We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Airport Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I checked in late and was greeted by a very rude guy with his hood up and no eye contact. after 30 minutes of the desk clerk serving the patrons in the bar and getting all the people in vendor looked after they checked me in. Hallways and rooms stunk like pee and smoke. beds were all springs. toilet flushed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Greg A
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Have a great day.

Reviewed 20 December 2014

Cheap. Noisy. Hallways smelled like pee. No shampoo in bathroom. Slow wi-fi. Had poor cell reception, tried to use my cell instead of wi-fi. Cheap. The only reason I gave it a 2 rating. Also, if you like strippers, there's a strip bar attached to the hotel. Probably part of the reason for the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Have a nice day.

Fargo
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Refrigerator in room did not work nor did the hair dryer. When I tried using my dryer I blew a breaker somewhere and lost the bathroom lights. Went down to the pool first night and it was closed. Next night it was open but water slide and hot tub were closed. Went into sauna and it wasn't even on. Started...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna B
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Have a great day.

Sarajevo
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staff unprofessionaly dressed sharing private problems with customers. I had to go back twice to the desk to receive proper info: Room number, wi-fi pass. Room was smelly, had minimal number of pillows, no shampoo in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AdiSarajevo
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our lodge. Our staff are dressed properly, and chit chat is allowed. Whether you choose to listen or not, is your option. Always make sure you know your room number, and if you require it, the wifi password. Had you mentioned the room had issues when you checked in, we would have found a way to make...

Thompson, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel probably 6 times now and I honestly can't even justify booking here for the low price anymore. We usually just book here because it is so close to the airport and we're really only sleeping for 6 hours if we're lucky and the use of a shower. It is an absolute disgusting place to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calmas
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As the saying goes, you can't please all the people all the time, this is true for hotels as well. Fortunately, hundreds of guests each week enjoy staying here, and we enjoy having them. Have a nice day.

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Always stay here when I'm passing through Winnipeg, and it always delivers. Interesting clientele, officious reception because I don't appreciate authorising the 100 dollar damage deposit, spacious room, good bed/bedding, beer off-sale for an evening beverage, and everything works in the bathroom. Tried the swimming pool this time; enjoyed the hot tub, however, the +41C temperature makes for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperDave47
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Thanks, and hope to see you again, soon.

Louisiana
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I would not recommend this place to anyone. The outside looks so much better than inside. Smelly carpets. Musky odor. Ants and hair in beds. Did not supply enough towels for everyone in our room. Screen was torn on the window. Not everyone room had air conditioning. Noisy hallways. The hotel needs a total makeover

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank smromero
Red Lake, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2013

i am a 39 week pregnant woman who came here with my boyfriend to deliver our unborn child and this was one of the hotels offered by the medical association. The lobby seemed nice when we walked in and the lady who checked us in seemed very friendly. When i walked into the room the smell was like stale smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank upallnight7
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stay there for 2 nights, Only because it was cheap and had a pool. What a mistake that was. Parties non-stop, People fighting. Rude service. Gross food ! again! My kids wanted to go somewhere where they had a pool, so i thought why not try that place. I paid for 2 nights, The first night i heard people yelling...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lmc0299
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2012

horrible experience i do not recommend anybody to stay here. After it took us 20 min to check in (the person working did not seem interested in attending to us) we checked in (and signed the waver that we would not make noise after 10pm)i got the first floor and the smell made me sick and it was noisy ,There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melvin a

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Airport
#51 of 63 in Winnipeg
101 reviews
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Airport Motor Inn

Address: 1800 Ellice Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $84 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airport Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motor Hotel Winnipeg
Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Airport Motor Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 805JimR, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“" My advise to all travelers, never try this hotel! "”
 of 5 bubbles aldof372, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 648grega, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles AdiSarajevo, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the very end of the hall I think 131? It has only one neighbouring room and will be quieter.”
  • sheet too small for the bed
 of 5 bubbles Calmas, 22 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5