300, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was #7 facing the parking lot. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ColetteA_12, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms facing the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles 730paulinej, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think about stair climbing..If you have mobility issues ask for a room that might have less stair climbing”
 of 5 bubbles Takingoffeh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 was very comfortable, but you must climb stairs to get to it.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolAnnB717, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5