We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Show Prices
#12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Panoramas (90)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,855: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Great resort just steps from the Whistler village gondolas. Every room has a kitchen with a nice size fridge and tones of other culinary amenities. Full size oven and a dishwasher too. Our room had a one bedroom and living room with a pull out bed. There was also a nice balcony that overlooked the forested mountain side. Very quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef_SER
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Chef_SER! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

canada
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We just had a very quick and wonderful stay at The Westin Whistler on the weekend. Our room was fabulous - a nice 1 bedroom, with a large balcony/deck that had a view overlooking the golf course driving range and mountains. Valet parking was a breeze as was storing and accessing our bikes each and every time we went for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scratchcat
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Dear scratchcat, Thank you for sharing your review! I'm delighted you had such a memorable visit, we look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I had a quick weekend away in Whistler and stayed at the Westin Whistler Resort & Spa! I have had a chance to stay at this hotel on 2 other occasions and so happy we had a chance to stay here once again. The hotel is as beautiful and comfortable as ever and did not disappoint! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvr2010-06
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Dear yvr2010-06, Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us. I'm thrilled that you had a 5-star stay. I hope we can welcome you back again, this time for a longer visit! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights using our SPG points. The room was good with a small fridge, countertop stove and dishwasher and dishes and utensils. We were on the 6th floor with a "gondola view" but the trees were really tall and leafy this time of year and you really couldn't see much at all for a view but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louolym
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review louolym! It was a pleasure to welcome you. Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed at The Westin on several occasions and it never fails to impress me. The friendly,efficient staff at the front desk are always very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean and it is very convenient to have a kitchen in the room as well as a comfortable sitting area. The beds are luxurious with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecsVancouver_B_C_
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Dear ecsVancouver_B_C_, Thank you for being such a loyal repeat guest! We look forward to welcoming you back many more times. Stay well, Lisa McMormick Hotel Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

First time in BC and the Westin was gorgeous. Incredible views, beautiful rooms with a balcony to enjoy your morning cup of coffee. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a little kitchen so it was great to be able to buy a few groceries at the Market in Whistler Village. This is right by the Ski Lift so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Begonia4
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Begonia4! I'm so pleased your family had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We've stayed here before, but not for about 10 years. In the most important ways (front desk/valet service, cleanliness, the room, and noise level) the Westin did not disappoint. Right from the personal welcome by the manager as we waited to check-in, our stay was very nice. Despite being a dog-friendly hotel, the property and rooms were spotless. The location,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad L
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad we were able to welcome you back to the hotel after so long, and that you had such a wonderful stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at Grill & Vine. That is not the type of first impression you should have received at our new restaurant....

Bozeman, Montana, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I went to Whistler for the biking, which never disappoints. This place is the downhill mecca and it always delivers. The Westin is the perfect location for on-mountain accomodations that give you quick access to your room for lunches and rest periods or getting out on the mountain early to get those runs in. We love it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Candace, Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad that you and your husband had such a great stay. Those Westin Heavenly Beds are just the thing after a day biking down the mountain, aren't they? We hope to see you again soon! Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

Portland, OR
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin for 5 nights for the 2014 Ironman Canada. The service was very smooth from pulling into the driveway to checking in. It took a moment to figure out the two tower situation and how to get around the hotel, but once we arrived in our room we were very pleased with the setup. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julp29
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Dear julp29, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a momentous occasion! I'm glad to see that we provided such a great home base during your race, I hope it was a success. Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

Halifax, NS
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here in March and loved the location. Very convenient to get to the mountain and the shuttle service was perfect to get to places outwith walking distance. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. Enjoyed the buffet that was offered at breakfast. The room overlooking the pool and surrounding mountains was spacious and comfortable, with gorgeous views. Loved our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halifax_Lass83
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you Halifax_Lass83! It was such a pleasure to read your review. I hope we can welcome you back again this season. Stay well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager

1,072 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Loft Suite (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Suite (46)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Penthouse Mountain Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,768 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,662 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,460 reviews
1.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Grill & Vine
Grill & Vine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $214 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites have a great layout”
sleeplessinGlouceste, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mountain views are in the front. I prefer the back with forest view because it's quiet & serene, especially when it's snowing.”
janetg125, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Found it quite but expensive”
davelindsay64, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one on a higher floor.”
JaybirdAndBiscuits, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room 671 (west area) did not have any spectacular views of anything other than trees.East area is probably better for outdoor views”
martinto8, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5