We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Winnipeg East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Winnipeg East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 613: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing good about this place was the staff. They were friendly and tried their best. However, the heating was not working, it was terribly cold and slept with my clothes on plus jacket. Curtains did not close completely so light was streaming in all night from the lit parking lot. Beds and furniture was rickety and old-fashioned. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarenWarren
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize for the heating problem you encountered, we had no reports of problems with heat in any of our rooms, We could have moved you to another room if you would have let us know. Our furniture is definitely not rickety or old fashioned as we have just updated some of our room furnishings. We are sorry you did...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I had car problems they were so helpful and understanding when I needed to stay a few hrs past check out. Super friendly always smiling. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleygK1613CQ
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you, We appreciate your comments on our " Wonderful Staff". We are pleased you had a great stay !

Thompson, Manitoba
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longtraveller2016
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly upon check in. Each time we entered and exited the hotel, which was several times during our stay, we were greeted. My only complaint, is that housekeeping was banging on doors and yelling, "HOUSEKEEPING" at 8:40 on a Sunday morning. Perhaps front desk needs to provide them with lists of rooms that have been exited...because even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel. We are happy that you found our staff friendly. I will speak with our Housekeeper on the issue of being noisy when checking and cleaning rooms. They are given a list of rooms that have checked out but unfortunately they must always knock when entering any guest room as...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the amenities. Beautiful pool area, that is done in a wonderful tropical motif. Also, included, was a huge hot tub. There is also a small casino area and a bowling alley (that surprized us). Laundry facilities were available. And, the rooms...very nice. All the staff were helpful and cheery, if not downright pleasant. In-house restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colemanrj
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and rating ! We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and great staff! We look forward to welcoming you back !

Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O870PLjudyb
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived after a long drive towing a car hauler. Hard to find parking with stuff going on at this hotel. Asked if Security watched the parking lot and was told oh yes. Went out in the morning to find a half full beer sitting on my car hauler and another half full beer and an empty sitting in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandtimeontario
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem with customers that left partially beer in our lot. We do have security monitoring our Hotel and Parking Lot though people passing by also walk through our lot and may have put these on your vehicle. We never have a problem with our parking lot and hope you will stay with us again.

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecM8735ZR
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised. When checking in I was skeptical this is after all an events center there were loud parties everywhere. Once we opened the door my worries melted. The room was large, very well appointed and CLEAN. We took advantage of the laundry facilities and enjoyed a very restful night. I would recommend this motel to any budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryckpen L
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed our stay with us and found your room clean and well appointed. We have many Banquet events throughout the Hotel but they are in a different location as to not create any noise or problems with our room guests. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting...

Roblin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianegH2577HG
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 63 in Winnipeg
304 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#16 of 63 in Winnipeg
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#37 of 63 in Winnipeg
62 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded with the Travelodge Hotel of the year in 2004 and 2009, the Travelodge Winnipeg East prides itself on offering a beautiful indoor tropical courtyard, complete with pool, hot tub, and sauna. Also located on-site is the Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, Doubles Fun Club, and Alpine Bowling Lanes. The Hotel is situated near St. Vital Shopping Centre and The Royal Canadian Mint, and just minutes from downtown Winnipeg. With great on-site amenities, excellent service, and the perfect location, Travelodge Winnipeg East is your ideal destination for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Winnipeg East

Address: 20 Alpine Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $90 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Winnipeg East Hotel Winnipeg
Travel Lodge Winnipeg
Winnipeg Travelodge
Winnipeg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Winnipeg East Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Winnipeg East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Winnipeg East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles WarenWarren, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lots don`t seem to be monitored or patrolled and stragglers from the bar or an events come and go with beer etc outside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Islandtimeontario, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the pool if you have things you need to get done to avoid distraction.”
 of 5 bubbles 459scottw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been recently updated and that has A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhZ1596WG, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool to help with sound”
 of 5 bubbles manitobaricher, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay