We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
353Reviews
65Photos
3Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 108
  • 41
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our room was located facing Grant Avenue, which we thought would be quieter than facing Pembina Highway. But we were also directly over the back door leading to the parking lot and the bar. Starting around 1:30 a.m., there were at least 4 bursts of noisy people going in and out,
Read more
On Jan 12, 2019, my mother had a heart attack and was rushed to Winnipeg hospital. My sister and I live 8 hours away. We travelled all through the night arrive to our mother at 4 am, we were exhausted and just wanted to sleep. We stopped at your “lovely” hotel wanting a room.
Read more
Response from Guest S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Jan. 2019
Dear Falon T, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for this incident, we take these matters very seriously and are constantly working to ensure we offer a safe and comfortable stay for all of our guests. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a higher quality of service! Siamack Tehrani Manager Quality Inn & Suites 204-453-8247
Read more
+1
Decided to stay overnight as we were in the city doing some Christmas shopping. Picked Quality Inn as it seemed to have decent reviews and was pet friendly. Upon arriving in my room, I was greeted with dirty kleenex on the table, an empty pizza box, and the comforter for the bed
Read more
Response from Guest S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 1 Jan. 2019
Dear User destinationprairie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for this incident regarding the rooms you were checked into not being up to standard, we take these matters very seriously and are constantly working to ensure we offer a safe and comfortable stay for all of our guests. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a higher quality of service! Siamack Tehrani Manager Quality Inn & Suites 204-453-8247
Read more
Stayed here twice on a driving trip across Canada. Nice rooms, great beds and helpful staff. Thai/Chinese restaurant on site with great food at reasonable prices. Go for the specials. Pub on site as well but didn't go there.
Read more
Response from Guest S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 1 Jan. 2019
Dear sheldonp289, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future! Sincerely, Siamack Tehrani Manager Quality Inn & Suites 204-453-8247
Read more
I inadvertently left in my room an expensive hypoallergenic, memory foam pillow. Although I called three times over three days to ask that it be retrieved from Housekeeping so that I may arrange for it be shipped to me, no one ever called me back, as they kept promising that
Read more
Response from Guest S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 1 Nov. 2018
Dear User C8325BXsteves, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for this incident that occurred regarding your pillow, unfortunately, it was a matter of a miscommunication error, however, I have received confirmation that we were able to locate your forgotten pillow within a short period of time and have been able to get in touch with you and we will be sure to store it safely until it is picked up! Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a higher quality of service! Siamack Tehrani Manager Quality Inn & Suites 204-453-8247
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Economical and versatile, all of our Two Double Bed guest rooms are fully equipped with free hig
Sunset - as seen from room 410.
Comfy couch and chair
Eating area of kitchenette
PreviousNext
1234567
Does the bar still have the full swing golf? How was the free breakfast?
I have no idea what you mean by the full swing golf? I can answer the part about the breakfast. I was more than satisfied by it. There was a better variety than I have encountered in other, similar hotels. There was waffles, muffins, sausages, bacon, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal - and probably a few other things that I am forgetting. The only thing that I felt it was missing was cream cheese for the bagels - so I bought some, put it in my fridge in my room and then started bringing my breakfast up there to enjoy.
1 vote
Show all answers
do you have free airport shuttles
We do not have any shuttles.
0 votes
hoe far to the winnipeg jets hockey arena
This is close to the airport but it would be approximately a maximum of 15 minutes by taxi or car.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for a room that does not face the parking lot, since the back door and the door from the bar exit on that side of the building."
"Becareful going to your room there might be someone already in it."
"Don't stay here - waste of money"
"I stayed on north-west corner and i can control the car remote commander from the room."
"We have stayed on different floors and found them all to be quiet. Just try to get away from the elevators or ice machine."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
USD 74 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel winnipegquality inn and suitesquality inn winnipegwinnipeg quality inn
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaWinnipeg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing