We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Fredericton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Inn Fredericton is completely Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking-all with the same great award-winning hospitality. Located close to many city highlights including Regent Mall, Fredericton Botanical Garden, Odell Park, the University of New Brunswick-Fredericton and St. Thomas University. All guest rooms have 32 inch LCD Televisions and free WIFI, parking is also complimentary. For your convenience our onsite Fitness Room and Coin Laundry is available. The Comfort Inn Fredericton is a pet-friendly hotel! Come stay with us to experience our warm hospitality and friendly service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
238Reviews
100Photos
2Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 90
  • 59
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+10
Spent a night here while driving back from Newfoundland. Very Big Comfort Inn with lots of rooms compared to some of the others I've stayed at. The check-in was fast and efficient and the staff very helpful. The room itself was comfortable and clean. And even though I was
Read more
Response from Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a complimentary review of the The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are so pleased that found our property clean and comfortable and, our staff welcoming and helpful. We would be honored to have you stay with us when you pass this way again.
Read more
Very friendly clean , good coffee, great breakfast ,I highly recommend this ,we traveled with a trailer they was no problem parking highly recommended,unfortunately no restaurant sclose long walk, to bad you have walk
Read more
Response from Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton
Responded 17 Jan. 2019
Thank you for your great recommendation of The Comfort Inn Fredericton. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay, although the 10 minute walk to restaurant options can seem a bit far in the more recent extreme weather. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Fredericton.
Read more
Landed here last week for one night - no reservations. Very courteous staff, very conveniently located. The room was very clean and quiet. Super firm/comfortable mattress. Great breakfast buffet too. I'm an early AM runner but chose to use the fitness room instead of
Read more
Response from Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton
Responded 13 Nov. 2018
Thank you for your complimentary review of The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We were pleased to see that you had such a comfortable stay and found our staff so helpful and friendly. It appears that you were able to take advantage of many of the hotel’s amenities and our fantastic location as well. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel and we hope you will return again soon.
Read more
Currently here for a couple of nights due to meetings. I stayed here before and rated it excellent so decided to come back again. However this time I cannot rate it excellent. I had the displeasure of being in Room 119... directly next to the laundry room. The first morning I
Read more
Response from Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton
Responded 16 Oct. 2018
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience. For our future guests it is our policy that if a room is not satisfactory to offer to move the guest to a room to better suit their needs. It is up to each guest to determine what they would prefer to do in any given situation. Our laundry staff work only daytime hours so regardless of where this particular room is located the majority of guests will not experience any noise issues during their time with us.
Read more
Location is right off of main highway. This is a basic lodging with no pool/spa and minimal breakfast nook area. Room was in good condition and clean. Furnishings were in good shape. Provided breakfast was atypical for Choice Inns along the eastern part of the country (We are
Read more
Response from Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton
Responded 16 Oct. 2018
We are pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay however, we are sorry that you found our complimentary hot breakfast not completely up to your expectations. We hope to meet everyone’s needs by having not only standard items such as breads, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs and yogurt with toppings. We also provide hot options such as eggs, sausage or bacon and make your own waffles to start your day. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we hope to see you again on your next visit
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom
King Bed Room
King Bed Room
TV and Desk
King Bed Room
PreviousNext
12345611
I am going to be in Fredericton next week, and want to take the bus shuttle into the states. Is this close by?
Fredericton City is Small by Most Standards . I See No Problem . Also Fredericton has a Good Local Bus System .
0 votes
Show all answers
The Comfort Inn Fredericton does have a storage area where people can store their belongings while they are in town. It's usually for guests who are leaving after regular check out times.
0 votes
Show all answers
"The second floor was great - I unplugged the fridge and AC unit - plenty quiet."
"Ample parking out back."
"Rooms at the back are quieter, though a longer walk to breakfast"
"Ground floor is good. Sliding patio doors, for easy access to your car/parking lot."
"Room 240, awesome room."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
USD 76 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn fredericton hotel frederictonfredericton comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickFredericton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing