We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glacier Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Glacier Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glacier Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

It is not a typical hotel so you have to come prepared and not expect regular hotel services, but other than that it is a great place to stay at. Pros: great outdoor hot tubs and a pool, friendly staff, spacious rooms with lots of sleeping options (if you are travelling with a group) - our suite was able to...

Thank Zoola85
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Glacier Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to use our pool and hot tub facilities and that you appreciated the quieter atmosphere in the upper village. We apologize that the hotel mattresses did not meet your expectations. We take great...

Ladner, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Our family of four stayed at the Glacier Lodge for the nights of Oct 22 & 23, 2016. We rented a 1-bedroom plus loft unit, which provided a queen bed in the loft, a double sofa bed in the living room and a king bed in the master bedroom, so you could comfortably sleep six people. We have stayed in...

1Thank KerriD26
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in one of our suites at the Glacier Lodge with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We do have a preventative maintenance program in all of our suites to avoid these types of issues from occurring, so we are...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Disgusting room! #113. walls were dirty, windows have mold on them, dirty carpet, asked for clean towels they were never brought to us, no housekeeping, put a 50 dollar hold on your Visa to borrow an umbrella. Never going back. Thanks but no thanks.

3Thank Myriam R
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in one of our suites at the Glacier Lodge. We sincerely apologise for the experience that you had and for the housekeeping oversights in your suite. We appreciate you letting us know, and we will revisit procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure that these issues are not repeated. Regarding...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in August and enjoyed a lock off room that had 2 dbl beds on one side and pull-out couch on the other with kitchen. The unit we were in lacked a few pots and pan but had plenty of other stuff (bowls, plates etc) The main bed was very comfortable and 2 large flat screens...

Thank Lansaw
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and it definitely sounds like you made the most of your time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest...

West Coast
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Glacier Lodge is a very average condo/hotel for Whistler. I'd rather stay else where for a better experience. Pros: 24/7 front desk service; front desk people, location in the middle of Upper Village Cons: Cleaning service (3rd party) is often behind schedule which makes check-in times later that usual though the website states they take pride in having clean rooms...

1Thank Nathan1750
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Glacier Lodge. We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your, or our own, expectations. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced, and we appreciate your feedback. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Dirty and disgusting! Since this is Whistler hotel, I thought that this hotel would have a higher standard. The beds were horrible, the room, sheets & furniture were dirty. Terribly outdated. Gross. I don't think I've stayed anywhere worse. Don't waste your money.

2Thank Sharon S
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The location, in the Upper Village, means you are still in Whistler, but not in the main shopping area so you have a respite from the crowds. It is an easy 5-10 minute walk to the majority of the shops, restaurants and entertainment. The unit we stayed in, rented through Bill on AirBnB, was ready early, and as promised. Pool...

Thank Soccer2Mom
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed for a week in the north wing in mid-June 2016. Rented this condo unit at the last minute through Whistler Superior Properties after a miscommunication with the owner of another VRBO condo in The Village. Had we had time to do research we would not have chosen this particular unit. It was $200 more then the other unit...

1Thank Michellene S
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here over Christmas 2015 for a week. First time in Canada, so didn't know what to expect. Booked the apartment through Whistler Direct (would thoroughly recommend) and although the furnishings were a little careworn, it was clean, comfortable and plenty big enough for a family of 4 (two 21 year old twin boys). Kitchen area was large and well...

2Thank Peter A
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great place to stay. Some units are individually owned so decor and amenities may differ depending on the owner. I used VRBO and got a great price and good unit. Free Wifi that is fast and dependable. Parking is extra $15/day. Pool with two hot tubs and a work out room with treadmill, eliptical, bike, and multiworkout weight unit. Walk...

Thank leejero

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (55)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (11)
View from Room (1)
Dining (2)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#27 of 49 in Whistler
118 reviews
0.3 km away
The Marquise
The Marquise
#29 of 53 in Whistler
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler Glacier Lodge Boutique Hotel is found along a cobblestone pedestrian walkway leading to significant Whistler Village landmarks and many shops, restaurants and pubs, and just across the street, a small grocery store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Address: 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $110 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Whistler
Glacier Lodge And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glacier Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glacier Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a family of 4, a 1 bedroom with pull out couch will work nicely.”
1976Danielle, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double check that you have the room you asked for (mountain view, for ex.)”
Nathan1750, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the hot tub area”
M3250SCpetera, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask how far from the elevator you are. Some rooms are very, very far away from the elevator.”
leejero, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Cross your fingers?”
rjgreen85, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates