We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gomotel.ca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Gomotel.ca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a small motel but the owners are very nice and the room was clean - not a place you stay for a long time but economical and available in high season in Moncton for an overnight. Conveniently located close to shopping center and downtown without having the hustle and bustle, as in it was quiet.

Helpful?
Thank KimmyAnn1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The check in time is before 8 and I was not able to make it (we were travelling from Quebec, we got stack in traffic for a bit, plus the time difference). I called the please to arrange for a later arrival and they said there is absolutely nothing they can do to help. It seems like all the guy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kateryna K
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

The reservation site you chose to book the room indicates that check-in can only be done between 3pm and 8 pm. We make this information available. It is not bad service if we have limited hours. More 

Travellers are raving about these Moncton hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel says that after 8 pm a late check in fee is required to check in. I phoned ahead and said I would need to be arriving after 8 pm due to a flight delay. They told me they were closed after 8 pm. I asked about the late check in fee and they told me they are unable... More 

Helpful?
Thank balach1990
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed here on Christmas Eve and found the room to be very clean with a European flare! It had baseboard heat therefore very quiet. We were pleased to have the fridge and microwave in the room since we had brought additional food for our family visit. It was very convenient to have a drive up room. The manager was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 149Jacqueline
St. Catherines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Stayed one night with my wife while attending an office Christmas party. The room had one double and one single bed, we were surprised at how small the room was, but it had what we needed and also had a microwave and fridge, and we were only staying one night . The gentleman checking us in was very pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed here November 1 and 2. We found the place very nice and clean. It had everything that we needed and more. The gentleman that checked us in and out was so kind and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this place to everyone. I will stay here again when in Moncton. Just wanted to thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank marlene b
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Stayed with my parents; they got a double bed and I got a single. The entire room was the size of a tiny storage locker. It *looked* clean, Suspicious red stain on my father's side of his bed. Absurd threatening 'guidelines' posted 'to avoid extra charged'. (Charging your card without you being present should be treated as fraud!) We collectively... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

FYI, our deluxe rooms are twice the size the room you selected for only 20$, it was available for the day you booked thru the booking agency. We are sorry we did not show you the room and see for yourself. We inform people of our policies so they can avoid charges. Obviously if people cook fish in the room... More 

Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Before I arrived, I got an email confirming the reservation and inquiring about when I would be checking in. The owner spoke English with a heavy French Accent, but was pleasant and was glad to explain the prices. My room (#4) was clean and tidy. The blacklight showed nothing. There was a list of restaurants sorted by type on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Auric35
ingonish, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

arrived to check in at 2pm and was rudely told check in was not until 3pm. was given a list of rules which included threats of being charged extra for clean up fees if I were to make popcorn in the room(strange),absolutely no visitors at any time permitted and told to get a quick shower in the evening due to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Amber D
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2015

If you're looking for a very basic, no-frills place to stay in Moncton, at a price to match, I can recommend the gomotel. The rooms are very clean, towels are decent, the bed is comfortable and there's a fridge and microwave in the room. As others have mentioned, soundproofing is scanty and it's right on Main Street, so if you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank shiftless

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
11.2 km away
Restwell Hotel
Restwell Hotel
#26 of 28 in Moncton
15 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
524 reviews
1.2 km away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#21 of 28 in Moncton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 28 in Moncton
20 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#19 of 28 in Moncton
111 reviews
1.6 km away
L'Hotel St. James
L'Hotel St. James
#22 of 28 in Moncton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GOMOTEL.CA (previously Jones lake Motel)is located downtown Moncton 5 minutes walk from train bus station. GOMOTEL.CA faces a beautiful lake (Jones Lake) which has walking or jogging trail. Rooms are carpet free and also contain fridge-microwave. GOMOTEL.CA was completely renovated and is approved by Canada Select. GOMOTEL.CA offers BBQ access and a cozy glass hut to enjoy smoking. GOMOTEL.CA is 10 minutes to Casino NB, Magnetic Hill, Magic Mountain, Beach and more. GOMOTEL.CA is 15 minutes from International airport. GOMOTEL.CA offers affordable short term weekly - monthly rates. Please note our office is open from 8 am- 9 pm. After 9 pm, we are closed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gomotel.ca

Address: 1650 West Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gomotel.ca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Gomotel.ca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomotel.Ca Moncton, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gomotel.ca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gomotel.ca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms in pretty much the same location, just your preference if you want up or downstairs (2 floors only)”
 of 5 bubbles KimmyAnn1, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from everyone else, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles deloresf318, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“End rooms are quieter and make sure you arrive before 8 PM!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 322emilel, 25 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room no 1 was nice!”
 of 5 bubbles joseeg909, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
“No fuss economical rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JoseeG766, 27 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay