We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,271: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
 Click to rate
Edinburgh
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location really unbeatable and rooms large and comfortable. Common areas a bit basic and absence of a bar and restaurant a major negative. Also the staff did not seem particularly well informed re ski hire as I could have done it a the hotel but was sent to the village instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taralulu
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Tara, Thank you for your review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient ski-in/ ski-out location and that you found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable! I apologize for any misinformation on ski rentals, we are fortunate enough to have a Whistler Blackcomb rental shop onsite....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After years of extremely expensive, tiny, slightly run down apartments in the Alps, this hotel was a welcome change. The rooms were huge and so cosy with the gas fire, and felt very luxurious, yet homely. The beds were very comfy, and the kitchen had everything you need. It is ski to the door which worked so well, as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chloeslee
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites! We are so happy to hear that you found the accommodations comfortable and got to enjoy the relaxing pool & hot tubs after a good day on the mountains. We appreciate you recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites Customer...

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Honor your quote on a 2 for 1 dog fee. What should have been a. $50 dog fee for two dogs for the two night was a $100 charge. Sounds like a bait and switch. Would rather pay more a bet related fairly and honestly then taken advantage of.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carll207
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have found your reservation and our Guest Services Manager has issued a refund for the second pet charge. We have also issued an additional refund of $25.00 for the inconvenience. We sincerely apologize for our error and hope this does not sully your impression of the Coast Blackcomb Suites....

Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service, the room, and the breakfast were great. I think it was the best deal in town. The staff was friendly and we felt welcome. The shuttle was very convenient. The only problem was the foldout couch; I think it was uncomfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The pool area is great and we took advantage of the hot tub....

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2907UNsp
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites! We always love seeing familiar faces and appreciate your continued patronage. We are delighted that you find us welcoming and a good value. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites Customer Care

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely recommend this hotel. Friendly staff and great location. We don't have any pets but saw quite a few dogs so if there's families wth dogs, it would be a great place to stay. Would definitely go back!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narumi M
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Narumi, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we appreciate your feedback. As you pointed out, we are a dog-friendly hotel and are happy to welcome our guests' four-legged friends! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a deluxe studio and it was spacious, clean and well looked after. Furnishings a little old fashioned but clean, crisp, bedlinen comfy bed and great shower with plentiful hot water, well equipped kitchenette too

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claireyb29
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at the Coast Blackcomb Suites. We are happy to know that you found your room comfortable and spacious as well as being well-equipped. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Whistler and that we will see you again soon! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites Customer Care

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 8 nights in April 2017 for some spring skiing with our 4 kids. I cannot recommend highly enough - the ski-in ski-out location is fab especially with teenagers as they can whizz back on their own after a days skiing and chill. The in house ski hire is great and they kindly hand you your skis with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NNoodlesLondon
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites! We are so happy that you and your whole family got to enjoy all of the wonderful things about this hotel, especially the convenience of the ski-in/ ski-out location with on-site rentals and the relaxing pool & hot tubs after a long day on the slopes....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are very cozy with a kitchen and fireplace. A continental breakfast is also included and is a pretty good bonus. However, the thing that sells me on this place is the fact that you can ski right out from the hotel and out onto the slopes. No skis to lug around and in fact they are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmadurzak
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, especially the ski-in/ ski-out location with complimentary ski/board valet and storage. We also thank you for becoming a Coast rewards member, bonus that it made your trip even more economic! We look forward to...

Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location on the slopes. Great breakfast to start your day. Friendly staff. No need for a car, but it is nice to have the flexibility. Parking does cost extra. We ate in the village, but had the kitchen for snacks and drinks. Ski storage was friendly and quick.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyingscottsman
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we value your feedback. It is great to hear that you loved our daily complimentary continental breakfast and that you found our team members to be friendly! We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again in the future! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb Suites...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a good place for skiing in Whistler. It is a little way out of the village, but it is on the slopes, and the village can be noisy anyway (there was a festival starting while we were there). Beds were comfy, nice pool, quiet, and the breakfast was nice (though the coffee was middling). Good VFM overall. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enfant_teribl
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for offering your feedback for your experience with Coast Blackcomb Suites. We are delighted that you found our ski-in/ ski-out location to be convenient and peaceful and that you got to enjoy our slope-side pool & hot tubs during your stay. We hope that you enjoyed the World Ski & Snowboard Festival, what a great...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,665 reviews
4.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,774 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $127 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 5th floor and I was happy with it.”
travel4ever08, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take your chances!”
ivani989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ski-in ski-out”
U6703PQbenw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very comfortable. Next year, though, we are going to request a room facing the back of the hotel. In a room facing the entrance, one hears everyone's conversation as the enter and exit the front door and also the free shuttle buses, until 1:30 AM, as they pull around the hotel's circular driveway to the bus stop.”
Z4001ZPsusanr, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
Saramilky, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates