We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this Best Western before and they never disappoint! The room was an upgrade due to my Best Western status but even their basic rooms are very good and I highly recommend! Staff are friendly and by far its the best hotel in Thompson!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsaregone
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Welcome Back. It is so nice to have a repeat guest take the time to give us a review like this one. We truly appreciate your patronage, and hope that you continue to stay with us. On behalf of our team here at Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites, Thank you! Shannon R.

Winnipeg, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Very clean hotel with plenty of parking. Little slow at check in but otherwise a great place. Stayed on the forth floor, nice clean room with very comfy bed. I found the hallway to be very chilly but once in my room, I was nice and warm. Breakfast was better than other Hotels with a little more variety. Scrambled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsonl629
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Nelsonl629, Thank you for the lovely review of our property and in particular our breakfast. We keep it fresh and filled with a variety for our guests. I am looking into why your check in would have been notably slow as this is something we can probably use to improve on. I will be sharing this review with our...

Detroit, MI
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This was a nice Best Western. The breakfast was great. Always had scrambled eggs and a choice of a starch and Meat, as well as the full continental spread. My room was a bit stinky, but I bought an air-freshener so it was fine. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. I was concerned because I was near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank congoroom
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Congoroom. Thank you for the review regarding your stay with us. Although we are a Best Western, we offer a breakfast standard of a Best Western plus, because we know how important it is to start a day right. I wish you had contacted us about the scent in your room, as we aim to make sure that there...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed one night. The hotel looks brand new. The rooms are excellent with big extra comfy beds. It was a bit cool so i put up the heat and they worked fast and were not noisy. The breakfast was one of the best, eggs,ham pancakes and it had cappuccinos lattes etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sean, We greatly appreciate your excellent review of our property. The team works very hard to upkeep the new feel and appearance of the building and rooms. Thank you for your breakfast comments. We hope that people are enjoying our added coffee options as we feel it adds variety to our breakfast. Hope to see you again if you...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

A Clean, well located quiet hotel. The staff were friendly and the service was quick and efficient. I had a large room that was very comfortable an clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy but food was warm and there was some variety.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning Derrick, Thank you for your review of our property. We look forward to reviews to see how we are doing. Do you have any suggestions on what we could do with our hot buffet breakfast to make it even better? We are always looking for suggestions we can implement. Its the guest feedback that makes it happen. Hope...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Newer hotel, bright interior, lots of parking and good service. Of all the hotels I saw in town, this was the nicest! Breakfast buffet is refreshed and service in the breakfast area is friendly and courteous. All round good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina D
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Katerina! I enjoyed reading your review of our property. I will share your review with the Breakfast bar attendant! They appreciate knowing that they are doing a great job providing friendly service. It means much to the team members confidence. Thank you. I hope that when you are in the area again, you stay with us. Sincerely, Shannon R.

Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. I thought the rooms were clean and well kept. My only complaint would be that the showers were really small. The staff were amazing and very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346normas
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. It is unfortunate that we could not address shower size at your visit, because we do actually have some rooms with larger showers. When you book again, do so directly with the property @ 204-778-8887 and ask about about our different room types....

cranberry portage, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

this hotel rates as one of the best ever places to stay in Manitoba. we use best western when ever can because of the great service and politeness of the staff. we also love the breakfast they serve and how friendly the staff is.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Gordon, Your review was amazing, and so I made sure everyone knew that they had a part in how we made you feel. Please come stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Shannon R.

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms,friendly personnel, genuine continental breakfas. Northern gateway - beautiful lakes and rivers close by. Lovely weather in summer. But I understand that in winter it could be very cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzaca
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Mzaca, Thank you for reviewing our property. We try very hard to create warmth in our cold climate. Thompson is a great destination for people who enjoy winter and winter activities, but you heard right, it gets very cold sometimes up here! Again, thank you for your review and please stay with us again when in the area. Sincerely, Shannon

Winnipeg
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very nice and modern hotel well kept and very clean. Had a very good breakfast in the morning will stay there again next time I go up to Thompson. Staff was very helpfull at check in and check out. It is nice to walk into the lobby and find it clean and smelling fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Patrick! Thank you for this wonderful Review. We truly appreciate your positive comments. I will share this with the entire team so they can see that what they do makes the difference. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Shannon R.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
0.2 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Thompson
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Sasagiu Rapids Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thompson
4 reviews
0.5 km away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thompson
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites

Address: 205 Mystery Lake Road, Thompson, Manitoba R8N 1S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Thompson
Price Range: $129 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 4th fooor. Im sure all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles RodT883, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to stay in a less traveled area away from elevators ask for room ending in 20 and above.”
 of 5 bubbles poolofjello, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All the same and really not nice views close your curtains”
 of 5 bubbles RoseC163, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for fourth floor I imagine if you want the quietest experience - 3rd floor was fine for me, I'm a heavy sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles Seankiely, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Second floor. 1st floor drapes don't close.”
 of 5 bubbles brainradio, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5