We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at the Forks

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at the Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 865: English reviews
BRANDON
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I usually stay here once or twice yearly on business. It is close to the Forks shops, or even to walk across the tracks to downtown. The room is always elegant and the amenities (including Wifi) are awesome. If you come on the weekend, you may not get regular parking (away from the back lot). You may have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D'Arcy B
Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All was good. hotel was clean, staff were friendly. breakfast in the am was good, spa and couples massage was great. The room would have been better with a larger shower and no bath tub. We had difficulty finding the local changes on the TV

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849lauriew
Pennington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, wonderful food. Top notch! Traveled with a large group to Churchill, Manitoba & we stopped in Winnipeg en route. So glad we did. Especially loved the breakfasts...room service was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy395
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for posting this wonderful review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your comments about the food to our Executive Chef. Kind regards, Cathy Cathy Stephens Assistant General Manager Inn at the Forks

St-beatrix
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really appreciate the cleanliness and the comfort of my room!! Customer service was excellent too. I would have liked more choice at the restaurant. The hotel is very well located. If I return at Winnipeg, I am going to choose Inn at the Forks...for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartineLaporte
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and for taking the time to post this great review. Thank you for specifically mentioning our customer service. When time permits, I would invite you to e-mail our SMITH General Manager, Melissa, and she would be pleased to discuss some other menu options with you. Her e-mail is mmulder@innforks.com. We...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is nice. Great restaurant and SPA, but during our stay there was a wedding reception on our floor and the noise of guests going to/from their rooms lasted until after 2am. Also, no place to plug in car in lot behind the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougj382
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Thank you for staying at Inn at the Forks. We are so pleased you enjoyed our SMITH Restaurant and Riverstone Spa. Although we have limited control over the movement of guests late at night, I apologize on their behalf. If you are able to stay with us again, plug - ins are located in the parkade only. If...

Altona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recieved a fall package gift card in October and when I called to book a room for our anniversary for the beginning of December, they didn't honour the fall package. We were supposed to receive spa passes, free parking, free breakfast and a queen room. They said we could only book the room and not receive any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahhM9414ZK
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Thank you for staying at Inn at the Forks and for reaching out. I'm a tad confused by reading your review. In looking at your reservation and your final bill, I see that parking WAS included for you along with spa passes. A lovely card was also sent up to congratulate you on your anniversary - but none...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quiet and comfortable boutique hotel near all finds of restaurants and shopping at Johnson Station Market. Close to river walking/cycling paths, the Goldeyes Ball Park, the Jets MTS centre. Neat hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGedir
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks. We are so pleased you enjoyed our property and location. We hope to see you back again. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Warm regards, Cathy Cathy Stephens Assistant General Manager Inn at the Forks

Saskatoon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was beautiful, nice large bathroom, loved having a Keurig in my room! I felt the restaurant was a bit overpriced for the amount and quality of food I received but that would be my only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5959OKstephanied
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for posting such a lovely review about Inn at the Forks. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your guest room and the amenities we have to offer. I will pass along your comment about the restaurant food to our SMITH General Manager. Thank you for staying with us - we...

Kenora
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend decided to stay here because I often had stayed at the Inn at the Forks when my family would visit Winnipeg while I was in school here. I was unsure what to expect because I had not stayed here since it had been re-done, however, like before, I was more than pleased. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188sveas
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and for taking the time to post this very informative review - we appreciate the feedback very much. That's great that you took up the upgrade offer. The price can vary based on the room type you choose but the Front Desk does it's utmost to assist our guests in...

Brandon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

location was within walking distance to any attractions. lounge atmosphere is very relaxing. enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Meeting rooms were quite and private, we were not bothered by the other 2 meetings that were being held at the same time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherris560
Cathy S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying at Inn at the Forks and for taking the time to post this review. It's great to see your comments about the meeting rooms as not many guests mention that. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back one day. Kind regards, Cathy Cathy Stephens Assistant...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,002 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
614 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Winnipeg
453 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: $204 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg
Inn At The Forks Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Forks staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Arroyo Grande, California
1 month ago
San Francisco, California
Redmond, Washington

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the Human Rights Museum. It is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles barkermoney, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, because this establishment is in a prime location near the Red River.”
 of 5 bubbles jmcs1985, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a suite - it was absolutely great... also saw some normal rooms - and they are a great size too...”
 of 5 bubbles JerryandMary2015, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River Stone Suite is beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles brownjuliemichelle, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we always recommend away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MiddleClassTraveler, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay