We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Hotels.comUSD 130*
View Deal
#29 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 157*
USD 130*
USD 157*
USD 130*
USD 157*
USD 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to book a family staycation and booked 3 rooms at this hotel over New Year's Eve weekend. The main reason for choosing this hotel is that one of our party members is a silver member at you chain so we thought we couldn't go wrong. We did online check-in, which is a gteat option, except when the computer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WK427
Carol D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Greetings from The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I'm very sorry that someone walked into your room and have shared this with our Front Desk Associates to ensure that this was an isolated issue. I would also like to apologize for the other situations you...

Dryden, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was packed for New Years. Unfortunately the hot tub was broken which is something we really enjoy in our stays and the staff failed to mention this when we checked in. The hotel was packed with people, many for a hockey tournament and it seemed the breakfast in the morning both days was seriously understaffed. They simply could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamFfej
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear TeamFfej, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We greatly value the feedback from our guests and will take your comments and suggestions as we continue to try to improve the experience for all of our guests.Truly the breakfast is very busy and we try to make...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. We were on the back side of the hotel and never heard a train so that line really isn't that busy. We were a ways down the hall away from the elevator however it was loud kids screaming and running it was super annoying. Also we drove 12 hours through a snow storm knowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gena H
Carol D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for this. We have shared your feedback with the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

For the price we paid we have no real complaints. Everything was clean and functional. The breakfast is included and was actually quite good. This was my first stay in a Fairfield Inn and we were surprised to find that they actually had bacon as part of the included breakfast. One of the main reason we had picked this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_native
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Montreal_native; Greeting from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations....

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

After a long day of driving we arrived at our hotel anxiously waiting to get into the pool and hot tub. ONLY to find out the pool was not for swimming - it is for kids - no depth. and the Hot Tub was out of order. We were not advised of this and upon finding out did complain because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvllnlady
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Trvllnlady, Greeting from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We greatly value the feedback from our guests and will take your comments as we continue to try to improve the experience for all of our guests. We have fixed things you have listed. Again thanks for your comments,...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stayed at the Fairfield for the coldest part of December...snow storm included in the visit. This hotel is in a great area, close to polo park mall and not far from the airport. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast is included in your stay. Not many place give you the nice assortment of hot and cold breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonned1958
Carol D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for such a positive review, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Manitoba
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Winnipeg. The staff always remembers us and call us by our names. They always say welcome home and they really do make us feel at home. The breakfasts are a great convince. It is also nice they have tea and coffee all hours of the day and night. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruneau
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for over two weeks for work. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. A hot breakfast every morning, laundry services on site, and a fresh clean room and bed every night to come back to. I read the comment about the train beside the hotel and just want to share my experience. I stayed on the 6th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danceswithtrolls
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Marriott Valued Guest, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for your kind and gracious comment. It is wonderful to receive such feedback and I genuinely thank you for taking the time to write one. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg in the not so...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I got this room Hotwire for a decent price. Harry at the front desk was really nice and helpful check in was smooth. The pool area was great for kids. Yes it was cool but that's fine. The slide is also nice for kids but it's fast. The pool also features a nice shallow area very small lazy river which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snipes91
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Marriott Valued Guest, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you for such a positive review, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon. Best Regards Patrick

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

If you like being woke up at 4:00am in the morning to a freight train blowing a whistle and roaring by your window 40 feet from your bed stay here. Who in the HECK decided to put a hotel where people come to SLEEEP less than 50 feet from train tracks that are used daily at 4:00am Do not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyw886
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear sandyw886, Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!! Thank you so much for bringing your disappointment to our attention. We apologize that your experience was marred by the train. This is very unfortunate, and we would have offered you a different room facing the city would we have known about this. Once again, please accept my apology. We hope...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 126 generously sized guest rooms and suites.Conveniently located in the Polo Park area and a short distance to both Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business district area. On site amenities include complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, a 24/7 market, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool, spacious fitness centre, and a business centre. All king and queen suites are equipped with fridge and microwave, as well as a living room area with sofa bed, additional flat screen TV and stereo system, making the Winnipeg hotel the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Address: 1301 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the East side as there are noisy train tracks on the West side”
bryanharnett, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Experienced two different rooms, both were great - clean, well kept, etc.”
442heathere, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from elevator and away from the train tracks at the back.”
MelissaB233, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#409 quite floor.”
sydneyp701, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the east side , west side faces a railroad track”
503trentp, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUSD 130
Expedia.comUSD 130
HotelQuicklyUSD 157
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates