We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Fredericton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fredericton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Fredericton
 Click to rate
Amherst, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a king room for one night. We were in the newer part of the Inn and I would recommend asking for the newer part. The room was very comfortable but breakfast disappointing. We had our small dog with us and it was very nice to not have to pay a separate change for him. Some hotels are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margomac2014
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. It appears we are doing most things well, and your comments will help us improve the other areas. We had renovated the entire hotel at the same time so all of our guest rooms reflect this revitalizing update. It is always nice to hear that...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fast, courteous service at the front desk. The parking was handy to the hotel and free. Glad to have reliable internet. The shower head needs to be replaced. Great location, close to amenities and downtown shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of The Comfort Inn Fredericton, it sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay. We were happy to hear you found our staff inviting and helpful and that our location suited your needs. Come back again soon!

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night, traveling cross country. We advised the front desk that we were traveling with 2 dogs and would like a ground floor room. Not only did they accommodate our request, they upgraded us to a suite to give us extra room for the dogs...for a single room price! That you Comfort Inn Fredericton,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaLawrence
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn Fredericton would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. A trip across country can be quite tiring and challenging when travelling with your furry friends. We are glad to have helped in some small way to...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at comfort Inn on New Years eve as we go to St Mary's every year for the bingo. Our stay was good room was very clean staff was friendly. They could improve their breakfast area it is quite congested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella B
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in Fredericton when you are in town to play bingo at St. Mary’s. We are pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Yes, our breakfast room layout can be a challenge. We are currently considering ways to change the setup of our breakfast items in order to improve...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good quality Comfort Inn close to all attractions and main highways. Easy to locate, good parking and great rooms/rates at this time of the year. Room was well appointed and the included hot breakfast was good, although a little confusing in the layout of breakfast items and the ordering from the "kitchen". Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs & Anthony N
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our great staff and unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future, Thank you!

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I've been here for last 2 nights and 3 days. Enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks for the kindness at the reception, cleanliness at the room and reasonable at dining table. The place is strategically placed to have a good back and forth trip to uptown and downtown... Have some reachable restaurants and good space to walk before bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy's S
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn Fredericton would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb and we sincerely hope that you will choose...

Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

So I read previous review and note that the manager always says she values the input and will makes things right but in March 2016, here's the review: "but I can not take advantage of the sliding door access because there are no privacy sheers. You either have to sit with the room totally open to the view of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

At this time we have not added sheers to our first floor rooms. This does not negate the fact that we attend to these kinds of suggestions. If it is not something we are able to do we still value the input and keep these observations in mind for future reference. We will always choose to acknowledge all of our...

Tucson, Az
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Travelling with our daughter's family we needed two rooms, one with an extra cot. Everything was ready on arrival, almost instant check in, both rooms clean and everything worked...what more could we ask ? Great stop on the road trip, restaurants and stores nearby. Just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulafaye
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

It is always lovely to read such positive feedback. It is our job to make sure everything is efficient, comfortable, and satisfactory during your stay and we are happy to see that it was just that. We hope to have you return in the future.

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Dimly lit parking lot smelled like garbage. No elevator, and you have to go through multiple doors to use the stairs (a pain, when lugging your bags). Everything in the room was some shade of brown, which made the room feel dirty even if it wasn't. The (brown) carpet was crunchy. On the second floor, there was a huge hole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edisoncarter23
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

We were distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. As you noted yes there was a minor issue with a leak that we...

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were in Fredericton to visit some friends and decided to check out the Comfort Inn while staying in town. Our newly renovated room was quite lovely, comfy bed, sharp decor, and a great bathroom. The hotel may not be as new as some of its competition but you can tell how well maintained the building is. Great spot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarcyJohn
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We never tire of hearing the great experiences of our guests and your review was no exception. We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to have you back.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
418 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
553 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Fredericton is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking-all with the same great award-winning hospitality. Located close to many city highlights including Regent Mall, Fredericton Botanical Garden, Odell Park, the University of New Brunswick-Fredericton and St. Thomas University. All guest rooms have 32 inch LCD Televisions and free WIFI, parking is also complimentary. For your convenience our onsite Fitness Room and Coin Laundry is available. The Comfort Inn Fredericton is a pet-friendly hotel! Come stay with us to experience our warm hospitality and friendly service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fredericton

Address: 797 Prospect Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fredericton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fredericton New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Fredericton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Fredericton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the newer building.”
 of 5 bubbles margomac2014, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nice to have a fridge and microwave if staying more than one night”
 of 5 bubbles S6237PFsarahb, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet, but may not suit travellers with accessibility issues”
 of 5 bubbles babsanthonyn, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request the first floor to avoid numerous climbs up and down the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles edisoncarter23, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect anything but a clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles peterlQ9590ZK, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5