We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Listel Hotel Whistler

Expedia.comUSD 112*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 160*
USD 112*
USD 160*
USD 112*
USD 160*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Listel Hotel Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Start your review of The Listel Hotel Whistler
 Click to rate
Perth, WA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location centre of Whistler. Had everything including fridge and a complimentary breakfast, continental. This was great. The room was large, toiletries and kettle etc. Highly recommended for a short or long stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilPerthWA
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It appeared that this hotel carered to seniors tour groups. The hotel is large and sprawling. The rooms are large and well appointed. Reception is efficient. Theres a ice lounge which was popular with the younger set from other hotels. Continental breakfast included. Staff were overwhelmed.. Was only able to open a tiny window in room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boomer020
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here at the beginning of the month, and the price was reasonable through a third party website which was a score, as well as them being able to accommodate our early check in..however once we got to the room I was disgusted at how poorly kept it was. There were marks on the carpet, chairs, curtain and walls. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunyo
Widemouth Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms clean and large, good Central location, 10 min car drop off outside lobby and an accessible hot Jacuzzi Negatives- Like most N American con-artists this hotel operate a $100 per room 'pre-auth' for 'incidentals' which sits off the card as inaccessible for weeks on end. They'll tell you it's the bank who don't release the funds but it's the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hello Andy R. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our spacious clean guest rooms and well-situated location. Our check-in policy require staff to pre-authorize a guests’ credit card for $100 to hold against any incidental charges that a guest might make while staying with us. This is a fairly normal procedure in hotels worldwide I believe. The systems used...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a screaming deal on a last minute room deal on the W/B website and am very happy with my stay! The hotel is very central with a quick 3 min walk into the central village. The hotel has a modern lobby, and is well kept/clean (unlike a lot of the budget options in Whistler). Wifi is included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_J33
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here with our three teenage kids in January. We had two adjoining rooms with two queens in each room. The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes walk to the lifts and easy access to the village walk. The rooms are adequate - beds were fine but would not call it premium at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianH40
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Listel Hotel while attending a conference in Whistler. The hotel is perfectly located within Whistler Village near all the shops and restaurants. Room was good and the staff was excellent throughout our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorry04
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location. Don't expect anybody to know anything about nordic skiing nearby but they'll have plenty of knowledge on downhill. You can find info on nordic skiing on the internet, however. So all is well! My only "ding" would be that the continental breakfast left a lot to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAB1962
Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hello CAB1962. Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the service you received. Thank you for your feedback regarding nordic skiing. We will focus on learning more about this nearby activity so we can continue to provide genuine local knowledge of Whistler to all of our guests.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We arrived here just before midnight having driven from Jasper and stopped off at Bear Safari on the way down. The Hotel reception staff were quite young and gave us a really warm welcome. The hotel had a great vibrant feel as soon as we walked in. Parking is not easy in Whistler, but this hotel has an ample sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobfrBournemouth
Doug A, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hello RobfrBournemouth. Thank you for your review. Your feedback regarding hallway carpet is appreciated and something we are continuing to work on. I am very happy you received a warm welcome from our team and enjoyed your time in Whistler. We hope to see you again soon. Doug

Long Beach NY
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The hotel is within walking distance of everything you need and most importantly you can walk with your ski boots on to the lifts! We stayed for 7 nights in the height of ski season and the pace was full, the staff was very pleasant and attentive. The breakfast was really like a European continental, the only hot food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skiinian

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,674 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,520 reviews
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $139 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Listel Hotel Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Listel Hotel Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are some connecting rooms, but they won't guarantee them until you arrive.”
BrianH40, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“209 LOL it was slightly larger than the others because of the layout!”
Skiinian, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“330, pretty view, no lift noise and close proximity to the water and ice machine.”
  • View from window
  • View from window
Sheilathefox, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a Junior Suite where you have room to sit other than on your bed!”
Googie12345, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for interconnecting rooms if you are a bigger group”
brummieboychewie, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 112* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 112
CheapTicketsUSD 112
HotelQuicklyUSD 160
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates