We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adara Hotel

Show Prices
#19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Adara Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Once August rolls around I have the privilege to visit Whistler to attend Crankworx and ride the bike park. For an avid mountain biker Whistler is paradise; with unparalleled trail maintenance and a more than relevant appreciation for the riders. The main issue I've had coming to this place is finding a hotel that appreciates the riders as much as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gritzomola
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Wow!!!! Terrific review. Thanx. See you next year.

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

+ reception + room furnishings (furry bed cover <3) + breakfast cookies & tea + hotel dog - valet cost ($20 + tax) Reception was friendly and efficient. Got our stuff out of the car and it was taken to the parking space, wherever it was.. Elevator was on the slow side, but it was forgiven when we saw our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cattis26
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your wonderful review. Half price parking is available for those who choose to like us on facebook.

Mission, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Here with our grandsons. Arrived early but were able to leave our belongings in secure area while our vehicle was parked for us. Staying in a loft room which is perfect....a bit of space for us and the grandkids have the sofa bed and Playstation 3. Beds are comfy and the room is clean. Nice balcony off of the upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STUCKONSALTSPRING
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to your return. Be sure to mention that you are a return guest in order to get the best rate.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great little hotel. Nice room, nice pool. Nice little touches. More than we expected. Booked online at last minute on a trip to Vancouver. We had a very very good deal online. 69.00 uk pounds. So did not expect much. Got here and it was stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the review. I am very pleased that we were able exceed your expectations. And thanks for spreading the word.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just checked in ... One of our dogs was whining at the elevator and the manager says to me .. sounds like that dog is a whiner. I hope you are not leaving him in the room by himself because the other guests will complain. Good first impression !!! Guess the walls are pretty thin .. I did tell him...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leslie Y
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

All guest reviews are useful and welcome, however there is no hotel which is more dog friendly that we are, ask Kate (our canine concierge. Guest comfort is paramount for us, noisy guests are asked to respect our other guests, 2 or 4 legged.

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel had many pluses - and the staff is one! We were greeted by a helpful gentleman who even went to the extent of finding places we wanted to get to. Going in and out of the hotel, we were always greeted with a smile by him. However not all the staff were this way - the evening guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunjoyjoy
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming back to the Adara. You are so right, the wool chairs attract dog hair like nothing else, we have plans to replace those chairs with a pet friendlier material. Please be sure to mention that you are a...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Overall we were very happy with our three night stay at the Adara hotel! The coffee and fresh baked breakfast bars in the morning were a very nice touch! As were the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon! We found the hotel to be clean and not noisy at all.... in reading other reviews I seen that some thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TT2_13
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your perfect review. As a tip to future guests following us on facebook is a great way to find deals, for example half price parking.

Israel
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We liked the hotel, the location, the stuff. everything was great. Upon arrival we had a well come fruit coffee and cookies. Hotel rooms are very modern, clean and have everything one needs in a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minamanor
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your great review. Receiving such a nice review from a guest who is a experienced traveler and senior reviewer means a lot to all of us.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked a Deluxe King room for a weekend getaway and when I saw all the five-star ratings here, I figured I got a steal, but I definitely realize you get what you pay for. I will start with the pros: Staff fairly friendly. They bake cookies and have breakfast grain bars for you, free of charge in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne Y
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write this review, all comments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased that you liked our special extra touches. It is a surprise to read that you found the bed uncomfortable because they are top quality Sealy beds and normally receive very positive comments.

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location - 2min walk to the village stroll in one direction and the bus depot in the other direction. Our room far exceeded expectations. It was great value for money. We did note that housekeeping tends to happen in the late afternoon - that may or may not bother you. Also like others have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themaurtrix
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and that you were able to indulge. Be sure to mention that you are a returning guest for the best rate when you return.

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (42)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Loft (59)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,584 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,226 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $204 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adara Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Palm Desert, California
1 month ago
Palm Desert, California
1 month ago
Holt, United Kingdom
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adara Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the second floor as these rooms have balconies and the rooms on the third floor do not.”
 of 5 bubbles JessMacD, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from main clubs and pubs to avoid Late noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 681rits, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can, ask for a mountain view. If you like their facebook page, you get 50% off of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1 bedroom suites for more space.”
  • Dog bowls to use upon arrival
  • View from the balcony in room
  • Wet bar in 1 bedroom suite
  • Living room in 1 bedroom suite
  • Bathroom
  • Comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles Ems_Vacations, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Loft Rooms, it is definitely worth a few extra dollars for all of that extra space!”
 of 5 bubbles ALetkeman, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay