We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Show Prices
#24 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Winnipeg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My boyfriend and I arrived at this hotel and stayed two nights. Hotel is clean, service was average, rooms were spectacular. I was extremely impressed with the suites. They come with a fridge, small stove top, microwave and even a dishwasher! the room was very well priced for what you get. Suite also included free wifi and breakfast. Hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsea K
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were upset by what you witnessed at the hotel. I know that there are shelters available for our less fortunate, especially when the temperatures start to drop. I also apologize for the fact that the hot tub was out of order. We generally shut it down only once a week for several several hours for...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

It you're lucky get a room. Staff smile all the time. Reason: they like their jobs. Great free breakfast. Totally spoils the weary traveller. Free parking. They even loaned me a cord to plug in my truck. -40 c. Pay an extra $20 and buy the Suite life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fish2live
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us spoil you! Yes, we really are trying to let all of our guests enjoy the "suite" life! Or as we like to say it's "home suite home"! See you next time!

Thompson, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened. Always very pleased with the service, the rooms and the free breakfast. This hotel is an all-suite type hotel, so if you're staying for a longer visit, this is a chance to save some money as you won't have to eat out every night. Slightly higher priced than some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron C
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We really do want to be your home away from home! See you next time!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice enough hotel. Clean , spacious & quiet rooms. Great breakfast. We brought our cat & only had to pay extra 15. ( guessing its a cleaning fee because nothing was left out for the cat) Only complaint was our room definitely did smell pet friendly, it smelt like a STRONG blend of dog, cats and cleaning product. Location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nataliethomthom
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thank you for staying with us! Yes we are pet friendly! The whole family is always welcome! I am sorry if you found remembrances of previous guest in the room. Our goal is to clean each and every room so that the room is fresh and ready for you, the new guest. I am sorry if that didn't...

Grand Forks
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after a midnight arrival at the airport. It's a close 2-3 blocks from the Winnipeg Airport. Shuttle service to the airport is available. Our room is spacious and clean. There is a kitchenette. The free breakfast is good. Good place to stay on a layover!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedric M
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

That you for taking the time to write a review! We really do have a greet location! Not just close to the aiport but to shopping, entertainment and attractions too! See you again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy. Room was large and spacious. Kitchenette was clean and included all needed plates,bowls,cups,glasses and cutlery. Dishwasher had been recently run and was run every day by housekeeping ensuring clean dishes. Breakfast included and include plenty of choices. Hot eggs, potatoes and meat, cereals, fruit, yogurt, pancakes, waffles and breads. Coffee, teas and hot chocolate. Apple or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDScott
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to stay with! I am sorry about the issues with your room keys! I know how frustrating that can be! I will have our Maintenance Department look into the lock. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Great reception greeted promptly. I asked if we could be switched to a king bed and without hesitation the clerk said " I'm sure we can accommodate that". Room was very clean, spacious and bright. Room equipped with kitchen suitable for a long term stay if required. Breakfast was complimentary and hot. Hotel Manager herself greeted us st 5:30 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Eric, thank you for the AMAZING review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time!

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Resently stay for a few nights, staff is very friendly and check in was easy and fast. Room was out standing best hotel bed I've slept in in years, very clean and comfortable room Unfortunately breakfast is not up to standards Both Saturday and Sunday there was a shortage of food for the number of people there, Sunday's breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley N
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your breakfast! We want all of our guests to have a delicious breakfast! We cannot always tell when there will be a breakfast rus but we always try to replenish the food as quickly as possible. I am so if the selections were not full when you arrived. We do offer the breakfast...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

My teenage daughter and I stayed here with our family dog for a weekend shopping trip. It was the perfect location, being only a 5 minute drive to Polo Park mall. It was great to leave our dog in the air conditioned room and to come back to him a couple times in the day to drop off parcels, take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevillcanada
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are the perfect place to stay aren't we! Close to shopping, events and even many Winnipeg attractions! The spacious clean rooms with the kitchens do also help when you can come in after a tough day of shopping and make yourself at home and make something to eat. Next time try the chicken...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The last time that I stayed at the Mainstay Suites in Winnipeg I mocked its pantry. Being a suite hotel means that you have a full kitchen which allows you to prepare meals. BUT there's no place to go shopping within walking distance, so if you come of a flight it's hard to shop without a car. However, the Mainstay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osteopathy2015
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you are enjoying our "MainStay Market" as we are trying to continue to grow it and offer food and personal products that our guests request. I am sorry though that you weren't comfortable in your room. We pride ourselves on being a quiet and clean hotel centrally located to shopping, events and...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Address: 670 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Price Range: $114 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your MainStay Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MainStay Suites Winnipeg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Central Texas
10 months ago
Winnipeg, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Winnipeg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two queenbed suites seem to be larger and better laid out. Just ask at the desk for the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles slaraineh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is usually the best”
 of 5 bubbles happysad2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet and spacious, kitchen was glorious”
 of 5 bubbles NickPembina, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner King Bed Suites are very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles Marie_Luc123, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want liquor during the stay oh yeah this is the right place for that”
 of 5 bubbles Haijikai, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5