We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    HI-Whistler

    1035 Legacy Way | Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B1, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          USD 62*
          View Deal
          Traveller (32)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (1)
          Aava Whistler Hotel
          1,674 reviews
          #13 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Whistler Village Inn + Suites
          1,020 reviews
          #20 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Whistler Lodge Hostel
          148 reviews
          #2 of 53 Speciality lodging in Whistler
           
          Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
          1,616 reviews
          #4 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Overview
          • Excellent33%
          • Very good44%
          • Average15%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “hi hostel” (6 reviews)
          “bunk beds” (10 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Wheelchair Access
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          2.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Aava Whistler Hotel
          1,674 reviews
          #13 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Whistler Village Inn + Suites
          1,020 reviews
          #20 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Whistler Lodge Hostel
          148 reviews
          #2 of 53 Speciality lodging in Whistler
           
          Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
          1,616 reviews
          #4 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (208)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 208 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday via mobile

          This is a great hostel - large open spaces due to its original use and the rooms are modern. My room was a female only dorm and we had a little apartment within the hostel which had its own bathroom and then two rooms that...More

          Thank GracieMorton95
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          The hostel is less than 10 years old, and you can really tell: the rooms and bathrooms are modern and spacious, and clean. The common areas were also nice, although some work was still going on because of the flooding a few months ago. The...More

          Thank truegeographer
          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          We're coming for Victoria Day. All hotels require 3 nights booking for long weekend. HI Whistler accepted our booking for a private room and 2 female dorm beds. Private room holds the status of a 3-star hotel queen bed room. 2 bunk beds in a...More

          Thank Yijing G
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Accom in Whistler can be pricey, so having the hostel as an option is amazing. I was just there last weekend for my last time before leaving Canada and had the best interaction with the front desk staff, she was new and apologized for being...More

          Thank Laura O
          Reviewed 12 April 2017

          I can't say I've stayed in many hostels but this one definitely wasn't a good experience. Dirty kitchen, appliances, pots, pans and all. No room in the fridge, dirty sinks, and tables. It was 4 of us, all friends and we had our own bathroom....More

          1  Thank M T
          Response from Ryan M, General Manager at HI-Whistler

          Hi there, We are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Feedback is really important to us. We always thrive to improve and give the best service possible. I passed on your comments to our team. We are right now in the...More

          Aava Whistler Hotel
          1,674 reviews
          #13 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Whistler Village Inn + Suites
          1,020 reviews
          #20 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          Whistler Lodge Hostel
          148 reviews
          #2 of 53 Speciality lodging in Whistler
           
          Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
          1,616 reviews
          #4 of 49 hotels in Whistler
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 31 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 56
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your HI-Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Canada >
          • British Columbia >
          • Whistler
          • Also Known As
          • Hostelling International Whistler Youth Hotel Whistler
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (32)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (27)
          Nearby
          Legends
          518 reviews
          4.10 km away
           
          First Tracks Lodge
          465 reviews
          4.08 km away
           
          Nita Lake Lodge
          1,805 reviews
          3.83 km away
           
          Whistler Resort and Club
          20 reviews
          3.82 km away
           
          Evolution
          295 reviews
          4.20 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Rim Rock Cafe & Oyster Bar
          1,369 reviews
          4.30 km away
          Red Door Bistro
          400 reviews
          3.83 km away
          Creekbread
          567 reviews
          4.05 km away
          Dusty's Bar & BBQ
          356 reviews
          4.12 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Whistler Train Wreck Trail
          161 reviews
          .97 km away
          Whistler Brewing Company
          140 reviews
          .95 km away
          Cheakamus Lake Trail
          43 reviews
          1.07 km away
          Bounce Acrobatic Academy
          37 reviews
          .93 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Rosalind1961
          If getting the coach shuttle from Vancouver Airport, where is the best place to get off for access to your Hostel?
          10 November 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Ryan M | Property representative |
          Getting off on Creekside is the closest stop. Whistler is quite stretched out along the highway, so from there, you take Bus #1 or #2 to Cheakamus. The bus driver will know which building to point you towards. If you have... More
          0
          Votes
          Jillian R
          hi I would like to travel with my friend and her 12 year old daughter for 2 nights Sept 24 and 25 check out 26 do you have a room for three
          17 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Ryan M | Property representative |
          Hello Jillian, We have 4 bed rooms that we can convert into a private group room. So the 4th bed would remain vacant and you'll have you an ensuite bathroom. You'll have to book it directly through the hostel as it's not... More
          0
          Votes
          Gwyn L
          What is your minimum check in age? My friend and I are planning on staying here next summer but we will only 17 at check in.
          1 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Ryan M | Property representative |
          Hello Gywn, The hostel we need a signed letter from your parent or legal guardian for each of you. Please book at least a week in advance so that we can verify with your parents beforehand. But yes, the hostel can host you... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Private rooms are large; queen bed was surprisingly comfortable"
          Read review
          "Facing the back, not the street is really lovely."
          Read review
          "lovely hostel"
          Read review
          "Our corner room was light and bright."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing