We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspens on Blackcomb

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspens on Blackcomb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspens on Blackcomb
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Vancouver
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Fantastic room , great amenities close to restaurants and walking distance to village all this right on the ski hill , easy access from highway 99, friendly people , great pool and hottubs , bicycle storage , ski in ski out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverarrow007
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Aspens on Blackcomb. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you chose to extend it! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed here for two nights in the quiet season. Our condo (#343) wasn't fancy, but had plenty of room, a nicely equipped kitchen, cozy furniture, and a comfy king bed. Slopeside location is great, with the village a short 5-10 minute walk down. We really appreciated the helpful staff! We asked the desk agent about a restaurant we had heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we hope you had a lovely meal at that restaurant. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Condos. Rent by night or by week. Great Staff. Nice suites. Cooking facilities, laundry downstairs. King Bed in bedroom and Queen sofa bed in living room. . . very comfortable. This condo is in the upper village so you can't really walk to the stores and amenities . . . Whistler is now a all seasons resort destination but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your suite and the accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A group of us were recently in Whistler for Gibbons Beer Fest. We stayed for three nights at the Aspens, in two condos. Excellent staff, good location, clean rooms. I will defiantly stay again, the only concern I would bring up is the level of maintenance. One of the unit had a non functioning toilet, sticky doors, and a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roco115
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to read that you experienced maintenance issues in your room and we appreciate you letting us know. We do have a preventative maintenance program in all of our suites to avoid issues like these from occurring, however unfortunately this did not prevent the issues you...

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in early September. This was our first visit to Whistler. We were four adults - a senior and a young couple. Our suite was a one-bedroom apartment and the living room contained one sleeper sofa. Parking is paid (CAD 17/night). Saves money ---> First, the location of this hotel is fine but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnab S
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip as well! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Upper Village, only 15 mins walk to Village Centre. Marketplace is in 20-25 mins walking distance. We stayed in room #204. This 1 bedroom unit was clean and cozy. There is full kitchen, gas bbq on the balcony, so bring your food, you can easily cook there. The hotel has a swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleeBee
Todos Santos, Mexico
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The one bedroom suite 367 was handy located to the elevator but got long sun exposure making it unbearable in the balcony. Trying to get a refreshing dip in the pool is made unpleasant due to almost unlimited access of Whistler staff jumping the fence or otherwise getting in to the unsupervised pool. The whole grounds are open to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripperzerro
Wiltshire
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Booked on line and immediately received the key code to use when checking in. There is a main reception but there are 4 or 5 separate renting companies in operation. We found the receptionist very helpful even though we weren't booked through her. The apartments are fab - modern, clean, comfortable everything you could wish for including a 6ft bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshire3
Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed in unit 255 of the Aspens. Nice unit, large and comfortable, as described. Many people travel on a path right along the unit. I would " lock up " or not leave valuables unattended. The Aspens property is clean and laid out well. Less noise than staying lower or more private.Short distance down the hill to the upper village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldenough
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have been coming here for a few years now, always in the summer. The most recent visit was in July. We were satisfied with the one bedroom suite. The kitchen was well equipped and the dining area was big enough for entertaining families. There was a big BBQ in the balcony along with our chairs. Unfortunately the propane was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeytec
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We love to hear about our guests returning to stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you when you return next year. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
4.0 km away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 49 in Whistler
514 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,665 reviews
0.8 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,474 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#27 of 49 in Whistler
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Address: 4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $116 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspens on Blackcomb staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Kenmore, Washington
over a year ago
Geelong, Australia
over a year ago
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aspens on Blackcomb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was located right across the entrance to gym and hot tab, very noisy at all times”
CrisGut, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Slope side and a bigger room. Ask about storage.”
kathleentbikeandski, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 588 perfect.”
DeboDebo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“205 was great - well equipped kitchen, good room location betw hot tub and lobby”
Susan from Taranna, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for ground floor as apparently the lifts are slow and infrequent but beware you do here footsteps from above occasionally!”
css67, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates