We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Delta Hotels Fredericton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delta Hotels Fredericton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels Fredericton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel started slow but just grew. The front desk was polite and the Catch restaurant was okay. The bar was slow but comfortable. Justin was great. The inside pool was too small but the outside pool was fantastic with a wonderful view of the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are happy to see your family visit with us was a success and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Three times so far I have gone over to eat and each time a dissappointment. Lost reservation, poor poor service, cold food, wrong orders, and waiting 20 minutes for the bill. Extremely disappointed!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynnJAT112
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very muck for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointing you three times in a row. An occurrence like this is very rare but your information will be shared with the team so we can revisit our service standards to ensure issues like the ones...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We overnighted here en route to Nova Scotia. The hotel staff was delightful - a great mix of maritime friendly and very professional. The room was modern and well-appointed with a lovely river view. Our kids loved both the indoor and outdoor pool and the hotel and the grounds were lovely. Because we were just staying stopping for the night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us the great news about your experience at Delta. It is great to hear your road trip through Fredericton included a stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Delta Fredericton is usually one of my favorite hotels to stay at. This visit I had an experience, which was less than satisfactory, and that is why I gave them a "poor rating". I was scheduled to check in at 3pm on Saturday June 25th. I have stayed there many times and coming in after 2pm was never a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your honest feedback and your loyalty. Please accept our sincere apologies for the level of service you received. The Associate you are referring to was not successful communication the room type you requested was not yet available for occupancy and I suspect by the time you returned the room was ready. We...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was the location of my daughters wedding. Everything was perfect. Rooms were awesome with incredible river views. Banquet was delicious. Room was elegantly decorated. Staff was accommodating and wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastmeetsqest
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Congratulations to the happy couple and thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear your Wedding event was a huge success in all areas and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Fredericton.

St. Stephen, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This past weekend my partner and I celebrated our one year anniversary at the Delta Fredericton as both of us absolutely LOVE this property. The rooms and grounds of this hotel are absolutely beautiful, everything we need is on site and service was INCREDIBLE. We even ended up extending our stay one extra night. Our favourite touch was the addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRussell5
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Wow! Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled to see everything was a 5 Star experience for the both of you. Our employees really appreciate your kind words. We will be sure to recognize Jamie, Amanda, Jeff and the rest of the culinary and support staff behind the scenes ensuring unforgettable experiences every day. We...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We were there for a birthday diner, the meal was so delicious, the best in Fredericton, the service was wonderful, the atmosphere was great, a table with a view of the river sooooo nice. The food ......the best in Fredericton. Will be back. The waiter was knowledgeable about the menu, his recommendations were right on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce251
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear your Birthday celebration was a success and our talented servers and culinary team will be pleased to see your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Pictou, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Nice setting...lots to offer on site, with the river view, indoor and outdoor pool, and food options. Room was bright and clean, but the pillows were awful. I generally sleep like a log, but they were way too big. Room only had the minimum toiletries, but they hapily brought me a shower cap upon request. Will definitely book here next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenzilla88
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your loyalty to Delta Fredericton. We are glad to see your overall experience was a positive one. On your next trip to Fredericton we would be happy to find you a pillow more to your liking and look forward to seeing you...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Decided to spend an afternoon by the pool, have a drink and some food. Overall very very pleased greeted right away by a very sweet and friendly hostess, our table was right by the pool, easy for me to watch my son enjoy the pool, Clean , relaxing, the DJ was awesome our Server Kiaya was also so great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel W
Delta_Manager_FRE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Fredericton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Dip Pool Bar and Grill. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share you thoughts with the entire team. See you again soon.

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I had a hard time believing I was not at a resort at different times during my stay. I was in the hotel restaurant (11 Red seal chefs on staff..says the ad in the elevator) enjoying the above average meals and looked out across the pool to the river and thought I could be at a Caribbean resort. The beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisu1972

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
446 reviews
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
3.2 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
416 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the St. John River, just minutes from the heart of downtown activity, the Delta Fredericton is the perfect blend of city life and waterfront resort; making us Atlantic Canada's only Urban Resort. Newly renovated in 2012! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Fredericton

Address: 225 Woodstock Road, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 2H8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $150 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Fredericton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Hotels Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Delta Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Fredericton New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels Fredericton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
5 months ago
venice,fl
over a year ago
Mississauga, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels Fredericton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a view of the Saint John River. Stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles EBF91, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the water view stunning”
 of 5 bubbles Peiflower, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th or 7th floor on river side.”
 of 5 bubbles 63matthewl, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is nice water view on one side. In the summer the DIP Pool Bar & Grill and patio is a must to enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles 260antoineg, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I liked the river view”
 of 5 bubbles msmuthu, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5