We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canad Inns Polo Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Canad Inns Polo Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canad Inns Polo Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
South Indian Lake, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Twice a year I attend conferences in Winnipeg and stay at the Canad Inn Polo Park. The conference rooms are comfortable, well ventilated and well lit. There are waterslides for the kids, with a work out centre and hot tub for the bigger kids (read me!). All are always kept in top condition and are a joy to use. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, I want to thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel and restaurants. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoy staying here. We love having you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Many thanks, Susie

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the Canad Inn and had a great stay. Our room had very comfortable beds, super clean, free wifi and was well equipped. The staff were very helpful and the price was very fair. The onsite dining was very good with a choice of a menu items or buffet meal. The pool and big water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkMac69
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we love to hear that! We can't wait to have you back again very soon! Many thanks, Susie

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The hotel was the venue for a meeting, not my choice. Room was basic, clean, comfortable, quiet. Although the web site doesn't say so, the in-room WiFi is free :-) I asked for a valet cart to bring items to my room, and it took so long for it to arrive, I finally gave up and just made several trips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hearingsaver
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I want to thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We value our guests feedback. I apologize that we fell short. I would love for you to contact me personally at the hotel to discuss this experience further. Thank you again for your time! Susie

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I last stayed at this hotel about 8 years ago, and swore that I wouldn't return after the experience I'd had at that time. However, generally I am a fan of the Canad Inns, and their rate was the best for the evening I required accommodations. There have been a number of improvements since my last stay there. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda D
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you gave us another opportunity. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Many thanks! Susie

Flin Flon, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Stayed at the Canad Inns Polo Park for one night. The location is good as it is close to a lot of shopping and to the airport. The room was clean and had all one could expect for the price. The bathroom, shower with large curtain area was appreciated. The beds were soft and the bedding was very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blainev2013
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

To our valued guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Many thanks Susie

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2014

It's hard to believe how three kids and a cockatiel can influence where we stay. I had found Canad Inn Polo Park on Hotels.ca as I was looking for a pet friendly hotel that had a waterpark for the kids. This is a renovated hotel, in an area of Winnipeg that is really changing. At one time it was primarily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommytraveller1
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. I am so sad to hear about your recent stay. I can assure your this is not our standards at all. We definatley let you down and I am truly sorry. Can you please contact me directly at the hotel? I would love a chance to chat with you and make...

Red Lake, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Check in was very slow. Clerk was on the phone and was handling a customer that was trying to use someone else's point card. He was patient with the person, and polite but was very slow and the customers waiting at the counter continued to grow. Finally he dealt with those trying to check in. The room we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment with your last stay with us. We do have executive jacquzzi rooms that most recently been completely renovated, they are spacious and beautiful. Rooms on our 6th floor also offer spacious renovated rooms as well as suites. Please contact me directly at the hotel...

Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First Impression not great as we were a group of 11 of us coming for a conference and the website says they have free shuttle service to the hotel. We arrived and told their shuttle driver had worked an 8 hr shift and was now gone for the day. When asked what our options are they told us to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline V
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, I was disappointed to hear of your displeasure with your stay! I apologize that our driver was not available to pick you up upon your arrival. We typically have a driver available daily 6am-10pm. I would love to have you back to stay with us on your next trip to Winnipeg. Please contact me directly at the hotel...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my two children, and we were very disappointed. The pool was ok but the room was dated and hot. The air conditioner sounded like a 747, and was blowing lukewarm air, and windows were sealed. The room was about 27 degrees and would not cool off no matter what we did with the settings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carecrow
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry to hear about your experience during your last stay with us. I can assure you this is not our standard. I would love the opportunity to speak to you. Please contact me at the hotel directly. Look forward to speaking to you really soon!

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After a few bad experiences I did end up back here. Mostly because I needed 2 night stay and they had offered me one free night due to my issues previously. I stayed in one of their Jacuzzi suites and was pleasantly surprised. I will stay again in the future as it has a great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimb1971
Susie H, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Hi Kim, I'm so happy to hear that you did enjoy your last stay with us , We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to have you back and showing you what a stay with Canad Inns Polo Park is really like. Thank you! We hope to see you again really soon!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#15 of 63 in Winnipeg
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
462 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Canad Inns Polo Park

Address: 1405 St Matthews Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: $141 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Polo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Canad Inns Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Polo Park Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Polo Park
Canad Inns Polo Park Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Polo Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are not insulated well so stay away from elevator, stairwell or noisy neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles StakeLover, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was very quiet, even with a dog across the hall, I never heard him until I was in the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles BevE75, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor are the suites, well worth the few extra $”
 of 5 bubbles RempelW, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are unhappy with the room, talk to the front desk staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 442annie, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The better rooms are on the sixth floor, they are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles marblebydesign, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay