We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adara Hotel

Show Prices
#19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This cool hotel is great. You will be in walking distance of everything in the village. The grocery store, restaurants, bars, & gondolas are minutes away. Family and pet friendly. I loved our one bedroom loft and balcony. It was clean and new. A small kitchen that had a fridge, microwave, hot water machine with coffee and tea. Also an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheers808
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Cheers808, thanks for the great review and recommendation. Come back soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely disappointed! After reading reviews about the noise I called and asked about it. I was told for an up charge I can get a mountain view room and they said you can't hear nightclub noise from those rooms. As I lay here wide awake at 2 in the morning listening to booming music and the DJ talking I'd say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Redbird4010
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Redbird4010, I am sorry to read that you were not happy with our hotel. We are unable to decipher which room you had as no one matching you informed us of any trouble.. The rooms on the upper floors are quieter however some people are light sleepers and any noise will bother them. For this reason we have white...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Adara, staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel from the concierge to the housekeepers everyone was very pleasant. We had a very modern spacious loft room with everything we needed and being on the third floor we had no issues with noise whatsoever. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Michael M for the great review. I am so happy that we contributed to you having a great time in Whistler. Please be sure to call us directly when you wish to return so that we can offer you our returning guest discounted rates. Kate will be waiting :-)

Perisher Valley, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here in January 2017 and were very happy. the first room was very noisy from the bars and street below. the staff were very helpful to move us to another room which was clean, comfortable and much much quiter. The male staff were a little indifferent to us and any questions we had, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Bob T for staying with us and your review. We look forward to your return.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I had a wonderful experience staying here with my husband and parents on our ski trip. The hotel is located steps from the whistler lifts, and is situated right in the heart of the village. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was totally updated, clean, and spacious. Even the pull out bed was comfortable! And there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashaj92
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tashaj92 and thank you for the great review. The pullouts are brand new, I'm very pleased that you found them comfortable. Thanks so very much for the recommendation.

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The Adara proved to be a great hotel for a long weekend with two of my friends. Our room on the third floor was comfortable and spacious, with a separate upstairs bedroom and downstairs living room with sofa bed that enabled us to sleep three comfortably. There was ample room to store our ski gear in the entry area, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for the great review. We care very much about the experiences our guests have in Whistler and at the Adara. It is in fact our main goal, to help our guests have an unforgettable experience. I am thrilled that we succeeded once again.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Adara is in a great location and is a nice hotel, but not quite what it seemed on line. The rooms are fine, but some of the decor is definitely dated, which doesn't bother me terribly. What I didn't like was being above their bar, i had no idea this would be an issue and if I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Andrew B, I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by the noise. We do care about our guest's sleep quality and provide ear plugs and white noise machines in each room. The rooms on the 3rd floor are quieter than those on the 2nd floor albeit somewhat more expensive. If you wish to return please request a...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The staff at the Adara were very friendly and we loved patting Kate the golden retriever in the foyer (weekdays) before our 200m walk to the gondola. The bootdryers in each room were really handy and everything electrical worked well. One improvement would be more crockery and cutlery in the room. Having a microwave but no plates/bowls or forks/knives was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uberdan
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review and the great tip. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Staff, hotel, location all great however had a awful experience! Kitchenette with no cutler or plates. fire that gives off no heat. A draft coming from under the heater/window we had to cover with blanket. Noisy fridge but not as noisy as the night club outside, with loud bass you can actually feel from room and shouting till stupid times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Courtney, I am so sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. If you had mentioned to our staff that you wanted plates and cutlery we would have been happy to provide them to you. We have a very good relationship with the club in our building, if you had let us know that the music...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to visit whistler during one of the best seasons in the last 10 years. Whistler as a whole is a fantastic tourist destination and my stay at the Adara Hotel only added to my experience as whole. The room was fantastically spacious and well planned for crashing back at your hotel room after a day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneythomast
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for letting us be a part of your Whistler experience. I am so pleased that we were able to impress you. Thanks again.

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Hot Tub (11)
Viewed
Mountain View King Premium Suite (52)
Viewed
Mountain View King Suite (41)
Viewed
Mountain View Loft (52)
Viewed
Mountain View Queen (42)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Village View King (36)
Viewed
Village View Queen Premium Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,647 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,416 reviews
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,261 reviews
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $169 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adara Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Palm Desert, California
3 months ago
Palm Desert, California
3 months ago
Holt, United Kingdom
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adara Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loft rooms on the third floor are very spacious and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmJ3075HM, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure that you ask for a room that doesn't face the street/bar area”
 of 5 bubbles BowralBob, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loft rooms are on the third floor and so are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Tashaj92, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles andreww321, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be away from the stupid bar!”
 of 5 bubbles 749AndrewB749, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5