We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aava Whistler Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,521: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I participated in the Whistler50 Relay Race this October and stayed at the Aava. I was unable to sleep the night prior to the race due to excessive noise caused by late night revelers from the hallway and adjacent rooms. The sound insulation of this hotel is very poor. In a survey submitted to the hotel, I suggested they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuriousAl
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CuriousAl, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We regret that you did not feel that our follow up email and apologies was enough. As I mention in a previous email we carefully assign rooms, and we did assign both group from Whistler50 together, however sometimes its almost impossible to assign all rooms side by side...

Reviewed 22 October 2015

Every single employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were spotless and we had plenty of space. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows so soft that I wanted to come home and replace all of mine. The location is wonderful for accessing Whistler Village. There are some nice hiking spots nearby. Taxis were also quick to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elisa B
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Elisa B for your review. It was a pleasure that your stay in one of our deluxe rooms and happy to read that you enjoy our comfortable beds. We look forward to welcome you back during the winter season. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Booked a King room with parking through Groupon. The town was quiet because it was Canadian Thanksgiving Day. We browsed the shops and ate lunch at Splitz hamburgers and had a wonderfully delicious dinner at Tandoorie Grill. The Sea to Sky highway was beautiful and we took some nice photos. It was a nice break and a short drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nickJ4005HT
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you nickJ4005HT for your great review. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the fantastic cuisine that Whistler offers to their visitors. Thank you again for choosing Aava Whistler Hotel for your weekend getaway. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Value in Whistler is dependent on the season. Sometimes this hotel costs far more than it is worth. It is a nice, modern hotel in a good location and is often lower priced than many hotels in the area. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, though a little small. The pool is also small but the hot tub is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melisa J
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Melisa C for your amazing review. It was an absolute pleasure to read your feedback and we are glad to know you enjoyed your time as much as you did. Thank you for mentioning the staff in your review. We look forward to welcome you next summer. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Oakville
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Enjoyed this hotel and its proximity to everything Whistler. Clean, comfortable rooms with good wi-fi and free bike rentals. Although the hotel was completely sold out and the fact that we are both light sleepers, we had no issues as others had reported.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey James Q
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Stacey James Q for your review. I am happy to hear you had a great and quiet stay during the busy weekend. Thank again for the review and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I would just like to make apparent that this hotel went beyond and above in customer service from the front door to the bell desk. The hotel is just one street away from the main strip, which makes very comfortable for the stay as you dont need to drive anywhere. Great rental bikes and an all round goodtime we will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank britta f
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you britta f for the review. Aava Team was so happy to read your review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the free bike rental. Thank you again for sharing this review with other travelers. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Friendly staff, good location (you can walk from the hotel to anywhere in the village), clean well kept rooms, comfy beds and a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimolf
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kimolf for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our central location and the most important, value for your money. Thank you again for choosing Aava Whistler Hotel as you hotel destination in Whistler. Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Reasonably priced accommodation for Whistler. We had a room in the back (#319) that was really quiet. With open windows, some rooms may hear from the nearby road. Only steps away from the village, but far enough you don't hear any of the village noise. My husband and I both felt that the shower and pillows (that feel as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethVictoria
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ElizabethVictoria for your stay and review. We are glad to read you had a great view from your room and quiet experience with us. In the next moth or so we will changing all pillows and deep cleaning all carpets in the hotel after a busy summer. I can guarantee a change in your next stay. Thank you...

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Aava hotel in Sept. for a golf weekend. We've stayed here three times over the last couple of years and have always enjoyed the stay. The hotel is always clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable but where do those tiny pillows come from?? We were very concerned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank montiric
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you montiric for your valuable review. Crankworx brings the world’s downhill, slopestyle and enduro legends together, and for us to be part of the host hotel and accommodate the athletes and all their fans its an amazing experience. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back in your next adventure to Whistler. Thank you...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I actually cannot fault this place, rooms were very luxurious and so comfortable,so clean every where, staff were super friendly, very central location, secure car park, free go pro camera hire, great in room amenities, and an out door pool with sunbathing area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank la_la___2396
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you la_la___2396 for your great review and for sharing your great stay with other travelers. We look forward to welcome you back during the winter time. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,465 reviews
3.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,768 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,280 reviews
0.3 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $127 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the top floor rooms looking out to the ski mountains.”
GetOutside8, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were east wing rm 171. Only 3-4 floors so having a first floor room was easy.”
CBC_05, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask about upgrade due to being a student, senior, ama member, etc.”
robnkim, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a Queen room with 2 doublebeds for 2 persons :D”
D84ZDstevend, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“facing the pool and spa also gives you a great view of the ski hill”
B9206HFshanem, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5