We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Humphry Inn & Suites

Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
585Reviews
105Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 267
  • 222
  • 52
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms were nice, but I was not comfortable about how another family was treated. They had paid for their room but did not have room left on their credit card for the damage deposit. They did have cash but this was not considered acceptable. The family with two children was
Read more
Response from Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Humphry Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, i just wanted to clarify the situation that happened. The family paid for their room and tax on-line with a credit card but did NOT have the required incidental deposit. The website clearly states that a $150. incidental deposit is required using a credit card (which this family did not have) or $500. using cash or debit upon check-in at the hotel. If they had cash, it was not sufficient to cover the required amount of the incidental deposit. My manager was aware of this situation and was enroute to the hotel to attempt to solve this issue. We want to let our valued guests know that they should not, under any circumstances, loan their credit card to anyone.
Read more
I highly recommend that you do not stay here. The first night my truck was broken into. I told the staff and they could not have cared less. They said I could fill a police report if I wanted. They didn't even offer to pay for my cab to Speedy. $400 later I didn't get any
Read more
Response from Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Humphry Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize that you had your window broken on your vehicle. We were unable to give a discount on your room because you booked through a travel agent, however, we waived the $10/night parking charge. The parking lot is monitored from 6 pm to 7 am by our parking lot attendants. The culprits who did this acted 5 minutes after the attendant left. Again, we apologize that this incident occurred.
Read more
Hotel was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Security patrols the parking lot so even though they are located downtown it felt safe. The bed was quite hard which is strange for a hotel, but the room was very clean. I would recommend if your staying downtown, to give
Read more
Response from Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Humphry Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Jan. 2019
Good morning, Thank you for choosing the Humphry Inn and Suites for your accommodations during your recent visit to Winnipeg. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your guest room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Humphry Inn on a future visit to Winnipeg.
Read more
Nice and friendly staff, clean and quiet hotel, very good AC/heater, decent breakfast, coffee available 24h, very good location, OK pool with an OKish steam room. Great value. Will definitely come back
Read more
Response from Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Humphry Inn & Suites
Responded 19 Jan. 2019
Good morning, Thank you for choosing the Humphry Inn and Suites for your accommodations during your recent visit to Winnipeg. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your guest room clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Humphry Inn on a future visit to Winnipeg.
Read more
This hotel is very homey! The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the pool and hot tub are AWESOME! It's a clean hotel with great front desk staff. The breakfast is pretty bad, as are most hotel breakfasts in my opinion. The food is a little cold, the bagels were stale. If
Read more
Response from Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Humphry Inn & Suites
Responded 5 Dec. 2018
Good evening Carli, Thank you for choosing the Humphry Inn and Suites for your accommodations during your recent visit to Winnipeg. We value all guest comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your guest room clean and comfortable. I have noted your comment regarding the breakfast. This will be passed on to our management team.. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Humphry Inn on a future visit to Winnipeg.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHumphry Inn & Suites
Guest room
Another shot of the room
bathroom
PreviousNext
12345610
I agree with the above answers tight but plenty of room no security problems. Have a safe trip
0 votes
Show all answers
Parking at the Humphry is $15. The hotel is 8-10 min walking distance to Shaw park. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there rooms with in room jacuzzi?
I am not 100% sure as we just had a large room with 2 oversized comfy chairs, table, desk, dresser, microwave abd fridge, flat screen TV and very comfortable bed! We had a separate shower from tub abd very large counter with sink. All very clean! However, I recall that there was an upgrade to a Suite that might include a jacuzzi tub. I suggest that you email or phone this hotel for further information. Good Luck! By the way, their breakfast each morning on the main floor is delicious and free and you can eat at tables there or take your food back to your room! To us, this was much more important than having a jacuzzi tub! As well, there is a computer and printer available for guests, and indoor swimming pool and fitness center! We will definitely stay at the Humphry Inn and Suites in downtown Winnipeg across from the new Canadian Human Rights Museum again! 👍
1 vote
Show all answers
I suggest you contact the hotel with this question
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"rooms on the south side are quiter"
"Our room on the west side was quieter as away from the street."
"Odd-numbered rooms face the Human Rights Museum."
"6th floor 622 was very quiet and sunny"
"The rear sees a parking lot, the front, a vacant lot. No difference"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 98 - USD 123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
humphry inn & suites winnipeg hotel winnipeghumphry inn and suites winnipeghampton inn winnipegwinnipeg hampton inn
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipegDowntown Winnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing