We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Fredericton

PricelineUSD 73*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 73*
Great Deal
USD 79*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fredericton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Fredericton
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not our first choice but we decided to stop in Fredericton late on a weekend and a number of sporting events had booked up most of the rooms. Comfort Inn was one of two choices. First impression in the tiny lobby was not great, an off-putting odor made us worry about the room. We were delighted (relieved) to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenmorcanada
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

The management of The Comfort Inn Fredericton appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback on your trip. We are proud that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Fredericton.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last time I was in town I tried to save 30$ by staying in a dive. Don't do it. Comfort inn is always a good value and you will have a good nights sleep. Newly renovated and they actually have sound proofing insulation in the walls (I think). Anyway I learnt my lesson so you don't have to. Stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virageault
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

It’s natural to want to save on our expense budget, we all want to find the best value for our hard earned money. Knowing that you are willing to recommend The Comfort Inn Fredericton to other travelers over our competitors is a definite feather in our cap! Thank you for coming back to us and we look forward to your...

Amherst, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed in a king room for one night. We were in the newer part of the Inn and I would recommend asking for the newer part. The room was very comfortable but breakfast disappointing. We had our small dog with us and it was very nice to not have to pay a separate change for him. Some hotels are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margomac2014
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. It appears we are doing most things well, and your comments will help us improve the other areas. We had renovated the entire hotel at the same time so all of our guest rooms reflect this revitalizing update. It is always nice to hear that...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Fast, courteous service at the front desk. The parking was handy to the hotel and free. Glad to have reliable internet. The shower head needs to be replaced. Great location, close to amenities and downtown shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of The Comfort Inn Fredericton, it sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay. We were happy to hear you found our staff inviting and helpful and that our location suited your needs. Come back again soon!

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night, traveling cross country. We advised the front desk that we were traveling with 2 dogs and would like a ground floor room. Not only did they accommodate our request, they upgraded us to a suite to give us extra room for the dogs...for a single room price! That you Comfort Inn Fredericton,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaLawrence
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn Fredericton would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. A trip across country can be quite tiring and challenging when travelling with your furry friends. We are glad to have helped in some small way to...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at comfort Inn on New Years eve as we go to St Mary's every year for the bingo. Our stay was good room was very clean staff was friendly. They could improve their breakfast area it is quite congested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella B
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in Fredericton when you are in town to play bingo at St. Mary’s. We are pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Yes, our breakfast room layout can be a challenge. We are currently considering ways to change the setup of our breakfast items in order to improve...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good quality Comfort Inn close to all attractions and main highways. Easy to locate, good parking and great rooms/rates at this time of the year. Room was well appointed and the included hot breakfast was good, although a little confusing in the layout of breakfast items and the ordering from the "kitchen". Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs & Anthony N
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn Fredericton. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our great staff and unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future, Thank you!

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I've been here for last 2 nights and 3 days. Enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks for the kindness at the reception, cleanliness at the room and reasonable at dining table. The place is strategically placed to have a good back and forth trip to uptown and downtown... Have some reachable restaurants and good space to walk before bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy's S
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn Fredericton would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb and we sincerely hope that you will choose...

Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

So I read previous review and note that the manager always says she values the input and will makes things right but in March 2016, here's the review: "but I can not take advantage of the sliding door access because there are no privacy sheers. You either have to sit with the room totally open to the view of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

At this time we have not added sheers to our first floor rooms. This does not negate the fact that we attend to these kinds of suggestions. If it is not something we are able to do we still value the input and keep these observations in mind for future reference. We will always choose to acknowledge all of our...

Tucson, Az
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Travelling with our daughter's family we needed two rooms, one with an extra cot. Everything was ready on arrival, almost instant check in, both rooms clean and everything worked...what more could we ask ? Great stop on the road trip, restaurants and stores nearby. Just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulafaye
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this review

It is always lovely to read such positive feedback. It is our job to make sure everything is efficient, comfortable, and satisfactory during your stay and we are happy to see that it was just that. We hope to have you return in the future.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (58)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
470 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#8 of 20 in Fredericton
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
1.7 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
421 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Fredericton is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking-all with the same great award-winning hospitality. Located close to many city highlights including Regent Mall, Fredericton Botanical Garden, Odell Park, the University of New Brunswick-Fredericton and St. Thomas University. All guest rooms have 32 inch LCD Televisions and free WIFI, parking is also complimentary. For your convenience our onsite Fitness Room and Coin Laundry is available. The Comfort Inn Fredericton is a pet-friendly hotel! Come stay with us to experience our warm hospitality and friendly service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fredericton

Address: 797 Prospect Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fredericton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fredericton New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Fredericton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Fredericton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the newer building.”
margomac2014, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nice to have a fridge and microwave if staying more than one night”
S6237PFsarahb, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet, but may not suit travellers with accessibility issues”
babsanthonyn, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request the first floor to avoid numerous climbs up and down the stairs.”
edisoncarter23, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect anything but a clean room.”
peterlQ9590ZK, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Comfort InnUSD 79
Hotels.comUSD 78
TripAdvisorUSD 73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates