We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Saskatchewan
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Dear management - what is your policy regarding choice privilege platinum customers? What special ways do you recognize their loyalty? All (yes, ALL) other choice hotels that I frequent are offering some kind of gesture. Mostly they give free upgrades. What do you provide? (I've stayed at least 10 times, never OFFERED anything, and when I inquire what you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian Hannigan, Thank you for taking the time to tell your concerns. We do appreciate all of our Choice Privilege guests. This is why we give each of them a Welcome letter when they check in listing the perks that are offered. We also offer complementary bottled water for higher level members such as yourself. We do try to...

Rodney, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

the rooms were dated, dirty and the mattress was worn out, torn up and not comfortable. I booked this Hotel on Hot Wire and it was rated a 3 star Hotel, not a chance, I have stayed at 100's of 3 star hotels with hot Wire and this place is in the bottom 2. If you want a good nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBugGuy
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mstanley262, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate our guest’s requests, so if you had let us know about the issues that you had with your stay, we would have...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Very average hotel, but that's not a bad thing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, and the hotel was fairly recently renovated. It's in a great a location, with easy access to multiple main thoroughfares. Breakfast included a few hot items, and it's within walking distance of a nice "beer store." The room also had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDVikings
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear NDVikings, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to try and enjoy so many of the amenities that we offer during your stay. Our staff and management are always happy and willing to help, and appreciate your kind words. If there...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I have travelled for over 30 years but this hotel is the worst ever ..period!! the location is very bad , even scary to be outside I saw people and one of the employees outside in the back doing drug business or something and the room is like old musty and smelly the sheets was all stained and when my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cartier35
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Babina Wisnevson, Thank you for taking the time to write the above review. You did have a reservation for three nights through Hotwire.com, but due to your irate and abusive behaviour after you checked in, you and your husband were asked to leave. We can also assure you that none of our employees were involved with any inappropriate activities....

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed here on a business trip to Winnipeg.....we were exhibiting at a trade show at the RBC Conference Centre....a little farther away than I would have preferred but still only a 15 minute drive from downtown. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff also. Our room was small but comfortable and everything was in good working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J Michael M
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with wonderful staff, and they will be glad to hear that you appreciated their effort. If there is anything we can do to make your...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on Pembina Highway. I don't like driving in Winnipeg and the Quality Inn is easy for me to get to and is close enough to where I need to go while I am in the city that I can walk to appointments. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBD72
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at the quality inn for 4 months now on business this is by far the best place to be the staff is excellent particularly the manager seimack he is accommodating and helpful with anything you need there is a small gym in the basement and a conference room to they also have a restaurant in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakey 7
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Use the entertainment facilities regularly. Room is always very clean, as are the washrooms. Service is excellent, fast and friendly, with staff learning your name and preference quickly. Regular crowd well dressed and behaved. Great selection of foods delivered fast into the Winn City Pub. Inn Manager Siamack Tehrani is attentive and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hecla-Sveinn
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I went to this hotel with a couple of friends for an 18th birthday, I specifically asked for a non smoking room because Of my asthma and they gave me a smoking room that I could barely breathe in ! It smelt rotten, the bed, furniture and tv are all antiques, they probably don't have the money to buy all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We requested a dog friendly suite with two beds and were given a single room with a king size bed. Then we were given a suite with one king bed. We were running late for an event so we said screw it - no time to move rooms again. Next morning the hot water was broken so - cold showers....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScoobyShoe

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
428 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
South San Francisco, California
1 month ago
South San Francisco, California
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor has an ice machine”
DavidinVa, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor so it was very quiet.”
HCoppin, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the building for a quieter night.”
JBD72, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing north (towards Grant Blvd) may be quieter.”
wandererMB, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you are tall (over 6 feet) make sure you ask for a king size bed.”
herb_cathy, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5