We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a weekend away with friends and our kids. We stayed here because of the water slide which was a hit with the kids. Super busy on the Saturday night. Hot tub was jammed with kids. Not very inviting to the adults who want to enjoy a hot soak. Lots of towels available at all times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracymomof3
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We appreciate all guest comments, as they assist us in reviewing our facilities and making changes wherever possible in order to ensure a more positive experience for all our guests in the future. Our pool is certainly very popular with families on the...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I booked this hotel through a site where it was rated 4 stars. It was suppose to be a family weekend in the city. walking into the hotel, it looked clean well cared for...until we walked into our room. The room smelled, furniture was dated and damaged. Opened the hideaway bed for my oldest and it still had crumbs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanDrago
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

I was surprised and disappointed to read your comments. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the facility as a whole, and I am greatly dismayed by your concerns about the condition of the room. I apologize that the front desk agent was unable to provide an immediate refund as per your request. Depending on the...

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Was here on business, we used this hotel as the Best Western was packed with a convention. The hotel looks a little dated, but the rooms are clean. The seciond floor requires a security card to get to and pizza delivery people apparently won't go or aren't allowed up on the second floor. I was at the very end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We do take pride in providing a clean, comfortable stay for all our guests. We regularly inspect our rooms, and are in the process of refreshing some of the rooms as necessary to provide our guests with a pleasant environment during their visit....

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here with friends just so all of the kids could have a fun night at the pool. A) The rooms were outdated and incredibly humid and hot - even though the a/c was pumping B) The decor is outdated and rather scummy- I didn't even want to sit on the couch in our room. C) The pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WpgTraveler2010
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. Your feedback and comments help guide every facet of our hotel operation. I was surprised and disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our facility. Every room does have independent heat and cooling, and I apologize that you...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

this is a great hotel with a pretty goo location giving you accuse to the majority of Winnipeg quickly. the bed are very conferrable the rooms are a great size. the wifi was a bit slow but i didn't expect much from a hotel this size as i am sure everyone is trying to do something on the network at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jessica H
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We appreciate all guest comments, as they assist us in reviewing our facilities and making changes wherever possible in order to ensure a more positive experience for all our guests in the future. We are privileged to be very close to a wide...

Thompson, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Shower pressure low, house keeping poor, wifi not accessible.Had to go into lobby to pick up your take out, beds should be up graded. Kinda expensive for the conditions. Air conditioning needs upgrading

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlene D
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. Your feedback and comments help guide every facet of our hotel operation. I was surprised and disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our facility. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable stay for all of our...

South Dakota
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here during the FIFA Women's World Cup tournament. The location was very convenient to the stadium and the staff was very friendly and helpful. That's where the good aspects of the stay ended. The overall quality of the hotel is typical of a 2-star hotel (Super-8, Motel-6 type quality). Which was expected but the walls to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eteyemd
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We appreciate all guest comments, as they assist us in reviewing our facilities and making changes wherever possible in order to ensure a more positive experience for all our guests in the future. We are privileged to be so close to the stadium,...

London, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Mid June 2015 - the hotels in Winnipeg were all booked up because of the FIFA soccer games that were happening that week. This was my first stay at this hotel, and it was disappointing. The hotel staff are very pleasant - I will give them that. The accommodations unfortunately weren't what I had hoped for. None of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. Your feedback and comments help guide every facet of our hotel operation. I was pleased to see that overall you found your stay to be pleasant. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and the friendliness of our associates. However, the...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is fine, nothing special but suited our purposes for the most part. The staff was friendly, wifi was nearly non-existent, the pool was perfect for kids, and the breakfast buffet was edible. Location was easy to get downtown and other places around town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy F
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your review of the Canad Inns Fort Garry! I see that overall you enjoyed your time with us, however there are some areas where improvements can be made, such as the WiFi. I agree that we have had some struggles recently which are currently being addressed by our management team. I trust that during future...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not worth the money at all!! I was extremely disappointed in the prices in comparison to what you got for the rooms. We went as a large group and not only did my friends battle a variety of different kind of bugs and smells but the staff seemed unconcerned. I had the best room out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa P
Karen C, Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your most recent stay at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. I am sorry to read that your stay was not completely satisfactory, and that you felt we did not take the time to address your concerns. I sincerely apologize if it appeared that we were not receptive to...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 63 in Winnipeg
420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canad Inns are Destination Centres that feature the finest in accommodation, food and beverage, entertainment, banquet and conference facilities, and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Address: 1824 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $127 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are there for the pool/slide with children ask to be close to the pool. you will be back and forth with tired kids”
 of 5 bubbles babcia2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request the newer wing”
 of 5 bubbles borealowl13, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No tips as we were only there one night.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineh2015, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be next to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles E5240YCjenniferd, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessabile rooms have bath tubs.. They are not walk in shower like you would expect.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandybayer, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5